Spring rate for adjustable

alienklipsch

Mar 14, 2012
What is the best spring rate for adjustable front and rear?my rear is bouncing like hell when go thru uneven road like suddenly higher road then down again...currently with 4kg on rear!

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
yr absorber is soft hard adjustable type?..if yes then adjust softer..

ronzai89

Sep 6, 2009
to get the best settings, you must know what you really want.

Understand your car well 1st, then only you will know which to upgrade.

if its too bouncy, means ur spring rate is too hard. Go and get a softer spring.

if you really want to get comfort settings, pls skip adjustables.

what car??myvi???

perhaps 2.5-3k rear and 4k front is more than enough....

4k rear definately bumpy coz myvi rear is really featherweight....

jackocc123

Apr 5, 2012
what is the best spring rate for persona ??
Front I use Mines @ 4K but rear one I haven't change I use improve comfort but feel a bit uneven.
so what is the best rate for persona??:confused:

fstr

Apr 19, 2004
Sahara Desert
if u have transplanted ur engine, its wise to change to 8k for the fronts and 5k for the rear, this is to support your heavier engine...

if its standard for wat mau put so so high?

What is the best spring rate for adjustable front and rear?my rear is bouncing like hell when go thru uneven road like suddenly higher road then down again...currently with 4kg on rear!

my satria on 4k rear also still quite firm....small car use 4k rear jialat leh....

try 2k spring or 3k max

Dear all,

i m looking for a most suitable spark plug for mivec engine, my car is wira, pls reccommend some...

i got an offer for Denso iridium IK24, rm40 each, is it reasonable? but i dunno whether this suits my car or not as Mr jinkl said he use IK22, i wonder wats the differences?

Thanks for all the information that i m going to receive!! : )