ST 150 & AT 151 Corona

http://ignition.my/wp-content/uploads/2010/07/BktPutusLayout12.jpg

Hahaha ..

yeah this is really fun ,those day i using my iswara aeroback running this road to my wife place every week only thing is the road a bit rosak la but all the way is really fantastic try to plan for a run u guys..........

Hey guys, this maybe out of title but I don't see anywhere I can feel more secure than here, my bro altis absorber needs a change. The problem is we don't know which brand to go with. Hence the main goal here is to find a good absorber with the budget around not more than RM800? Don't really need performance type hence comfort is really matters here plus my bro driving style likes to tackle corners. I don't know where to start, is GAB a good choice?What about the ones made back in Malaysia?any honest answer will help.

Thought there were gonna be some pix of the mega TT session; what happened to the pix, guys ?

got sum la...but the car pictures not clear la... too dark...:adore:

• 22052011411.jpg
    22052011411.jpg
    84.4 KB · Views: 131
helo bro n sifus, i own 20v bt in a r19 renault complete with dashboard n rear disc brake.

but braking is the major prob coz it doesnt work well with renault system

im planning to get corona st150 to swap my 20v. Is it plug n play or need major mounting work? How about change corona front body part to latest levin or carib? Anyone ever try this? ...

for me i think swap in the 20v bt to the corona only little mod but if u said wanna to change the bodyparts i think it will need a lot of mod to do it........i was thinking of that too those day but correct me if i'm wrong the levin or carib its a bit roundish rite?

levin is more roundish than carib, mayb i just use d carib coz quite boxy to match d corona body. I saw se series with silvertop face b4 but its quite weird coz bold front with boxy ass hehe. for honda ive saw eg wif ek face,eg wif dc2 integra face,even eg with dc5 face also got.

for sure side fender have to cut n weld..

u use korona oso vincent? Wat engine?mind sharing...

if realy works plan to ride free run at sepang.back in 03 ive saw silvertop in rusty l.e body tapau modded satria gti

lap by lap on every corner til far far away. d malay uncle using cusco adjustable in his l.e series..

20v BT into AT151 is not a problem at all. ST150, not so sure what problems you might encounter but it can definitely be done.

As for changing body parts.. There's an ST150 with AE86 front facelift, pics were posted in earlier pages and might still be available on mudah, you can check it out. Not a fan of these kinda mods so not much to comment.

helo bro n sifus, i own 20v bt in a r19 renault complete with dashboard n rear disc brake.

but braking is the major prob coz it doesnt work well with renault system

im planning to get corona st150 to swap my 20v. Is it plug n play or need major mounting work? How about change corona front body part to latest levin or carib? Anyone ever try this? ...

Hi & welcome to thread, turbo fit.

My advise is, if you have not already bought a ST 150, why not just get a AT 151 instead ? I mean the AT 151 is originally 1.6 & is using the older version of the 4A & has the same capacity with the 20v, which makes the engine mountings fit easier & Puspakom/JPJ inspection less tedious.

I'm not sure if you have other reasons but for me, I'd think that it's best to keep any job as simple as possible if you can rather than to further complicate matters but getting an originally "S"series fitted engine & retro fit it with a "A" series when an "A" body (AT151) is available.

Like I said, other than that is the hassle with JPJ to apply for downgrading in capacity; from 1.8 (ST150) to 1.6 liters.

Although the ST150 may have a little more accessories than the AT151 like power windows & ARB, other than that, I don't think it is that much different.

Just my point of view; which may not be taken seriously. :biggrin:

ok thx for d valuable info bro. I saw few corona at mudah but confuse which 1 is at or st. U mean at series is 1.6cc oem engine rite? If we use adjustable suspension in at body wif 20v engine, is it gonna improve much on cornering?

corona st150 is 1.8cc and at151 is 1.6cc,and mine was at151 1.6cc with the ZE inside the hood..........

ok thx bro. im learning this thread from early post since yesterday n "merangkak" step by step from 1st page to learn bout corona hehe...last time i bought r19 renault wif 20v in 2003 but the car just "sleeping most of d time coz brakingproblem.

im stil newbie at dat time n reason bought dat car is only for home-college shuttle. But damn d brake prob is realy worst n cant be fix in any way.renault space very limited to adjust d brake servo always in terbalik position.
i nearly crash hit chicken truck long time ago,luckly after pump 2-3 time d brake works.

my mission now is to find new home for my bt with complete bt dasboard,aircon n most of all nice braking system til d bonnet can lift up during emergency brake like mat rempit did with their kapcai.

i saw ae86 facelifted corona at mudah, but i like d shiny rear lamp n black thingy plastic on d bonet,where can i getthose item anyone know?