Spring Rate selection for adjustable

kaam

Hi zthian...

anyone got experience on spring rate selection...wanna use HWL hi/lo adj
I wanna select spring which wont cause so much bumpee...
which one is more appropriate... 7kg or 6kg progressive front?
wanna match with 3kg rear...

general question...
higher rate --- for what? effect?
lower rate --- for what? effect?

tq

my satria is 6kg front n 3kg rear....honestly,i was looking more for comfort so i chose the 3kg rear.if not i'd take 4kg edi...previously i lowered the rear to 2 finger clearence and it hit my bumper bracket till it broke.so i raised to 3 finger clearence to avoid hitting the bracket again,not nice leh....anyone wanna sell sec hand hwl 4kg rear? or trade wif my 3kg springs?

higher rate means ur tyres move up n down more=more comfort,cant lower too much.

lower rate=u can lower till no finger can clear between fender and tyre,but ride will be damn stiff.sweet cornering and stable..

erm....if i'm wrong,pls dun hesitate to shoot me...

there is a suspension specialist at puchong call speedtune performance corner, that guy is very experience in matching hi-lo adj spring rate. his name is sam 019-3366948

PocketRocket said:
my satria is 6kg front n 3kg rear....honestly,i was looking more for comfort so i chose the 3kg rear.if not i'd take 4kg edi...previously i lowered the rear to 2 finger clearence and it hit my bumper bracket till it broke.so i raised to 3 finger clearence to avoid hitting the bracket again,not nice leh....anyone wanna sell sec hand hwl 4kg rear? or trade wif my 3kg springs?

higher rate means ur tyres move up n down more=more comfort,cant lower too much.

lower rate=u can lower till no finger can clear between fender and tyre,but ride will be damn stiff.sweet cornering and stable..

erm....if i'm wrong,pls dun hesitate to shoot me...

thanx pocket...
but how about front setup... higher or lower rate will give more comfort...not so bumpee.. riding on yellow liness....

well,6kg is fine for my front but i wanna change to 4kg for the rear....what car u riding?

PocketRocket said:
well,6kg is fine for my front but i wanna change to 4kg for the rear....what car u riding?

i'm using wira a/b..curently my setup is 6kg front and 3kg rear... my friends offers me 7kg front or 10kg front.... that why need some advise..
the current setup feel abit bumpee... but great for corner n straight smotth ride...any suggestion mr rocket? may be i might wan to try it first... in front s. piramid is a good tes drive for suspension...heheh