ST 150 & AT 151 Corona

hi bro..i'm a newbiz here and teluk intan..i have toyota corona AT 151...i plz u to share wit me ur exprn about this car...nice to meet u all..

hi screammer...welcome......of cause we will help you share our experience....

hi bro..i'm a newbiz here and teluk intan..i have toyota corona AT 151...i plz u to share wit me ur exprn about this car...nice to meet u all..

Hello & welcome, bro.:wavey:

T. Intan is very near my place, infact we've some Toyota kaki from that area (Bagan Datoh) that comes to join our TT quite often. Our TT sessions are on every Friday night, 9:30 pm in Restoran Icy Scoop, Seri Manjung (opposite Toyota showroom). You can pm me your contact number, if you want.

What do you want to know about this Corona ? Are still having your standard engine or you've changed it ? BTW, is your brown in color ? Saw one parked outside the Kg. Gajah Drift event last Sunday.

u welcome.......hi bro..nice too meet u 2.i have a coronas 2.same with u.

hi guys..how's day..

bro yau,dis friday can lepak2 wif u guys ar??but i'll come wif my new brand SE..wira SE ma..hehe..

hai 2 Old 2 Rusty ..owh..bgn datoh is my home la..sapa yekk yang dah join this club??...alahai..sori la bro..this friday cannot la..i kene p pahang la..ada kerja..tgk la next friday..
i pakai green corona..enjin masih standart lagi..i dah pm u my contact no..so keep in touch..ok

hehehhe..bring the new car for TT this coming Saturday night for TT in Taiping ok...hehhehehe...

2O2R...
ur 'new' car fast or not?!?
=P

Hmmm......not bad la, faster than the old engine lor. Engine's more rev happy than the previous. The fun part is when the VVT-i kicks in @5k rpm & pulls all the way to 7.8-8k rpm before the rev cut spoil all the fun. If it pulls another 1k rpm, say to 9k rpm, that'd be very niceeee........:biggrin:

yala haven done yet ker bro!

It's 98% done, only some unexpected issues & finishing touches. It's jerking sometimes, even after I changed the fuel filter, so my mech suspects the fuel pump being the culprit.

I was thinking of that too but then there'll be no excuse for you guys to come to S'wan anymore, right ? Hahaha. I'll show it to you guys when you guys visit me. Deal ? :biggrin: It's worth the trip, I tell you coz I believe there's no other ST150 Corona with a Beams engine running around in this neighbourhood.:rofl:

Hmmm......not bad la, faster than the old engine lor. Engine's more rev happy than the previous. The fun part is when the VVT-i kicks in @5k rpm & pulls all the way to 7.8-8k rpm before the rev cut spoil all the fun. If it pulls another 1k rpm, say to 9k rpm, that'd be very niceeee........:biggrin:

It's 98% done, only some unexpected issues & finishing touches. It's jerking sometimes, even after I changed the fuel filter, so my mech suspects the fuel pump being the culprit.

I was thinking of that too but then there'll be no excuse for you guys to come to S'wan anymore, right ? Hahaha. I'll show it to you guys when you guys visit me. Deal ? :biggrin: It's worth the trip, I tell you coz I believe there's no other ST150 Corona with a Beams engine running around in this neighbourhood.:rofl:

huh?! vvt-i kick in @ 5k rpm?! :hmmmm:
vvt-i is start functioning start from 1.5k rpm...
but if u flat da throttle then da vvt-i will goes crazy 2 pull u naik bkt lar... :biggrin:

rev cut @ 7.8k rpm?! not 7.4k rpm kar like any other 3SG except da 4th gen in SXE10?!
what ever is it... u know what i mean by rpm range tak cukup now... :biggrin:
usually ppl regardless they r matsalek or jap go for 8.6k rpm if they increased their rev limit... i wonder what need 2 b done 2 da engine if we wan 2 increase da rev limit further but below 10k rpm?! shimming?! change engine oil pump?! engine bearing?! bra bra bra apa lagi?!? :hmmmm:

jerking?! e..e..e.r..r.r... what type of jerking?!
i got so called jerking but only during cruising... like suddenly no fuel 2 da engine... :mad:

got anything left 4 sales?! :itsme:

Fuwaahh... Let there be BEAMS!
Bro Yau, can you hear the VVT-i kick in... like Vtec or Mivec? Post some vids of your engine running lah... Btw, when you gonna 4 throttle it??! *Add poison*

http://www.beams-redtop.com/Beams%20ITB.jpg

huh?! vvt-i kick in @ 5k rpm?! :hmmmm:
vvt-i is start functioning start from 1.5k rpm...
but if u flat da throttle then da vvt-i will goes crazy 2 pull u naik bkt lar... :biggrin:

rev cut @ 7.8k rpm?! not 7.4k rpm kar like any other 3SG except da 4th gen in SXE10?!
what ever is it... u know what i mean by rpm range tak cukup now... :biggrin:
usually ppl regardless they r matsalek or jap go for 8.6k rpm if they increased their rev limit... i wonder what need 2 b done 2 da engine if we wan 2 increase da rev limit further but below 10k rpm?! shimming?! change engine oil pump?! engine bearing?! bra bra bra apa lagi?!? :hmmmm:

jerking?! e..e..e.r..r.r... what type of jerking?!
i got so called jerking but only during cruising... like suddenly no fuel 2 da engine... :mad:

got anything left 4 sales?! :itsme:

Serious, @ 5k rpm, the thing goes like Vtec, I tell you. You hear the sound change & it pulls like a soft turbo. Hehehe. Don't feel anything unusual at the lower revs, except that the rpm climbs much faster than than the old 3S. Feels livelier & more rev happy. Yours behave differently, Wong sifu ?

Maybe you're right, it cuts at somewhere 7.5-7.8k rpm, I can't see that clearly coz it just shoots up from 5k rpm & before I could change gear, it already cut. I can't see accurately coz my car's also bouncing around.

I already found out how to open the rev cut.....hehehe. Sat in my friend's BT AE86 yesterday & it was revving happily all the way to 9+k rpm ! The secret; E-Manage Ultimate. According to him, the 1st gen blue e-manage does not have the rev cut opening function, Ultimate does....

Is that true, PcMod ?

The jerking happens @ 3k rpm, so far mostly in 5th gear cruising & it'll happen exactly at 3k rpm. It feels like as if there's insufficient fuel & it won't go. Before & after that, ok wor. Check dianosis but didn't indicate anything wrong wor. So I'll try changing the fuel pump & see what happens lor.

Fuwaahh... Let there be BEAMS!
Bro Yau, can you hear the VVT-i kick in... like Vtec or Mivec? Post some vids of your engine running lah... Btw, when you gonna 4 throttle it??! *Add poison*
Yup, something like that but the sound & pull not as loud & long like the Vtecs lar. My car's very bouncy, so it's rather difficult to record it. See lar, maybe later I try to record on video & show it to you guys.:biggrin:

:listen: I think I'd better not brag too much about my :turtle: car, if not some fast BTs :adore:will ask to race with them again.... :laugh:

Serious, @ 5k rpm, the thing goes like Vtec, I tell you. You hear the sound change & it pulls like a soft turbo. Hehehe. Don't feel anything unusual at the lower revs, except that the rpm climbs much faster than than the old 3S. Feels livelier & more rev happy. Yours behave differently, Wong sifu ?

Maybe you're right, it cuts at somewhere 7.5-7.8k rpm, I can't see that clearly coz it just shoots up from 5k rpm & before I could change gear, it already cut. I can't see accurately coz my car's also bouncing around.

I already found out how to open the rev cut.....hehehe. Sat in my friend's BT AE86 yesterday & it was revving happily all the way to 9+k rpm ! The secret; E-Manage Ultimate. According to him, the 1st gen blue e-manage does not have the rev cut opening function, Ultimate does....

Is that true, PcMod ?

The jerking happens @ 3k rpm, so far mostly in 5th gear cruising & it'll happen exactly at 3k rpm. It feels like as if there's insufficient fuel & it won't go. Before & after that, ok wor. Check dianosis but didn't indicate anything wrong wor. So I'll try changing the fuel pump & see what happens lor.

Yup, something like that but the sound & pull not as loud & long like the Vtecs lar. My car's very bouncy, so it's rather difficult to record it. See lar, maybe later I try to record on video & show it to you guys.:biggrin:

:listen: I think I'd better not brag too much about my :turtle: car, if not some fast BTs :adore:will ask to race with them again.... :laugh:

yup... vvt-i is continuous changing the cam phase 4 fuel efficiency (hp) n power (torQue)...
n da cam phase/angle r veli much diff even da rpm stay da same (depend on ur foot kongfu :biggrin: )...
da ecu is veli much set mati 2 pre-defined setting...
below bout 5k is 4 fuel eco cruising...
above that... u r riding on a beast!!! :biggrin:
at de end it is a everyday use street car engine mar... :biggrin:

haih~ :frown:
de only way 2 extend da engine rev limit is 2 change ecu...
$$$ tarak cukup... :bawling:
SXE10 MT ecu oso cannt b use 4 red-beams... :hmpf:
but if do so... do we need 2 consider other things like...
engine oil supply 2 all da rotation parts especially da crank shaft?! :hmmmm:

e-manage... :hmmmm:
not familiar wif it lar...
coz i HEARD (heard onli) moz of da after market ecu do not hav any vvt-i controlling function (but got v-tec... NOT FAIR!!! :bawling: ) except motec n apexi (forgotten what model dy)... :frown:

huh?! ur car is bouncing around?!
giv mi ur adj. absorbar... :evil:
juz jk nia... :laugh:

The jerking happens @ 3k rpm, so far mostly in 5th gear cruising & it'll happen exactly at 3k rpm.
yup... exactly... but is not everytime...
i hav no mood 2 find out...
coz it takes time :coffee: n $$$...

hahahaa... sound like v-tec?!
dun know lar...
try 2 put a straight pipe 2 test?!
if louder mean better lor (is it?! :alberteinstein: )

hmm.m..m.m..m.m... :hmmmm:
i think BT merged wif 6sp is faster oso lar...
but this 1 is do better in hill climp...
so when we go cameron?! :biggrin:

wah almost done la, good good!! then this CNY can test drive lo right? can ah? can ah?
hehe i scare after test drive "ter-poison", then wan BEAMS also hahaha.....

yup the blue version does not have the rev cut opening function,
just the ultimate only can remove the rev cut.

haha whose BT u mean bro yaw? is it the sincere1's fren hehehe, so how's the story now?

Bro Yau, yes.... e-manage blue doesn't have remove rev cut function. But I managed to do something that will display "Rev Limiter Setting Changed" in the E-man software. Yet to unlock it though.... hehe

Anyways, the cheapest way to remove rev cut is to get Apexi RSM for about RM400 (2nd hand) or HKS FCD. I think those Taiwan made RSM should also do the trick...

As for VVT-i control, yes... E-manage blue has it. In fact, E-manage blue can also control VVT on 20V motors. You basically need a EMS that has the ability to trigger output when set to a certain RPM. This thing is quite fun as you can use your RPM to trigger almost anything on your e-manage... been thinking of using the output as shift-light. If you are creative enough, can also program E-man to trigger motorized spoilers that will trigger at 5krpm! Something like those Porches lol!

Bro 7Heaven, please queue up lah... I'm gonna test drive Yau's BEAMS first! =P
After that gonna test my stock BT with his BEAMS... haha.... sure I kena tapaued!

i da last 2 test... XD

no offend... emanage blue cannt control vvt-i... but emanage ultimate can...

http://www.mohdparts.com/emanage/ultimate/photo/box_rear.jpg

how much is da ultimate?!

yup... vvt-i is continuous changing the cam phase 4 fuel efficiency (hp) n power (torQue)...
n da cam phase/angle r veli much diff even da rpm stay da same (depend on ur foot kongfu :biggrin: )...
da ecu is veli much set mati 2 pre-defined setting...
below bout 5k is 4 fuel eco cruising...
above that... u r riding on a beast!!! :biggrin:
at de end it is a everyday use street car engine mar... :biggrin:

haih~ :frown:
de only way 2 extend da engine rev limit is 2 change ecu...
$$$ tarak cukup... :bawling:
SXE10 MT ecu oso cannt b use 4 red-beams... :hmpf:
but if do so... do we need 2 consider other things like...
engine oil supply 2 all da rotation parts especially da crank shaft?! :hmmmm:

e-manage... :hmmmm:
not familiar wif it lar...
coz i HEARD (heard onli) moz of da after market ecu do not hav any vvt-i controlling function (but got v-tec... NOT FAIR!!! :bawling: ) except motec n apexi (forgotten what model dy)... :frown:

huh?! ur car is bouncing around?!
giv mi ur adj. absorbar... :evil:
juz jk nia... :laugh:

The jerking happens @ 3k rpm, so far mostly in 5th gear cruising & it'll happen exactly at 3k rpm.
yup... exactly... but is not everytime...
i hav no mood 2 find out...
coz it takes time :coffee: n $$$...

hahahaa... sound like v-tec?!
dun know lar...
try 2 put a straight pipe 2 test?!
if louder mean better lor (is it?! :alberteinstein: )

hmm.m..m.m..m.m... :hmmmm:
i think BT merged wif 6sp is faster oso lar...
but this 1 is do better in hill climp...
so when we go cameron?! :biggrin:

SXE10 is Dual VVT-i mar, so definately its ECU can't be used lor. Hehehe. As far as the lubrication on the rotation parts are concerned, an increase of another 1k rpm or so should be ok kua...if good lubricant's used but in the long run, it'll definately shorten the engine's life span lor. If not the engineers in Toyota would've increase the rev cut from the factory, IMHO.

VVT-i control is available thru E-Manage Ultimate + V-Manage.:biggrin: The downside is of course the price lor. Ultimate's about RM 2+k, the V-Manage's another RM 1/2k ( I can't remember the price), plus tuning & installation should work out to about RM 5k. With that kinda price, I was told that I can get stand a lones like Microtech or Power FC lor....:biggrin:

You mean yours is also jerking at 3k rpm ? Hai lat, I already bought new fuel pump wor... I thought it's the fuel pump konk. Hehehe. Ne-mind lar, bought already, just try & see if the problem can be solved lor.

wah almost done la, good good!! then this CNY can test drive lo right? can ah? can ah?
hehe i scare after test drive "ter-poison", then wan BEAMS also hahaha.....

yup the blue version does not have the rev cut opening function,
just the ultimate only can remove the rev cut.

haha whose BT u mean bro yaw? is it the sincere1's fren hehehe, so how's the story now?

No problem, 7 but I'm working this CNY wor; infact I've been working every CNY coz my colleagues are mostly Chinese. So maybe you'll have to come down to my place lor. Hehehe. Won't "ter-poison" one lar. Kanazai also said BT 6 speed's faster mar.

Ultimate double the price of the blue one wor....

No lar, I sat in the Falken tyre shop's boss's AE86, not SEG. Don't know lar about that guy, he also didn't call back. His friend's ok, never talk kok like him; friendly guy. Waste of time only these people. I think most probably he's never seen how a fast Vtec left some Turbos crying.

Bro Yau, yes.... e-manage blue doesn't have remove rev cut function. But I managed to do something that will display "Rev Limiter Setting Changed" in the E-man software. Yet to unlock it though.... hehe

Anyways, the cheapest way to remove rev cut is to get [COLOR=blue ! important][FONT=verdana,geneva,lucida,&quot][COLOR=blue ! important][FONT=verdana,geneva,lucida,&quot]Apexi[/FONT][/FONT][/COLOR][/COLOR] RSM for about RM400 (2nd hand) or HKS FCD. I think those Taiwan made RSM should also do the trick...

As for VVT-i control, yes... E-manage blue has it. In fact, E-manage blue can also control VVT on 20V motors. You basically need a EMS that has the ability to trigger output when set to a certain RPM. This thing is quite fun as you can use your RPM to trigger almost anything on your e-manage... been thinking of using the output as shift-light. If you are creative enough, can also program E-man to trigger motorized spoilers that will trigger at 5krpm! Something like those Porches lol!

Bro 7Heaven, please queue up lah... I'm gonna test drive Yau's BEAMS first! =P
After that gonna test my stock BT with his BEAMS... haha.... sure I kena tapaued!

Thanks for the info on the e-manage, PCMod.:biggrin:

Ey, can meh ? Can the RSM disable the rev cut meh ? Didn't know about it until now. All the while I thought it's only a speed meter coz I've never used the Apexi brand before. HKS FCD's expensive, I think.

Wah, the e-manage has so many functions... but don't know the tuner got so rajin & tune/set everything or not.

Test your BT with mine.... don't lar, Kanazai already said BT's faster mar. Don't shame me infront of so many people.... Please spare me the embarrassment, PCMod.... I admit defeat !:adore::adore:

I'm just worried that you guys might be disappointed with the Beams' performance. Maybe it's "Indah khabar dari rupa". All hype only.:rofl::rofl::rofl: