Something Shocking FOR SOME OF US

MitonCT26 said:
nothing to shout about as what he said is correct. customer wants "original" parts at durian runtuh prices. how to cari makan?QUOTE]

true true..everybody wants cheap ma....keep asking for cheap then they give cheap goods lor..

know a bike spare part distributor...mix 50% of original and mix 50% of non original....sell as "LOW PRICE" original spare parts...

very common in MY lar...everybody wants cheap ma...

ninja_iga said:
well,

at least i know now, i'm not alone..

STOP PIRACY!

eh.. the way u reply made it sounds like u're not alone, as in u're also making 2nd parts. hhahaha.

just kidding.... dont whack me, k?

anyway, therez a place at jinjang that does the same thing... no shop name, etc... just a shop with a door... is it the same place?

zephyr3d said:
eh.. the way u reply made it sounds like u're not alone, as in u're also making 2nd parts. hhahaha.

just kidding.... dont whack me, k?

anyway, therez a place at jinjang that does the same thing... no shop name, etc... just a shop with a door... is it the same place?

If he was, he wouldnt have said "Stop Piracy!" he he

instead of reporting to TV3, go report to Karam Singh Walia,, more faster result :)

Karam does environmental issues...not piracy. should get to MNN at NTV7. :D

haiya what to complain? dun complain la if not i also mati lor all the original spare parts so bloody expensive... :D that time mati la saga wanna change engine mountings ribu ribu ringgit already cos all ori parts from japan...

This is really horrorable........ where or who now day to buy OEM parts?

WAH!!!

i know that even Engine oil got fake one...

I kenak koned once....the spare shop sell me a imitation timing belt for 4g63t....use less than 7 months....timing belt putus during boosting....end up replacing the engine head.....:mad: all valves goned....

omg. if this true then i've to start buy direct fm the mfr itself.. e.g kyb abs.. go direct to their place sumwhere at tg.karang and of course parts from kedai potong will be 100% genuine.. err i suppose.

buy with original chop... but still dunno izzit ori or recond..

nowadays veli hard to find original parts la bro....look wise...i oledi used to it

if wan to see whether made in japan...then the product there must write "MADE IN JAPAN"....if only JAPAN then tat is not original.....

the factrory is recycling the products......even u buy any spare parts nowadays even new oso is refurbish one..cut costs

original oil filter oso got immitation..hard to differentiate....but TOYOTA oil filter i know how to differentiate....original one is more heavy n d box color is more red...if normal one is abit pink

Then how to find ori like that? Buy direct from mfg? Susah le... why aren't the mfg's doing something about this?

wah this thread died ready arr? any latest news?
bro jinkl,what happen to the pic's u posted before? why u delete it?

this is a good topic u know, gives a lot of good info to our members..

yeah man..whats the story...
fred,
let me know when u know k :D

-many ppl asking price for original stuff,when hear the price,mostly will ask 2nd quality or others brand stuff to replace it,coz those twn brand or local parts will cheaper than those original stuff up to 50%,if original stuff the price wont different much

accordracing

i tend to agree with you.it's the price that really put off some people from buying original spare parts.
but to pass "local" products as original products, well, that is fraud to me.
malaysian's imitation skill is wayyyy much more better than 10 years back.last time u can spot "local" stuff almost instantly, these days you have to examine very carefully then.the sticker, emblem, marking, etc etc all resembles real close to the original one.worst still, recondition stuff like abs, springs, mountings etc etc.
if you really want the original parts, try to buy them from big supplier like in jln ipoh.
just my 2 cents