Shaving car handles: Illegal or legal?

hmm...shaved door handles. I've always wanted to try remote unlocking where the door pops out when you press the button on the remote. But you need a remote with a lot of channels for all the four doors and maybe your trunk right?

Maybe it's not a good idea do away with the door handles. Keep them so you can open your door manually too.

like teksi wan isit.. b4 u could open the door.. the door redi pop opened by the driver..

This is probably the last modification i would ever do to my car.

But the plus point is, car hijacker will never open the door to force you out of the car. Unless he smashes your window.

eh.. now it reminds me of the new digi prepaid ad..
the one w the r34's doors popping out...

fluffy: u can have a emergency switch installed.. i read bout it, most cars with tis mod in the US hav a switch inside the trunk..
so if battery kong, use the key to open the trunk and find the switch to open the doors..

Yeah anyone doing this mod should have a fail safe system like the one mentioned by alien. But don't let anyone know where the switch is la hhhahahaha.

Just wondering, what if the system malfunction and the door suddenly pop open at high speeds. Won't that be dangerous?

i bet this tech is overpriced like the projector light for protons...

I wouldn't say it's over priced-refering to the shaven door mechanism. (not, for the case of proton's projector lights)

It's just like buying laptop computer. are you willing to buy one for RM4000 now, only to realised that 3 years later, a better laptop computer is more superior in performance at the same price?

I guess part of the price of such item goes to design, R&D, technology and copyright/patented.

Heck, last time turbo engine were only restricted to very premium cars (in late 1970). now, even Ah Beng can bolt on at turbo to his Wira..So, was the turbo engine in the 1970s overpriced??

is it like the DiGi advertisement?
press the button, than the GTR door open
than the girl very happy.. :D

hahaha...I bet many the motorised door mechanism will sell like hot cake after ppl see the advertisement.......Can have gerl jump-jump with joy after seeing the auto doors....esp. Ah lian LOL

Well, maybe the price is governed by it's exclusivity. Like lambo doors and shaven door handles, not many cars have them so the public may view them as exotic mods and thus drive the price even higher.