Skyline GT or GTR ?

aravind

Deleted User
guys i need a bit of advice i may plan 2 buy the skyline gt turbo it is around 150k but i do not know wat is the difference between the gtr n gt maybe the body n speed....wat is the difference other than the pricing....if i modify the GT body can i look like a GTR ? help thanks

aravind said:
guys i need a bit of advice i may plan 2 buy the skyline gt turbo it is around 150k but i do not know wat is the difference between the gtr n gt maybe the body n speed....wat is the difference other than the pricing....if i modify the GT body can i look like a GTR ? help thanks

GTR body wider, nicer, engine easy can go 500hp, interior looks better, 4WD. RM300k +-

GTT engine easy can get 300hp, Rear wheel drive, front bumper look different, can change to GTR look bumper, but not easy to do in malaysia. RM150k +-. comapre with GTR price maybe you can buy 1 GTT 2 doors, and 1 GTT 4 doors.

:wink: i've a ER34 GTT.

akagilll3 said:
GTR body wider, nicer, engine easy can go 500hp, interior looks better, 4WD. RM300k +-

GTT engine easy can get 300hp, Rear wheel drive, front bumper look different, can change to GTR look bumper, but not easy to do in malaysia. RM150k +-. comapre with GTR price maybe you can buy 1 GTT 2 doors, and 1 GTT 4 doors.

:wink: i've a ER34 GTT.

akagill3 i dont understand...i thought gtt n gter body same...wat do u mean by gtr easy can 500hp and gtt easy can 300hp? not easy 2 change bumper?nismo bodykit ? and wat is gtt2 doors n gtt 4DOORS?? i thought skyline all 2door..thanks wa

lolx brother, u see the gtr can easily mod up to 500 bhp and the gtt easily can mod to 300bhp, the gtr body are wider then the gtt lah, see for urself, gtr only got 2 doors, the gtt have 2 doors and 4 doors....gtt single turbo, gtr twin turbo, gtt 2.5litre gtr 2.6 litre, gtt 5 speed gtr 6 speed getrax, gtr more power wise then gtt...i tell u lah, better get gtt, unless u have all the money then go for a GTR....this one just simple point of view, in advance can ask the sifu all lah, correct me if im wrong

well not sure, but if ur asking me, i can easily diff from the looks, interior, exterior and engine sound.....

u want to buy a skyline?

go do a search on the internet.. google it! learn about the car before buying..

the difference between GTS/T and GTR is very obvious..

or better said
comparing a GTR with GTS
is like comparing a Lancer MX with Lancer EVO
or Satria 1.6 with Satria GTI

The GTT/S is like a "fake/pirated" product of the real GTR. It's like comparing an AP set to an original one... :D

cmng said:
comparing a GTR with GTS is like comparing a Lancer MX with Lancer Evo
or Satria 1.6 with Satria GTI

nice reply cmng

WhiTeHoWLinG said:
The GTT/S is like a "fake/pirated" product of the real GTR. It's like comparing an AP set to an original one... :D

not fake la.. a GTT/S is good at its own right.. u want to drift, get a RWD GTT/S, RB25DET Neo VVL is powerful as it is already..

if u want power, get a GTR.. RB26DETT with 4WD.. damn.. Godzilla!!!!

yea, temujin is rite, it's not a fake or a pirated gtr lah, u see nissan are very smart, price plays a big factor on buying a car, soo they decided to have a look of a skyline, but not as great as a GT-R, the gtr was built for full performance and gtt was just the look of a gtr but not as beautiful as a gtr, yet the er34 have sedan type good for people who's with family and price is alwayz a factor on buying a car, initially they wanted to ppl to own a skyline with diff type of price and diff type of driving style, no point having a gt-r for just normal driving all day long, so better get a GTT....and some ppl prefer auto so GTT is the choice bcoz gtr are only manual....correct me if im wrong...thanks!

haha, im sure for cmng to differentciate skyline is like perdana and skyline r34...LOLX!
nice 1 cmng, long time nvr meet already....

the one that selling Rm15+k for sure la GTS/T isn't it.... hmmm i thought gtr... hmmm... haiyaaaa.... GTR more cun.... for me only dreaming to get that kind of car...

WhiTeHoWLinG said:

haha.. you got it wrong dude !

GTT/GTS is more like ppl on a budget or whom wants to drift.

price difference is something like porsche 911 carrera and 911 turbo.

GTT/GTS is not fake/pirated stuffs.. its made differently for different needs/budget.

A skyline is a skyline.

Nothing wrong with a GTT, just different then a GTR.
GTT have tons of bodykits which you can buy to make it look unique.
The RB25 engine can also mod up to 700-800BHP, just depends on how deep is your wallet and how good is your tuner :wink: :wink:

Gtt/er34/gt-r??

Aravind,

I understand the confusion that you are going through. Here are some basic known facts between the two cars.

Figures correspond to the R34 GT-T and GT-R*

25GTT
----
1) Neo 6 engine RB25DET Inline 6 280hp (206kw), Single Turbo.
(NEO is the designation for Low level Emissions technology)

2)Available in 5-Speed Manual and 4 Speed Tip-Tronic

3) FR Drivetrain and is priced around Rm150K

GT-R
-----

1)Heavier and revised chassis. 4wd drivetrain.

2)276hp and 2.6L Twin turbo RB26DETT Inline 6

3)1600kgs, comes with Attesa ETS and Super Hicas along with a differential

4) Much meaner bodywork and bigger rear fender bulge. Information display screen instead of gauges.

5) Costs alot more. Probably in the Rm300K range if it is in good condition.

I would recommend a V-Spec II if you can find one.

Here's a site that shows the cosmetic differences between an ER34 and a 34 GT-R. Good luck!

http://www.aya.or.jp/~tko/bnr34er34.html

if ur dad is paying for ur car...u might aswell buy a GTR @ RM300K...i mean, who wouldn't? i know i would :biggrin:

BUT if ur paying it out of ur own pocket from working in da office buy a GTT @ RM150K...

u gotta think about ur monthly budget, petrol costs, maintanence, insurance, road tax...i tell u its not cheap! esp the farken petrol...6 cyclinder turbo 2.5/2.6L somemore
it aint no 1.3/1.5 wira boys n girls :eek:

with either model car, ur still in da "skyline club"...right? GTS/t or GTR :biggrin:
like wat JEBU said, a skyline still a skyline...goodluck!

ManR34 said:
if ur dad is paying for ur car...u might aswell buy a GTR @ RM300K...i mean, who wouldn't? i know i would :biggrin:

BUT if ur paying it out of ur own pocket from working in da office buy a GTT @ RM150K...

u gotta think about ur monthly budget, petrol costs, maintanence, insurance, road tax...i tell u its not cheap! esp the farken petrol...6 cyclinder turbo 2.5/2.6L somemore
it aint no 1.3/1.5 wira boys n girls :eek:

with either model car, ur still in da "skyline club"...right? GTS/t or GTR :biggrin:
like wat JEBU said, a skyline still a skyline...goodluck!

HAHA! Dude u roxxss!! wei when ur planning to yum cha with me? i hate to be confronted by the jams in pj lah, come down sunway yea, ariosz! :)

kenzo said:
HAHA! Dude u roxxss!! wei when ur planning to yum cha with me? i hate to be confronted by the jams in pj lah, come down sunway yea, ariosz! :)

iyah i told u goto banting wif me yesterday! :biggrin:
its not that that far...hehe...a nice fast drive on kesas and we almost half way there...heehhehehe

gtt is a series of skyline which belong to something like silvia range...u will get the silvia logo at ur ori bonnet..like mitsu gsr

which gtr is the racing spec for the skyline series..it is the skyline that are build for race. like mitsu evo

japan car like t use diff logo for their series...like toyota are using crown,bla bla bla and others diff logo to identify their car series...eventhought the car name is the same, but they diff it by series...