ST 150 & AT 151 Corona

ha...how about your 3SGE??sold??...sold for me can ar??cheap2.....

How cheap ?:hmmmm: You car is an AT151, right ? So I don't think the mounting ngam la, bro.

suggetion ah? i also dunno wo, if got extra money then may be buy another car to play lo:biggrin: i believe u got geh haha!!!

i thought u wanna sell it, coz my fren might be interested with it!

The engine has no gear box wor, how much can I sell it for ? That is why I was thinking maybe a FR project but I don't know what FR gear box is compatible with the 3S. Do you know, 7 ?

:idea: I was thinking of the ST141 Corona la. The body should be quite cheap these days.

hmm.... for FR i also dunno which model "ngam" for 3S,
yea corona ST141 very cheap nowadays, i think below RM2k also got...

wanna use FR for drift ah? best tu!

How cheap ?:hmmmm: You car is an AT151, right ? So I don't think the mounting ngam la, bro.

The engine has no gear box wor, how much can I sell it for ? That is why I was thinking maybe a FR project but I don't know what FR gear box is compatible with the 3S. Do you know, 7 ?

:idea: I was thinking of the ST141 Corona la. The body should be quite cheap these days.

yeah...that right.my corona cannot fix the engine.i think,7A can la......

202R...
sorry bro... i didnt call u after our last meeting...
i was damn freakin bZ...

TT141 FR corona is bout 4 - 5k maX... good solid car 4 project...
it is not suitable 2 drop ur transverse mount 3SGE into it...
coz u need hell lot of fabrication works...
it co$ts $$$ n time...
better juz direct drop n 1JZ or 1G into it... :burnout:

hmm.... for FR i also dunno which model "ngam" for 3S,
yea corona ST141 very cheap nowadays, i think below RM2k also got...

wanna use FR for drift ah? best tu!

Not for drift lar, just got very tired of FF already, been wanting to get back a FR for a long time (I used to play Ford Escort) but couldn't afford a Cefiro. So maybe a cheaper alternative lor.

yeah...that right.my corona cannot fix the engine.i think,7A can la......

Wan, I spoke to Burner about you the other day. I honestly don't think you should be spending money on your car coz the body's very old already. So I suggested that you get a ST171 Corona for your project. The ST171 is relatively cheap these days, around RM 10k or so only. Price is similiar to the SE. The ST171 body is much stronger & less rusty. Engine mounting wise is already 3S, so everything will be much easier. Even the engine bay is much roomier, in case you want to dump in a 3S-GTE also enough space for it.

As for my case, I've no choice because I bought mine quite long ago & selling it off would be a waste, that's why I'm still keeping it. Of course this is only a friendly advise, I hope you don't mind me being so busybody, ya.:biggrin:

As for 7A, I believe it has only the FE series; which means that it's not a performance engine. I think a 4A-GE would be better off.

202R...
sorry bro... i didnt call u after our last meeting...
i was damn freakin bZ...

TT141 FR corona is bout 4 - 5k maX... good solid car 4 project...
it is not suitable 2 drop ur transverse mount 3SGE into it...
coz u need hell lot of fabrication works...
it co$ts $$$ n time...
better juz direct drop n 1JZ or 1G into it... :burnout:

Sorry, sifu Kanazai. I already found out which idiot called me. It's my friend from Johor !:laugh:

:hmmmm:Hmm... if it's gonna be 6 pack, guess it'll be most likely a 1G-GZE. I've always prefer supacharge than turbo. With the 1G, I can still get it to be road legal but if it's 1J, I can't. No point buying "drinks" for people mar, right ?

Aiyar, don't lar, no $$, no talk. Wait lar, later, later only see how lar. No pokai already after 2 projects.:vollkommenauf:

Not for drift lar, just got very tired of FF already, been wanting to get back a FR for a long time (I used to play Ford Escort) but couldn't afford a Cefiro. So maybe a cheaper alternative lor.

Wan, I spoke to Burner about you the other day. I honestly don't think you should be spending money on your car coz the body's very old already. So I suggested that you get a ST171 Corona for your project. The ST171 is relatively cheap these days, around RM 10k or so only. Price is similiar to the SE. The ST171 body is much stronger & less rusty. Engine mounting wise is already 3S, so everything will be much easier. Even the engine bay is much roomier, in case you want to dump in a 3S-GTE also enough space for it.

As for my case, I've no choice because I bought mine quite long ago & selling it off would be a waste, that's why I'm still keeping it. Of course this is only a friendly advise, I hope you don't mind me being so busybody, ya.:biggrin:

As for 7A, I believe it has only the FE series; which means that it's not a performance engine. I think a 4A-GE would be better off.

Sorry, sifu Kanazai. I already found out which idiot called me. It's my friend from Johor !:laugh:

:hmmmm:Hmm... if it's gonna be 6 pack, guess it'll be most likely a 1G-GZE. I've always prefer supacharge than turbo. With the 1G, I can still get it to be road legal but if it's 1J, I can't. No point buying "drinks" for people mar, right ?

Aiyar, don't lar, no $$, no talk. Wait lar, later, later only see how lar. No pokai already after 2 projects.:vollkommenauf:

go 4 hybrid... like most of da ppl do... 7A-FE + 4A-G(Z)E = 7A-G(Z)E... or 7A-FE + 4A-GE 20V = 7A-GE 20V... :nurse: poison needle LOLx...

yea... TT141 + 1G is da most econ way 2 own a FR car...
TT141 chassis is bloodi strong... :adore:

poison needle again
1G-GZE + 1G-FE VVT-i + 6sp = 1G-FZE VVT-i + 6sp... :nurse:
:biggrin:

wah...can get very cheap lor at141...below 1k...can ar...got any kang taw or not?

bro yau, what type of waber is siutable for my LE engine....if possible got the series is better, i'm asking my customer in Australia to go to Junkyard and find 1 for me

go 4 hybrid... like most of da ppl do... 7A-FE + 4A-G(Z)E = 7A-G(Z)E... or 7A-FE + 4A-GE 20V = 7A-GE 20V... :nurse: poison needle LOLx...

yea... TT141 + 1G is da most econ way 2 own a FR car...
TT141 chassis is bloodi strong... :adore:

poison needle again
1G-GZE + 1G-FE VVT-i + 6sp = 1G-FZE VVT-i + 6sp...
:nurse: :biggrin:

See all the poison this fella go & cucuk innocent people like me.... like some sort of rocket science formula some more......:rofl::rofl:

bro yau, what type of waber is siutable for my LE engine....if possible got the series is better, i'm asking my customer in Australia to go to Junkyard and find 1 for me

A Weber DCNF 40 will be sufficient for your standard engine, bro. :biggrin:

See all the poison this fella go & cucuk innocent people like me.... like some sort of rocket science formula some more......:rofl::rofl:

A Weber DCNF 40 will be sufficient for your standard engine, bro. :biggrin:

juz a tinny needle... u wont feel anything when it cucuk 2 ur butt... :rofl:

1G-FE VVT-i: 160 hp (119 kW) at 6200 rpm and 148 ft·lbf (200 Nm) at 4400 rpm
1G-GZE: 168 hp (125 kW) at 6000 rpm and 167 ft·lbf (226 Nm) at 3600 rpm.
1G-GTE: from 185 to 210 hp (138 to 157 kW) at 6200 rpm and 173 to 203 ft·lbf (234 to 275 Nm) at 3800 rpm using the air-to-air over the air-to-water.

:burnout:

wah...can get very cheap lor at141...below 1k...can ar...got any kang taw or not?

woooo............Mr Burnner wan to play with waber.

hehehe...no la...if he can get murah2 than can what
thanks bro yau for the info...

hehehe...no la...if he can get murah2 than can what
thanks bro yau for the info...

Anytime, bro.

juz a tinny needle... u wont feel anything when it cucuk 2 ur butt... :rofl:

1G-FE VVT-i: 160 hp (119 kW) at 6200 rpm and 148 ft·lbf (200 Nm) at 4400 rpm
1G-GZE: 168 hp (125 kW) at 6000 rpm and 167 ft·lbf (226 Nm) at 3600 rpm.
1G-GTE: from 185 to 210 hp (138 to 157 kW) at 6200 rpm and 173 to 203 ft·lbf (234 to 275 Nm) at 3800 rpm using the air-to-air over the air-to-water.

:burnout:

:hmmmm:Hmm.... bI wonder what's the price of those 1G halfcuts are gonna be like ? I think it should be around RM 2-3k range ? I don't think there's many around in my area & not many people playing with this engine too, huh ?

I'm very interested in trying out a Vortech supa charger.:driver: The only set back is the price; as usual :bawling:

Vortech Engineering: Centrifugal Supercharger Manufacturer, Superchargers, Supercharging Systems

Anytime, bro.

:hmmmm:Hmm.... bI wonder what's the price of those 1G halfcuts are gonna be like ? I think it should be around RM 2-3k range ? I don't think there's many around in my area & not many people playing with this engine too, huh ?

I'm very interested in trying out a Vortech supa charger.:driver: The only set back is the price; as usual :bawling:

Vortech Engineering: Centrifugal Supercharger Manufacturer, Superchargers, Supercharging Systems

yup... u got the price range right 4 da 1G halfcut...
n u can easily find it here...
it is even cheaper if u get da on da floor complete unit (motor + gb + diff + ecu + engine loom - start-able) bout 1.5k...

wow... vortech kompressor... :adore:
personally prefer those similar design wif eaton kompressor...
coz i scare of snail... :slug:
hahahaa... juz jk... :rofl:

4 those who is interested in MB kompressor... click http://www.eaton.com/EatonCom/Markets/Automotive/Superchargers/index.htm...
or...
http://www.eaton.com/EatonCom/Markets/Automotive/Superchargers/index.htm

yup... u got the price range right 4 da 1G halfcut...
n u can easily find it here...
it is even cheaper if u get da on da floor complete unit (motor + gb + diff + ecu + engine loom - start-able) bout 1.5k...

wow... vortech kompressor... :adore:
personally prefer those similar design wif eaton kompressor...
coz i scare of snail... :slug:
hahahaa... juz jk... :rofl:

4 those who is interested in MB kompressor... click http://www.eaton.com/EatonCom/Markets/Automotive/Superchargers/index.htm...
or...
http://www.eaton.com/EatonCom/Markets/Automotive/Superchargers/index.htm

The half cut / engines prices sound very reasonable,I think.

I prefer the turbine type of SC coz I think it'll take up less space & probably much lighter than the kompressor type. The other thing is, it's maintenance free as it is using only engine oil for lubrication (similiar in turbo applications); according to it's site.

I don't know about the ST 141 Corona's engine bay coz I've never really studied one yet but assuming it's gonna be rather packed with a 6 pack, it'll need all the space available for ease of work, I think.

Wah, I'm talking as if I'm already into the project, wei....:rolleyes::rofl:

Don't think of them snails:slug:, think of them as "escargot":slug:.... I'm sure that'll raise it's standards...:rofl:

The half cut / engines prices sound very reasonable,I think.

I prefer the turbine type of SC coz I think it'll take up less space & probably much lighter than the kompressor type. The other thing is, it's maintenance free as it is using only engine oil for lubrication (similiar in turbo applications); according to it's site.

I don't know about the ST 141 Corona's engine bay coz I've never really studied one yet but assuming it's gonna be rather packed with a 6 pack, it'll need all the space available for ease of work, I think.

Wah, I'm talking as if I'm already into the project, wei....:rolleyes::rofl:

Don't think of them snails:slug:, think of them as "escargot":slug:.... I'm sure that'll raise it's standards...:rofl:

escargot?! hahaha... that is what im afraid of... :adore:

xT141 is only few mm shorter n few 10s kg lighter than xA60...
u can squeeze in JZ without cutting or ketuk anything...
9s n tidy... :nurse:

not into the project yet?! then FASTER start lar... :biggrin:

poison... :nurse:

xT14x wif 1G:

http://img105.imageshack.us/img105/679/makas4.jpg

http://img256.imageshack.us/img256/1570/mak2md7.jpg

xT132 wif 1JZ:

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/9312/mymessy1jzky3.jpg

ST150:

http://img464.imageshack.us/img464/8418/celicagtym9.jpg

:smokin:

The xT141 Corona is very common thus cheaper, unlike the xA60 Celica which is rather rare, hence making more valuable, I think.

Nice pix, think I've seen that 1G equipped Corona in CarDomain & a very neat ST150 Corona too; Sabahan, I presume.

wah wah wah!!! very poisoning!!!
the 1G engine look very clean and new!

I totally second that ! Niceee.....:biggrin:

The xT141 Corona is very common thus cheaper, unlike the xA60 Celica which is rather rare, hence making more valuable, I think.

Nice pix, think I've seen that 1G equipped Corona in CarDomain & a very neat ST150 Corona too; Sabahan, I presume.

wah wah wah!!! very poisoning!!!
the 1G engine look very clean and new!
I totally second that ! Niceee.....:biggrin: