ST 150 & AT 151 Corona

Hi & welcome to thread, turbo fit.

My advise is, if you have not already bought a ST 150, why not just get a AT 151 instead ? I mean the AT 151 is originally 1.6 & is using the older version of the 4A & has the same capacity with the 20v, which makes the engine mountings fit easier & Puspakom/JPJ inspection less tedious.

I'm not sure if you have other reasons but for me, I'd think that it's best to keep any job as simple as possible if you can rather than to further complicate matters but getting an originally "S"series fitted engine & retro fit it with a "A" series when an "A" body (AT151) is available.

Like I said, other than that is the hassle with JPJ to apply for downgrading in capacity; from 1.8 (ST150) to 1.6 liters.

Although the ST150 may have a little more accessories than the AT151 like power windows & ARB, other than that, I don't think it is that much different.

Just my point of view; which may not be taken seriously. :biggrin:

follow this advise or buy a cheap ae92 and dump in everything...easier to settle the brake issue also...:smokin:

Oke thx bro, saw hatchback ae92 year88 at mudah. Shape body stil ok not too outdated i think hehe

why not buy the car at old klang road,they know the car i mention about........ask corona ice ....kekekekekee then i will had another geng for TT

that white corola u mean? Look neat n clean. stil considering coz im outside malaysia study,mayb later when holiday. if buy used car we need to do puspakom inspection rite to confirm d car potong or been in accident rite? anyone experience b4? How d procedure n time?

no la vince, he already got the blacktop engine, so he only needs the body... well if ur wondering what vince is talking about, refer to this car, http://www.mudah.my/Toyota+Corona-9634355.htm

thx bro.ic dat black n white car with spoon rim..hmm dat car make up oredi bro price twice stdard body...

hey2.. im a new owner of 84" 1.8 corona ST150.. hehe.. just bough it Feb 2011.. i buy cheap2.. hahaha.. currently smooth condition alrdy.. hehe.. planning to lower my car.. any ideas what type of spring i shud use? what brand?

Hi & welcome to the Corona thread, mebontot.

Just check with the Corolla LE gang coz the Corona & the LE share the same suspension parts; yes incld. the springs.

Just a word of caution: watch for the rear wheel fouling the fender if you're using bigger than standard sized wheels/rims.

I come around visiting but can't post much cuz I'm separated from my car now :(

So anything significant happening back there? Even our TCO page is pretty quiet nowadays..

It's really quite these days, both cyber & virtual. I thought of joining the Toman gang for TT yesterday but to my disappointment, not even 1 person showed up !

2 old 2 rusty.. thanks for the info.. soon im going to put a set of vios 1.5g rims to my car.. the 15" suites enough i think.. i watch ur vdeo on the DYNO test for ur corona.. damn nice man.. cant stand da sound of da BEAMS.. u sold the car alrdy?

nicee... if me, wont sell it.. such a masterpiece.. can i knw when u install da engine, do you modify the mounting or is it the engine "ngam2 masuk"? and what model of bumper u use for front n rear..

WOOHOO!!! rage is back!
dei bro... car with or without still post la... well once u come back i think u need to install e manage ady la... coz vince car flying like crazy ady... yesterday he said on highway ady potong e7 lor!!! but when i sit in his car i did like the pick up... so u next than me lah!
for me can cucuk mr.yau also good enough....

Haha, so I read, bro Shan. Seems like we're gonna have a hard time keeping up with Vince!
Emanage is definitely among the plans, but I only plan to install that after completing the hardware upgrades. As such, I'm just wondering whether I should do a top overhaul or engine rebuild before installing emanage. You know the condition of my engine, don't you? :(
Well, all these plans will have to wait till I'm back! What about you guys? Bro Shan, mr Yau, any new upgrades?

WOOHOO!!! rage is back!
dei bro... car with or without still post la... well once u come back i think u need to install e manage ady la... coz vince car flying like crazy ady... yesterday he said on highway ady potong e7 lor!!! but when i sit in his car i did like the pick up... so u next than me lah!
for me can cucuk mr.yau also good enough....

aiya just like u vs subaru on kesas last time ma........nothing ma!keekekekekekeke still aware of bt 6speed

but for me i like to install the emanage first coz i will feel the different each time i done the upgrade just like shan said feel it not enough then upgrade:nurse:,my car now should be in maintain condition and no more upgrade for now......maybe will go for camshaft next year...

overall my car now boost lower @ 0.8 bar but felt it run faster especially catch up:smokin:,next we will see the BT 6speed upgrade when he is back,btw i ask the tuner and he said u upgrade the AFPR,exhaust(2.3") and emanage would be enough to play play:driver:

when would be the next TT huh or do u all guys coming down for the oldskool TT @ PD?

im in need of a set of 1S carburator.. my stock engine carburator.. at my place here so hard to find.. =.=

aiya just like u vs subaru on kesas last time ma........nothing ma!keekekekekekeke still aware of bt 6speed
that fella let me go coz see my car jumping like wanna jump on his car!
when would be the next TT huh or do u all guys coming down for the oldskool TT @ PD?
i'm coming!!!
im in need of a set of 1S carburator.. my stock engine carburator.. at my place here so hard to find.. =.=
aisey bro, i don't know what the mec did with my engine otherwise, carb and electronic distributor also got....