Side mirror wiring diagram...

jzhost

I just bought a side mirror, those type that can control flip wan... but after spending 5 hours testing out, can complete the installation... anyone know any wiring diagram that can help me?

i think a forummer, drexchan at autoworld.com who know to wiring it....coz he also diy...but long time didn't go there for look look liao...:P
when u get ur flip side mirror?? how much?? used or new?

my friend took it from chop shop, but i dont know where izzit. and per pair used is 180 only.

including switch, relay, wire..everything?? just plug and play??
what is ur location??

what type of side mirror are u using? for what car?complete with switch /relay or not?

err... i dont know from what car but is from mmc, driving proton, direct pNp, but wiring all messy now... relay switch all available.

ic... so u saying that it all from the same model eh... what u need to do is to identify the wire colour from the switch and the mirror 1st. is it hv the same color for each wire from both item?if do try to connect it first.. do with 1 mirror 1st. and then check if there is red and black colour wire...this is the most penting part. red to the +ve and black to the -ve if not u will fry ur switch.. try this 1st. if there is a movement continue with the other mirror.remember there is there is 1 wire from the switch that connected to the both wire from the mirror.

ksgoh : yes u can but must be from the same miror. eg. wira to wira,

correct me if i'm wrong.

i just got the wiring correct yesterday night, and yes you can transfer as long as the mirror size can fit, you can transfer the whole internal parts.

Then anyone knows how to wire it to the alarm to make it close or open when the alarm is switch on or off?

Originally posted by jzhost@Oct 26 2004, 12:19
i just got the wiring correct yesterday night, and yes you can transfer as long as the mirror size can fit, you can transfer the whole internal parts.
can show it out?? with diagram?? how to open out the internal parts??

ksgoh,

promote me until here ar? haha!!

guys, I'll need sometime to prepare the proper wiring diagram. I have lost mine and to check the wiring in my car is really throublesome. Maybe http://www.autoworld.com.my/photoalbum/listPhoto.asp?AId=3294&MID=drexchan&action=searchPhoto&option=albumname&txtsearch=MMC can help but the wiring diagram is not very good. I also get confused by it (actually I was th eone who draw it.. haha!! :P )

As you can see in my photo gallery, i am using back the original casing.

Anyway, i think wfc31 (i dunno whether he uses the same nick here or not) knows more than me. I can't do it without his help. He did his also..

Originally posted by drexchan@Nov 24 2004, 01:40
ksgoh,

promote me until here ar? haha!!

guys, I'll need sometime to prepare the proper wiring diagram. I have lost mine and to check the wiring in my car is really throublesome. Maybe http://www.autoworld.com.my/photoalbum/listPhoto.asp?AId=3294&MID=drexchan&action=searchPhoto&option=albumname&txtsearch=MMC can help but the wiring diagram is not very good. I also get confused by it (actually I was th eone who draw it.. haha!! :P )
haha....upon their request mah.....
how is urs side mirror? everything works fine??

i meant repeat the process and take some photos to show to you... not practical mar..

nope i have never explained it in-detail in AW.

Where got so much time? <_<