hi bro..i'm a newbiz here and teluk intan..i have toyota corona AT 151...i plz u to share wit me ur exprn about this car...nice to meet u all..
hi guys..how's day..
bro yau,dis friday can lepak2 wif u guys ar??but i'll come wif my new brand SE..wira SE ma..hehe..

2O2R...
ur 'new' car fast or not?!?
=P
yala haven done yet ker bro!
hehehhe..bring the [COLOR=blue ! important][FONT=verdana,geneva,lucida,"][COLOR=blue ! important][FONT=verdana,geneva,lucida,"]new car[/FONT][/FONT][/COLOR][/COLOR] for TT this coming Saturday night for TT in Taiping ok...hehhehehe...
It's worth the trip, I tell you coz I believe there's no other ST150 Corona with a Beams engine running around in this neighbourhood.
Hmmm......not bad la, faster than the old engine lor. Engine's more rev happy than the previous. The fun part is when the VVT-i kicks in @5k rpm & pulls all the way to 7.8-8k rpm before the rev cut spoil all the fun. If it pulls another 1k rpm, say to 9k rpm, that'd be very niceeee........![]()
It's 98% done, only some unexpected issues & finishing touches. It's jerking sometimes, even after I changed the fuel filter, so my mech suspects the fuel pump being the culprit.
I was thinking of that too but then there'll be no excuse for you guys to come to S'wan anymore, right ? Hahaha. I'll show it to you guys when you guys visit me. Deal ?It's worth the trip, I tell you coz I believe there's no other ST150 Corona with a Beams engine running around in this neighbourhood.
![]()

huh?! vvt-i kick in @ 5k rpm?! :hmmmm:
vvt-i is start functioning start from 1.5k rpm...
but if u flat da throttle then da vvt-i will goes crazy 2 pull u naik bkt lar...![]()
rev cut @ 7.8k rpm?! not 7.4k rpm kar like any other 3SG except da 4th gen in SXE10?!
what ever is it... u know what i mean by rpm range tak cukup now...![]()
usually ppl regardless they r matsalek or jap go for 8.6k rpm if they increased their rev limit... i wonder what need 2 b done 2 da engine if we wan 2 increase da rev limit further but below 10k rpm?! shimming?! change engine oil pump?! engine bearing?! bra bra bra apa lagi?!? :hmmmm:
jerking?! e..e..e.r..r.r... what type of jerking?!
i got so called jerking but only during cruising... like suddenly no fuel 2 da engine...![]()
got anything left 4 sales?!![]()
Yup, something like that but the sound & pull not as loud & long like the Vtecs lar. My car's very bouncy, so it's rather difficult to record it. See lar, maybe later I try to record on video & show it to you guys.Fuwaahh... Let there be BEAMS!
Bro Yau, can you hear the VVT-i kick in... like Vtec or Mivec? Post some vids of your engine running lah... Btw, when you gonna 4 throttle it??! *Add poison*

I think I'd better not brag too much about my :turtle: car, if not some fast BTs
will ask to race with them again.... 
Serious, @ 5k rpm, the thing goes like Vtec, I tell you. You hear the sound change & it pulls like a soft turbo. Hehehe. Don't feel anything unusual at the lower revs, except that the rpm climbs much faster than than the old 3S. Feels livelier & more rev happy. Yours behave differently, Wong sifu ?
Maybe you're right, it cuts at somewhere 7.5-7.8k rpm, I can't see that clearly coz it just shoots up from 5k rpm & before I could change gear, it already cut. I can't see accurately coz my car's also bouncing around.
I already found out how to open the rev cut.....hehehe. Sat in my friend's BT AE86 yesterday & it was revving happily all the way to 9+k rpm ! The secret; E-Manage Ultimate. According to him, the 1st gen blue e-manage does not have the rev cut opening function, Ultimate does....
Is that true, PcMod ?
The jerking happens @ 3k rpm, so far mostly in 5th gear cruising & it'll happen exactly at 3k rpm. It feels like as if there's insufficient fuel & it won't go. Before & after that, ok wor. Check dianosis but didn't indicate anything wrong wor. So I'll try changing the fuel pump & see what happens lor.
Yup, something like that but the sound & pull not as loud & long like the Vtecs lar. My car's very bouncy, so it's rather difficult to record it. See lar, maybe later I try to record on video & show it to you guys.
I think I'd better not brag too much about my :turtle: car, if not some fast BTs
will ask to race with them again....
)...
) except motec n apexi (forgotten what model dy)... :frown:

yup... vvt-i is continuous changing the cam phase 4 fuel efficiency (hp) n power (torQue)...
n da cam phase/angle r veli much diff even da rpm stay da same (depend on ur foot kongfu)...
da ecu is veli much set mati 2 pre-defined setting...
below bout 5k is 4 fuel eco cruising...
above that... u r riding on a beast!!!![]()
at de end it is a everyday use street car engine mar...![]()
haih~ :frown:
de only way 2 extend da engine rev limit is 2 change ecu...
$$$ tarak cukup...![]()
SXE10 MT ecu oso cannt b use 4 red-beams... :hmpf:
but if do so... do we need 2 consider other things like...
engine oil supply 2 all da rotation parts especially da crank shaft?! :hmmmm:
e-manage... :hmmmm:
not familiar wif it lar...
coz i HEARD (heard onli) moz of da after market ecu do not hav any vvt-i controlling function (but got v-tec... NOT FAIR!!!) except motec n apexi (forgotten what model dy)... :frown:
huh?! ur car is bouncing around?!
giv mi ur adj. absorbar...![]()
juz jk nia...![]()
The jerking happens @ 3k rpm, so far mostly in 5th gear cruising & it'll happen exactly at 3k rpm.
yup... exactly... but is not everytime...
i hav no mood 2 find out...
coz it takes time :coffee: n $$$...
hahahaa... sound like v-tec?!
dun know lar...
try 2 put a straight pipe 2 test?!
if louder mean better lor (is it?! :alberteinstein: )
hmm.m..m.m..m.m... :hmmmm:
i think BT merged wif 6sp is faster oso lar...
but this 1 is do better in hill climp...
so when we go cameron?!![]()
The downside is of course the price lor. Ultimate's about RM 2+k, the V-Manage's another RM 1/2k ( I can't remember the price), plus tuning & installation should work out to about RM 5k. With that kinda price, I was told that I can get stand a lones like Microtech or Power FC lor....
wah almost done la, good good!! then this CNY can test drive lo right? can ah? can ah?
hehe i scare after test drive "ter-poison", then wan BEAMS also hahaha.....
yup the blue version does not have the rev cut opening function,
just the ultimate only can remove the rev cut.
haha whose BT u mean bro yaw? is it the sincere1's fren hehehe, so how's the story now?
Bro Yau, yes.... e-manage blue doesn't have remove rev cut function. But I managed to do something that will display "Rev Limiter Setting Changed" in the E-man software. Yet to unlock it though.... hehe
Anyways, the cheapest way to remove rev cut is to get [COLOR=blue ! important][FONT=verdana,geneva,lucida,"][COLOR=blue ! important][FONT=verdana,geneva,lucida,"]Apexi[/FONT][/FONT][/COLOR][/COLOR] RSM for about RM400 (2nd hand) or HKS FCD. I think those Taiwan made RSM should also do the trick...
As for VVT-i control, yes... E-manage blue has it. In fact, E-manage blue can also control VVT on 20V motors. You basically need a EMS that has the ability to trigger output when set to a certain RPM. This thing is quite fun as you can use your RPM to trigger almost anything on your e-manage... been thinking of using the output as shift-light. If you are creative enough, can also program E-man to trigger motorized spoilers that will trigger at 5krpm! Something like those Porches lol!
Bro 7Heaven, please queue up lah... I'm gonna test drive Yau's BEAMS first! =P
After that gonna test my stock BT with his BEAMS... haha.... sure I kena tapaued!