silencing muffler

theorekz

Hi there ... :)
I'm driving an Iswara Aeroback with Iswara SE muffler mounted and a local made aftermarket bullet...

The muffler is kind of bassy and solid.. but if on long journey, i think the muffler would deaf me... hehe...

I would like to know is there anyway to make it more silent? Is putting on a second bullet can solve this problem?

thnx...
all da best ppl!!!
:lol: :lol: :lol:

putting another bullet will just adding up restriction

better change a new muffler instead :)

hehe i think he bought it bcoz of the loud noise....

nothing u can do beside switch back to ori wan

no nid 2 change! jus add another pipe in2 ur mufler bout 2/3 or 3/4 way in and weld it. size of pipe mus ngam ngam wit ur mufler, jus nice 2 shaft tru and noize is gone....close 2 ori. cheers

thx for d guidances!!!

i would like to know few more things due to my dumbness... haha...

what criteria should i look 4 when chaging the new exhaust?
smaller box? Or i have to change the whole exhaust system from bullet?

it depends on ur car wan .. for example my 1.3 wira.. definately i will not go for straight flow 2" piping type of exhaust.. my car will be slower than kancil during acceleration man.. im running everything stock besides the muffler for my exhaust system.. after i change to a 2 inch punya straight flow muffler.. there is a increament on the top end ler and high rev, but the pick up is terrible.. cant even wheelspin.. and of cos the FC went up as well. so better think twice before doing anything to ur exhaust system.

erm windz...hehehehe another arguement coming soon i guess, depends on your own workshop speciallist la. S-flow and straight-flow, ask ur own exhaust speciallist.

thx for the guildlines...

heard from other forumers said tht there's a way to silence it by putting on a silencer...

where can i get this stuff?
exhaust shop kah??
thanks!!!

thteh... seriously, i guess maybe u should ask some other exhaust shop for more air flow theory i guess.. but no point argue la.. maybe just make a poll of ur arguements for the members to vote la.. even more simple rite.. ;)

theorekz : yes, u can buy them from the exhaust shop, mine i DIY myself.. 3 bucks punya mug.. drill hole diy pasang ..

one more question...
roughly how much is the silencer?
cause i'm running on a tight budget... know lar....
bukan cakap anak bill gates...
hehe
thx!!!
:)

well for me, i'm driving a kelisa... after fix my extractor.. freaking noisy.. so last week i send to eksoz shop, i ask him to fix another centre box... now damn cool sound n way much quiet.. just the correct ingrediance for my sound... high rev, got garang sound, then low rev, silient... hahaha :)

WinDz - can show us how to do this silencer or not??
if can teach step by step is better
thanks alot!

hmm.....my lmst damn bassy....but got used to it ady....but a mechie told me change back to original lmss one can actually save fuel comsumption but pick-up no good....sacrifices hafta be made...

tht day i went to an exhaust shop regarding my prob, the guy told me tht i have to fix the silencer before the bullet... n i have to change my extractor as well..... tht need tons of cash man.......

windz, the silencer u told me is the same with tht guy or not?? As far as i know ur DIY silencer is by putting a mug at the end of ur exhaust right? why is this guy saying a different thing at all.....

WinDz
pls teach us how to DIY silencer ok
pls pls
i also cannot tahan my muffer sound liao loh!!