Speed meter

apexi_88

Sifus n bro...

I still using the Orig AE101 Seg meter on my 20V svt but due the meter come w/o the speed sensor hence no speed signal to ECU and rev cut will limit at bout 7600rpm, also sometimes when rev hardly there will be an intermitten engine checklight ON then registered an error code 42 VSS. i wonder if there's any idea to solve this problem w/o changing the original seg meter to 20V meter?

tq tq

same case as mine... what meter comes w/o the speed sensor? are you using the original meter?

yes i'm using the original SEG meter, as told by ZTH sifus this meter have no speed sensor hence no speed signal send to ECU causing the intermitten engine checklight ON also will limit the rev cut on 7600rpm. so if change to 20V meter all problems mentioned will be solved!

Any idea to solve without changing the meter??

i dont think you need to do that... because i am using our local meter but still have speed sensor on it.

if no speed sensor, your km/h meter wont show what is the distance you going

bro,

meter panel where got speed sensor... :Not_Impressed:
VSS - sensor that read ur speed from the gear box and give the reading to ECU
if the dignose code says 42, it could be either the sensor is kaput, or wiring problem

that's right, sensor from gearbox speed to your speed meter then into your ECU..