Since this forum has been rather quiet lately, I thought I'd create a thread with something a bit more fun to discuss for once. The topic is - What is it about owning and driving your Skyline around that pisses you off/irritates you? I've got quite a list but I'll start with one:
Random modified cars or even stock ones like to come up really fast behind you and tailgate just to instigate you. This mostly happens at night. Because I rarely use the turbo timer when I'm headed home late at night or early in the morning, I drive the last 10mins or so at a moderate pace to let everything cool down. Not just the turbos but the engine itself, the gearbox etc. And that's when some idiot will come up behind me and want to race.
The thing is, it's a lose-lose situation. If you win you lose if you lose, well you lose as well. Reason being that if you win that will think 'Boleh la menang, dah nama pun Skyline' but if you lose 'Wooohooo aku tadi main dengan Skyline menang siot!'
Contrary to what most people think, I don't drive fast ALL the time. Sometimes the fun part is going 80km/h at 3am on a Tuesday morning when there is no one else around and just enjoy the feeling of driving.
So tailgating specifically racers either wannabes or not is my pet peeve regarding Skyline ownership. What's yours?
Random modified cars or even stock ones like to come up really fast behind you and tailgate just to instigate you. This mostly happens at night. Because I rarely use the turbo timer when I'm headed home late at night or early in the morning, I drive the last 10mins or so at a moderate pace to let everything cool down. Not just the turbos but the engine itself, the gearbox etc. And that's when some idiot will come up behind me and want to race.
The thing is, it's a lose-lose situation. If you win you lose if you lose, well you lose as well. Reason being that if you win that will think 'Boleh la menang, dah nama pun Skyline' but if you lose 'Wooohooo aku tadi main dengan Skyline menang siot!'
Contrary to what most people think, I don't drive fast ALL the time. Sometimes the fun part is going 80km/h at 3am on a Tuesday morning when there is no one else around and just enjoy the feeling of driving.
So tailgating specifically racers either wannabes or not is my pet peeve regarding Skyline ownership. What's yours?