ST 150 & AT 151 Corona

sitiawan ah? err... never been there wo,, scare lost in there hehehe... lets see how 1st la, call u when i back... and will meet ivan as well....

bt 6speeds sure power lo, but mine not ma.... sob sob....

yup double the price of the blue version, some said tak padan, better use standalone wo.... so "u think u" lo hehehe.....

falken tyre shop? "weng cheong" ah?
oh friendly, good lo, then u test with him or not? that sincere1 i also never meet him before.... but he's like u said lo, like to talk cock, just i "mou diu" him only....

:hahaha: Aiyar, S'wan so small, where can get lost one. Ne-mind lar, later we arrange & then see how lar. Good, good, Ivan will also be back. Also long time didn't see him already.

Speaking of 6 speed, yesterday 1 guy told me that the 6 speed gear box & 5 speed gear box are not interchangable coz they've different mountings or something. True ar ?

Ya lor, Weng Cheong's AE86 lor.

No lar, didn't test with his friend lar. Actually winning or losing is normal lar. If not win meh lose lor, no big deal but I just can't stand people talking kok, that's all. :laugh:

Ey, Kanazai sifu,

I think the V-Manage only compatible with the SXE10's Beams lar, not our model. I checked but didn't see our model in the list.:dontknow:

yaya, ivan ask me to call him for tea when i back on chinese new year....

yup the mounting of the 5 speed and 6speed not same, so cannot change it directly, need to mod the mounting only can use....
even the gear shifter also not same, withoout the shifter cannot be use also lo....

haha if like that u will need to use Ultimate or standalone lo hehehe.....

Thanks for the info regarding the 5 & 6 speed thingy.

Mine everything standard, so maybe only remapping of fuel & ignition is required for the time being. See lar, if my pocket permits, then only I'll upgrade lor. Then the Blue e-Manage can tranfer over to my BT mar...:biggrin:

Planning aplenty but no $$....:flute:

What about this ?

http://power-enterprise.co.jp/english/electronic/camcon_ti.html

VVT-i controller.....:biggrin:

ooi~ u guys r 2 freaking fast nia...
i need time 2 digest...
coz mi sifu mar...
sifu muZ b veli old 1 mar...
old dy otak only half function... half slZZpin 1 mar...
@@...

SXE10 is Dual VVT-i mar, so definately its ECU can't be used lor. Hehehe. As far as the lubrication on the rotation parts are concerned, an increase of another 1k rpm or so should be ok kua...if good lubricant's used but in the long run, it'll definately shorten the engine's life span lor. If not the engineers in Toyota would've increase the rev cut from the factory, IMHO.

VVT-i control is available thru E-Manage Ultimate + V-Manage. The downside is of course the price lor. Ultimate's about RM 2+k, the V-Manage's another RM 1/2k ( I can't remember the price), plus tuning & installation should work out to about RM 5k. With that kinda price, I was told that I can get stand a lones like Microtech or Power FC lor....

You mean yours is also jerking at 3k rpm ? Hai lat, I already bought new fuel pump wor... I thought it's the fuel pump konk. Hehehe. Ne-mind lar, bought already, just try & see if the problem can be solved lor.

No problem, 7 but I'm working this CNY wor; infact I've been working every CNY coz my colleagues are mostly Chinese. So maybe you'll have to come down to my place lor. Hehehe. Won't "ter-poison" one lar. Kanazai also said BT 6 speed's faster mar.

Ultimate double the price of the blue one wor....

No lar, I sat in the Falken tyre shop's boss's AE86, not SEG. Don't know lar about that guy, he also didn't call back. His friend's ok, never talk kok like him; friendly guy. Waste of time only these people. I think most probably he's never seen how a fast Vtec left some Turbos crying.

Thanks for the info on the e-manage, PCMod.

Ey, can meh ? Can the RSM disable the rev cut meh ? Didn't know about it until now. All the while I thought it's only a speed meter coz I've never used the Apexi brand before. HKS FCD's expensive, I think.

Wah, the e-manage has so many functions... but don't know the tuner got so rajin & tune/set everything or not.

Test your BT with mine.... don't lar, Kanazai already said BT's faster mar. Don't shame me infront of so many people.... Please spare me the embarrassment, PCMod.... I admit defeat !

I'm just worried that you guys might be disappointed with the Beams' performance. Maybe it's "Indah khabar dari rupa". All hype only.

Aiyar, S'wan so small, where can get lost one. Ne-mind lar, later we arrange & then see how lar. Good, good, Ivan will also be back. Also long time didn't see him already.

Speaking of 6 speed, yesterday 1 guy told me that the 6 speed gear box & 5 speed gear box are not interchangable coz they've different mountings or something. True ar ?

Ya lor, Weng Cheong's AE86 lor.

No lar, didn't test with his friend lar. Actually winning or losing is normal lar. If not win meh lose lor, no big deal but I just can't stand people talking kok, that's all.

Ey, Kanazai sifu,

I think the V-Manage only compatible with the SXE10's Beams lar, not our model. I checked but didn't see our model in the list.

What about this ?

http://power-enterprise.co.jp/english/electronic/camcon_ti.html

VVT-i controller.....:biggrin:

hahaha... somebody (in other part of da world) is using SXE10 ecu 2 control a red beams... dun ask mi how... coz i oso dun know... (mi is sifu of knowing it can b done but not knowing how it 2 b done... :rofl: :rofl: )

v-manage on BEAMS... st202/203...
http://www.mohdparts.com/emanage/manuals/vmanage/56-57.jpg
but didnt c da ecu diagram... :hmmmm:

that jerkin on 3k rpm thingy... mi is a sifu of dun know anything... :rofl:

o... cny didnt go back iph ah?! hmm.m.m.m... c i got go cameron or not first... if got drop by n drag wif u... :burnout:

RSM can removed rev cut?! i want!!! which brand?! :adore:

if not mistaken... BT 6sp gB brackets n rubber mountings r diff... so change both should b able 2 mount on crossmember... else tukar/mod crossmember... what 2 do?! :mad:

power cancon... cam controller...
if u r using any standalone basic ecu (old 1 which does not hav any extra features)... u might need this goodies 2 control ur cam-phasing (vvt-i thingy) or cam-switching (vtec like) or both of them (vvtl-i or dual-vvt-i or i-vtec but u might need 2 units 2 control 2 things in the same time)... c?! always got many alternatives... :nurse:

Hey guys,

sry to butt in your very exciting topic...:biggrin:

recently i did an exhaust job something like straight pipe or so,
My current setup is (from front to rear) :

- Stock ST extractors
- Stock flexible joint/nenas
- 2 inch piping following body
- something resembling a stock/oem small s-flow muffler

I know its weird, but i seem to gain some degree of responsiveness. The main thing, is there any long term negative effects i should be aware of? so any pro's and con's of such setups?

Xtra info:
- FC also increased.
- Increased "pop'ing" from muffler :biggrin:
- A bitt Sluggish from 160 onwards.
- One of a kind empty 'tong' sound :rofl:

Here's a couple of pix of my rusty bucket's new heart :biggrin: :

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x299/2Old2Rusty/DSC00002.jpg

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x299/2Old2Rusty/DSC00005.jpg

:wavey::driver:

bro yau how is your fuel pump? ok already?

Maybe it's not a fuel pump problem after all coz I've changed 2 pumps already but the problem still exists...:mad:

Maybe it's something much more complicated coz even sifu Kanazai's having the same hiccup.

I know its weird, but i seem to gain some degree of responsiveness. The main thing, is there any long term negative effects i should be aware of? so any pro's and con's of such setups?

I'm afraid there's definately going to be some long term negative effects, Naz. Firstly, you're going to drive faster, which is dangerous & comsume more petrol, 2ndly, you're now always smiling alone in your car while driving & that makes other people think that you're crazy ! :rofl::rofl::rofl:

- One of a kind empty 'tong' sound :rofl:

Is that sound from your pocket after installing the new exhaust ? :rofl::rofl::rofl:

I was previously using a 3 spoke OMP but sold it to my friend. It's in an AE86 now.:biggrin:

Didn't really like the 3 spoke, so after I sold it, I bought the present one lor. It was RM 5xx if I remember correctly. Bought it from Zentrum 911 in Glenmarie a couple of years back. I think the shop's moved to somewhere in Subang Jaya industrial park now.

I seriously prefer my OMP over the Momo Race in my other car. I like the feel better.:biggrin:

ya some more look special!

aiya manyak rugi la! if not i wan to buy from u lo, my fren ask me to buy 1 to him....
is it the price still the same? RM5xx?

wah nice lor bro yau....how is the performance of the new engine?