Sound Quality

vishnnu

Good day,Sifus:adore:

I noticed most of SQ guys use only one sub.....it's it okay to use two of em??Plannin to get a pair of 12" Peerless Resolution subs....in a ported enclosure....Please advise??

still have that hunger for bass ma...hahaha.....by the way,would it jeopardise the SQ thingy if i do go for a pair instead of one??

Remember this:any extra sub you put in need extra power from the amp to power it.
I rather drive one sub effortlessly than having to drive two by pushing the amp to its limit.
Too much subbass will compromise on your tonal balance and at worst, drown the mids and highs.

there goes everything...hahaha.....i bought those subs d just a while ago...hahaha......we'll see how things turn out later....:driver:

sell the other one super duper cheap to me :rofl:.

good luck in executing your plan. Let us now how it sounds.

hope it turns out well....have already met few sifus n gurus over this matter.....they've been very helpful.........:beerglass::adore:

any those who could explain stuffs to me,i call em sifus la coz frankly speakin,i know nuts about these things.....bafukie has been very helpful,so is built from the other forum,howie's great as well....:driver:

more like SPL to me, but let us know the result. i'm eager to know :hmmmm:

well,they did come up with this SQL thing.....sound quality plus abit of SPL in em......why compromise....:thrasher:

Peerless is nothing close to SPL sub. You can use 2 of them in a sq application. But you need a stronger midbass to keep it up. I remember the buick build by speakerworks has 2 15" for subs and 2 12 for midbass in it and it had won numerous sq title.

great.....and i thought i've made a mistake by buyin a pair of em......thank you......strong midbass??got a pair of seas drivers to be installed but i'm not sure whether they deliver good midbass or not.......any good strong midbass drivers u have in suggestion?:driver:

The Focal K2P and Pioneer PRS mid bass speakers will not disappoint you in giving u strong mid bass. Otherwise, why not try on your existing SEAS drivers before looking for other speakers.

Bump: The Focal K2P and Pioneer PRS mid bass speakers will not disappoint you in giving u strong mid bass. Otherwise, why not try on your existing SEAS drivers before looking for other speakers.

i think i'll just try out my seas first b4 opting for other driver.......just got my soundproof thing done for the 4 doors:driver:.....just wondering,is it necessary for the soundproof thing done for the floor,roof and the boot??anyone care to explain??:banghead: