Squealing sounds - Silvertop

et_box

Hi sifus!!!

My car has a loud squealing sound when i start my engine without turning on the a/c. It disappears after a while and returns when i engage gear to move. The sound usually comes at the 1k - 3k rpm range.

I have checked the belts and the problem still persists... What could be the possible causes? Pulley bearing kong? Pulley kong?

clutch sounds???
Pulley Bearing stuck (not turning)???
pick one..... :biggrin:

mostly aircond pump kong. the pulley clutch jammed! have this problem once but no sound.

did u check the belting condition ??? u can try use rubber grease to put at the belt to eliminate the sound ...if still cna't then i think it should be a/c pump kong .....

hrmmm... is the a/c pump the same as the a/c compressor? If it is, i just changed it recently, don't think it has a problem cuz it's cold... furthermore, the sound isn't coming from the compressor area... deeper inside near the 4-throttle...

1) All Pulleys OK?
2) Altenator OK/senget?
3) car got pick up? or when u lepas clutch, the car can pecut at high RPM (4K~5K min)?

i also have also have this problem...no aircorn no sound, when turn on aircorn, when engage 1st gear or low rpm, it sound like metal....have change the driveshaft, mounting , bushing ..still problem, now still left the air corn compressor, do know is it the kacau of aircorn compressor, since my problem happen only when turn on aircorn...if the engine hot or long distance with aircorn, then sound more lound...