Sneo Gti?

zan

how would you like it to be??

for me it must be

1. turbocharged 1.8 or 2.0.

2. comes in original SGTI metallic silver

3. comes with original SGTI alloy wheels (like a tradition) but in 17 or 18" size.

4. sunroof.

5. different front and rear bumpers to differentiate with normal SNEO.

what are ur opinion?

6. HID's
7. Adjustables
8. RECARO SR4

* Actually i saw a neo at glenmarie with the std black steel rim without cover...
It looked better then with the whatever blade rim it is with now....
This rim make the car look really bad....

Neo looks to me like a modernised EG6...

HID, yeahh..should make it standard for SNEO.

MOMO everything......steering, pedal, e-brake leaver, 4 point harness, the recaro can change to MOMO also no problem......and Polk/MOMO sound system.....that will be magnifecanto

:angel_smile: comes with VTEC type R K20 can ah??????:angel_smile: :angel_smile:.......

i think proton will produce SAGA GTI since 20 years old model saga still in the market and can make a come back ....... imagine honda make back production for ef again.... what is proton doing????? hey what agout JUARA GTI comes with recaro sr4, 2.0l turbo 4wd..... or JUARA TYPE R..... MALAYSIA BOLEH!!!!!

For me, it all boils down to dollar and cents lor. If the car has a price tag below 40K. and if all the spec above can be included, I will definetely book one without blinking my eyes......hehehe

However, knowing Proton, this will not going to happen lor....so I better stick to my lauya car better..

I heard that the Kleeman supercharger is in the picture for neo but not turbo.

make sure the engine run well ok loh!!!!
my friend campro engine nearly every 3 month have to repair and cost rm200 -300
wanna sale the car also cannot , because after sale still have to tambah for finance!! he so headeach!! poor him!

sPoOn3838 said:
make sure the engine run well ok loh!!!!
my friend campro engine nearly every 3 month have to repair and cost rm200 -300
wanna sale the car also cannot , because after sale still have to tambah for finance!! he so headeach!! poor him!
true true.... reliability issue must settle first before they can proceed with other stuff....

but too bad, reliability issue cannot be solved overnight... u cant make people trust ur car's reliability by jz looking at it in the showroom... thus, they go for accessories to attract customers.....

hhmm.... this is gonna be fun. For me, the satria neo GTI should be...

1) 2.0L manual tranny twin turbo
2) full stainless steel pipes all over
3) whole car strengthened with strong but light weighted steel/alloys/whatever (I ain't no engineer of that sort)
4) good sets of bucket seats + harnesses
5) good engine and not those rev a bit, engine blow
6) 17" wheels with twin pot front and rear brakes
7) sound proofed all over
8) An alright mp3 cd player, good set of amps, component speaks, tweeters and sub woofers
9) good set of body kits
10) good set of abs and springs
11) high cam
12) extra injectors + injector controllers
14) boost controller, etc etc etc those kinda stuff
... that's all I can think of now

With all the specs u guys want, expect the price to be around at least RM90k

I dont think there will be a nGTI .. (neo GTI)..

proton is trying to get rid of alien parts (like mitsu engine, renault engine etc, mitsu doors, etc etc)

there are no 1.8 or 2.0 campro... yet. maybe soon.. how soon dont know..

and even when they make it.. its gonna cost at least 100k. then no one gonna buy.. so they not selling. now i think their strategy is play around 1.3/1.6..
tat y they develop 1.3 and 1.6 campro.. or maybe sell 1.1/1.2 to kacau perodua..

the door design change a bit.. too old fashion.. macam pintu toilet...satria is better.. more curvy..

oh ya.. forgot to answer the Q.

WHAT I WANT IN nGTI:
Sporty bumper + skirtings + spoiler
adj suspension
PU bushings
Campro 1.8 with valve lifting tech
V-kool tinted
sport steering.
FRP (fibre reinforced plastic) hood.
Carbon dashboard and trims
tuned length 4-2-1
Sport springs
DAMN GOOD SOUND PROOFING/ ANTI NVH.

WHAT I DOWAN:
HID
sunroof
turbo/supercharger (this should be add on kit)
beng meter (leds etc etc)

I reckon can make it like this... hehe..

http://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r142/doncityz/167841535_82c4042752_m.jpg

wat u think?

My dream NGTi
- 1.8Campor or 1.6Supercharge or both hehehe.. (i wont afford tho)
- faster throttle response
- skirting, lips ,spoiler
- PU bushing
- strut bar. front, rear, under
- momo steering
- SR4 recaro
- wider pedal
- GTi gear know n middle module
- HID (like BMW)
- fog light (sporty look)
- low profile tyre
- sport rim (no.. not the turbine one.)

sumwhat look like donCityZ's design. nice pic bro.

rumours had it that NEO r3 comes 1.8 with kleeman kompressor...as wat u see in a c180
but for me
1.8 supercharger
16" rims
electonic throttle
and centerish split exhaust [like clio]
that'd be nice

Write your reply...