Skunk2 cam using skunk valvespring or supertech?

alex27

Sep 30, 2006
Ok i get it. Stage 1 cam using type r v.spring. One last question hehe stage 1 is intake 11.9mm exhaust 11.0mm compared to type r intake 11.5mm exhaust 10.8mm. These are d new specs. D old specs are similar to type r. So with the new specs i can still use type r v spring?

super fei lo

Sep 4, 2007
could u pls tell us what is ur engine setup?
compression.....
it stock 16a, 18c, 18cR.....
save your money...

alex27

Sep 30, 2006
stock b16a. just wanting to put stage 1 cams for that mid gain. So the 11.9mm and 11.0mm, can the type r v spring handle? i know save my money cos i wont gain much hp hehe but just wana improve gain a bit

D-IV

Mar 11, 2006
I'll be the bad guy to say that its ok to run them on type R valve spring. The exhaust lift seems to be insufficient to handle but not much to really alarmed about. With stage 1 cams, you won't be revving 8500rpm i supposed, so it'll be ok i guess.

Good luck.

Anyone sifu diy the waja side mirror by putting the LED signal indicator????

I know vios side mirror can diy 1.... but waja ... no idea....

Where can buy all those stuff ???

Thank....