SXE10 is Dual VVT-i mar, so definately its ECU can't be used lor. Hehehe. As far as the lubrication on the rotation parts are concerned, an increase of another 1k rpm or so should be ok kua...if good lubricant's used but in the long run, it'll definately shorten the engine's life span lor. If not the engineers in Toyota would've increase the rev cut from the factory, IMHO.
VVT-i control is available thru E-Manage Ultimate + V-Manage. The downside is of course the price lor. Ultimate's about RM 2+k, the V-Manage's another RM 1/2k ( I can't remember the price), plus tuning & installation should work out to about RM 5k. With that kinda price, I was told that I can get stand a lones like Microtech or Power FC lor....
You mean yours is also jerking at 3k rpm ? Hai lat, I already bought new fuel pump wor... I thought it's the fuel pump konk. Hehehe. Ne-mind lar, bought already, just try & see if the problem can be solved lor.
No problem, 7 but I'm working this CNY wor; infact I've been working every CNY coz my colleagues are mostly Chinese. So maybe you'll have to come down to my place lor. Hehehe. Won't "ter-poison" one lar. Kanazai also said BT 6 speed's faster mar.
Ultimate double the price of the blue one wor....
No lar, I sat in the Falken tyre shop's boss's AE86, not SEG. Don't know lar about that guy, he also didn't call back. His friend's ok, never talk kok like him; friendly guy. Waste of time only these people. I think most probably he's never seen how a fast Vtec left some Turbos crying.
Thanks for the info on the e-manage, PCMod.
Ey, can meh ? Can the RSM disable the rev cut meh ? Didn't know about it until now. All the while I thought it's only a speed meter coz I've never used the Apexi brand before. HKS FCD's expensive, I think.
Wah, the e-manage has so many functions... but don't know the tuner got so rajin & tune/set everything or not.
Test your BT with mine.... don't lar, Kanazai already said BT's faster mar. Don't shame me infront of so many people.... Please spare me the embarrassment, PCMod.... I admit defeat !
I'm just worried that you guys might be disappointed with the Beams' performance. Maybe it's "Indah khabar dari rupa". All hype only.
Aiyar, S'wan so small, where can get lost one. Ne-mind lar, later we arrange & then see how lar. Good, good, Ivan will also be back. Also long time didn't see him already.
Speaking of 6 speed, yesterday 1 guy told me that the 6 speed gear box & 5 speed gear box are not interchangable coz they've different mountings or something. True ar ?
Ya lor, Weng Cheong's AE86 lor.
No lar, didn't test with his friend lar. Actually winning or losing is normal lar. If not win meh lose lor, no big deal but I just can't stand people talking kok, that's all.
Ey, Kanazai sifu,
I think the V-Manage only compatible with the SXE10's Beams lar, not our model. I checked but didn't see our model in the list.
What about this ?
http://power-enterprise.co.jp/english/electronic/camcon_ti.html
VVT-i controller.....