ST 150 & AT 151 Corona

"Mou lar, 2k one, sor meh...":laugh:

This one cheap2 one, can experiment lar. No point play so big mar, afterall it's just an auto trans...but the difference was noticeable.

It has totally different functions, bro. The MSD coil is basically to "amplify" the voltage/sparks to the distributor/plugs.

On the other hand, the fuel regulator's function is to regulate/ control the amount of fuel that stays in the fuel rail & returns to the fuel tank.

It's not about power, it's the the response when you accelerate. It "reacts" faster. You get what I mean ? It's like people talking about their top speed; ie. both cars can achieve 180 km/h but how fast can you reach 180 km/h is what makes the difference.

I'm not exactly sure if that's the right way to explain it. 7, what say you ?

Daniel (using the panda TE71) sells them, check with him.

yup! betui betui:biggrin:
last time planning to buy the HKS twin power, but now tarak lui hahaha......

Yup..... since it's so long ago, I'm afraid I've to charge you interest on it; you'll have to buy me a Teh Tarik when we meet next time !:laugh::laugh:

So sorry bro Yaw... owe u so long coz i forgot ady..:banghead: how much interest u wanna charge me?:confused:

Charge you 1 cup of teh tarik lor...:laugh::laugh:

Don't worry about it lar, bro. Just kidding you only. I also didn't "chase" you, right ?:biggrin:m I'm not Ah Long mar...

yup! betui betui:biggrin:
last time planning to buy the HKS twin power, but now tarak lui hahaha......

I also asked about the HKS DLi, it's now RM 1.8k:stupid:

Maybe I'll try other brands, like MSD. I guess should be cheaper than HKS. HKS ar, everything also more expensive than other ppl one....

bro yau....want faster go top speed eh...any particular reason....???

hehehhee....

u got it from daniel ek..mm,very interesting item to plug in...hehe...

how bout FC...any differnt from b4?

Yup, got it from Daniel. Fuel Cconsumption....i checking, too early to tell.

Daniel also fitted one in his SVT yesterday. Straight away he felt the difference ! Don't pasang, rugi wor.....:laugh:

MSD's price also almost the same ma, HKS lansi abit wo:biggrin:

Orr...don't know MSD price. Almost same, huh ?:bawling: Of courselah, if use HKS, pay more already, sure can lansi lor...branded stuff wor :laugh:

bro yau....want faster go top speed eh...any particular reason....???

hehehhee....

I don't know if there's any difference in the top speed yet but that was not my intention anyway. It's for the "pick up". Much more responsive.:biggrin:

hi...:itsme:
any update....
can i join?...:adore:
I'll upload my car later...
currently still gosok for spray...huhu...:bawling:

hi...:itsme:
any update....
can i join?...:adore:
I'll upload my car later...
currently still gosok for spray...huhu...:bawling:

Nothing much to update lar, bro. :sleep:

Of course you may join us, bro. Welcome, welcome.

Looking forward to car's pix. Which model are you using ?

2o2r! thanks man.... tried finding for the side mirrors the manual one, couldn't but than i got the jdm auto one now! got the left side in usj than the right from old klang road! :stupid:damn difficult! than when i went walkin at brothers found the manual type!:mad: but at least got side mirrors ady! also paid rm60each plus 20 for controller!:bawling:

Nothing much to update lar, bro. :sleep:

Of course you may join us, bro. Welcome, welcome.

Looking forward to car's pix. Which model are you using ?

owh yeah...sleep at fasting month...hehehe...
erm i'm using AT151 BT auto...:driver:
my car still under 'construction'...but very sad...
can't use 4 hari raye...:banghead:
now i'm try to get some part for my car...:listen:

2o2r! thanks man.... tried finding for the side mirrors the manual one, couldn't but than i got the jdm auto one now! got the left side in usj than the right from old klang road! :stupid:damn difficult! than when i went walkin at brothers found the manual type!:mad: but at least got side mirrors ady! also paid rm60each plus 20 for controller!:bawling:

When you called me on the phone the other day, you didn't mention that you need them for your car; you only asked me what side mirror fits the Corona, other than its original. I believe I have at least a pair of the original side mirrors from my old doors lying around. Would've given them to you. Nevermind lar, now you've got yourself a nice pair of JDM spec. Congrats.

owh yeah...sleep at fasting month...hehehe...
erm i'm using AT151 BT auto...:driver:
my car still under 'construction'...but very sad...
can't use 4 hari raye...:banghead:
now i'm try to get some part for my car...:listen:

Good, good, I also have a AT151 BT auto; :listen: my wife's car actually.

"under construction" meaning engine or painting works ? What parts are you looking for ?

Good, good, I also have a AT151 BT auto; :listen: my wife's car actually.

"under construction" meaning engine or painting works ? What parts are you looking for ?[/

owh yeah...wah ur wife car also mods ahhh...:listen:

engine instalation done already at early diz month..but need to re-tuning...coz got sengut2...now start to painting works...hopefully done diz week and i'll send to interior works...:nurse:

this raya xbole pakai ooooo....:banghead::banghead:

erm i'm still hunt suitable flip side mirror to fix it...14"/15" japan/local sportrims...front/rear absober...any idea to get it?..:confused:

owh yeah...wah ur wife car also mods ahhh...:listen:

engine instalation done already at early diz month..but need to re-tuning...coz got sengut2...now start to painting works...hopefully done diz week and i'll send to interior works...:nurse:

this raya xbole pakai ooooo....:banghead::banghead:

erm i'm still hunt suitable flip side mirror to fix it...14"/15" japan/local sportrims...front/rear absober...any idea to get it?..:confused:

Actually, my wife drives the car around like a company car; maintenance, petrol & etc, all under my account ! I too sometimes drive the car around when I'm too lazy to drive my manual trans or want to enjoy a relaxing drive:driver:. So, the mods on her car is coz of my own itchy backside.:biggrin:

engine instalation done already at early diz month..but need to re-tuning...coz got sengut2

What is there to "re-tune" & mind elaborating what is your problem when you said "got sengut2", bro ? If everything is fitted correctly, it shouldn't be like that wor...

JDM side mirrors are hard to get these days coz LEs are also using the same mirrors. You know LE kakis lar, all rich man. The LE parts ridiculously expensive also they rebut one.....manalah tak jadi semakin mahal.:rolleyes:

:idea: Ey Guys, what say you all we organise a Corona Gathering in Genting after Raya, huh ?

Those in favour, can submit their names here:

1. 2Old 2Rusty
2. Levin92 (I put in yr name for you coz I know you'll be there, right ?)

Actually, my wife drives the car around like a company car; maintenance, petrol & etc, all under my account ! I too sometimes drive the car around when I'm too lazy to drive my manual trans or want to enjoy a relaxing drive. So, the mods on her car is coz of my own itchy backside.
owh...enjoy:driver:

What is there to "re-tune" & mind elaborating what is your problem when you said "got sengut2", bro ? If everything is fitted correctly, it shouldn't be like that wor...
my not proper tune anymore...coz i'm rush to complete conversion before raya...the paint/interior can't be done before raye...so i plan to do proper tuner....:vroam:

JDM side mirrors are hard to get these days coz LEs are also using the same mirrors. You know LE kakis lar, all rich man. The LE parts ridiculously expensive also they rebut one.....manalah tak jadi semakin mahal.
what about SEG side mirror..is't posibble ti fix it?...:stupid:

Ey Guys, what say you all we organise a Corona Gathering in Genting after Raya, huh ?

Those in favour, can submit their names here:

1. 2Old 2Rusty
2. Levin92 (I put in yr name for you coz I know you'll be there, right ?)

nice...i'm want too!!!!!!!
but hopefully my corona completly done before gath....:burnout::frown:

got something to clear my room...please pm if intersted...:itsme:

http://img300.imageshack.us/img300/8702/1000154zy2.jpg

http://img223.imageshack.us/img223/69/1000158dt3.jpg

http://img91.imageshack.us/img91/4232/1000159hb3.jpg

what about SEG side mirror..is't posibble ti fix it?...:stupid:

I think the closest you can fit without looking too weird will the AE92's only coz I've seen some LEs with them & that also "senget" (tilting upwards) abit. Weird meaning the mirrors are rounded & the Corona body's quite "petak", so it kinda look out of place.

What item is that on the second photo ?

Since we're on the subject, I have a "fuel injection / JDM" version of the original AT151/ST150 Corona meter for sale. :listen: Very Rare item....