seen this car on the road?

max1984

Sep 17, 2004
S.Alam
www.akiwaautobahn.com
dad,at 47 used to drive this car..it was so rare that time(1999),and ppl would stare at this adorable car..so hard to find..so hard to get..he drives to work;works in a japanese company;company bought for dad when he got promoted,that time was rm99k,dad got it for free..really miss this car..too bad we only used it for 2 years ..gosh..dad drove white colour wan..after tat got a perdana v6,soon will get a camry v6 early next year..anyone seen this car on the road or not in malaysia?how much is da price now?

dareMAX

Aug 3, 2004
RAMD
LOTS of them in London or should i say in U.K. Fully Loaded and real fast too.
demonspeed one of the larges accesories in U.K. really fully loaded but stolen.

nd4ever

KL, PJ & S'ban
If i'm not mistaken, judging from what i seen form its logo emblem..... it's a Renault rite? May i know what's the name for this Renault model? Looked pretty aggresive styling for its bodykits. :) B)

max1984

Sep 17, 2004
S.Alam
www.akiwaautobahn.com
yah,renault laguna 1998..its a 1800cc,dohc.pickup is quite good.but if stuck in traffic-jam,ur feets hurt though..the clutch is just too hard coz originally the cockpit is on the left side..so,when brought to malaysia,have to shift.everything is ok..very smooth.cant remember whats da hp..

lumghini

Dec 13, 2003
members.cardomain.com
Originally posted by saltydogg@Sep 18 2004, 12:54
cant make up my mind whether this post is bragging or enquiring <_<
wah!!
relax lahz!!!! :) :) B) B)

DJmobile

Dec 13, 2003
wah this model seldom c in motortrader one leh...

Renault Laguna...
still got new ones?

max1984

Sep 17, 2004
S.Alam
www.akiwaautobahn.com
another info wor..0-100km/h : 8.6s..somemore pictures here..

max1984

Sep 17, 2004
S.Alam
www.akiwaautobahn.com
another one..

L9Turbo

Aug 18, 2004
I think the car is ok. but dunt like the bodykits. Looks wierd.

subsonique

Flashpoint
yeah, love the Laguna, but kinda pretty hard to see them here in Malaysia. even so, they are not modded as tuners are not available here. even after market parts are pretty hard to find. but in case you get the Laguna, and you want some after market body kits, give me a call and see what i can do. good, have another Euro fan in here hehe.

moppy

Feb 9, 2004
Originally posted by max1984@Sep 17 2004, 17:41
dad,at 47 used to drive this car..it was so rare that time(1999),and ppl would stare at this adorable car..so hard to find..so hard to get..he drives to work;works in a japanese company;company bought for dad when he got promoted,that time was rm99k,dad got it for free..really miss this car..too bad we only used it for 2 years ..gosh..dad drove white colour wan..after tat got a perdana v6,soon will get a camry v6 early next year..anyone seen this car on the road or not in malaysia?how much is da price now?
The second pic. seems like using piper cross air intake. :rolleyes:

max1984

Sep 17, 2004
S.Alam
www.akiwaautobahn.com
hm..no one seems to have any info bout the price of this car now

PoWeRz

Dec 10, 2003
i saw the white one this morning on jalan kuching

max1984

Sep 17, 2004
S.Alam
www.akiwaautobahn.com
really ar???so long no see tat car wor

max1984

Sep 17, 2004
S.Alam
www.akiwaautobahn.com
ei..i also saw one..its da wan tat my dad had..same number plate..saw in sunway..:P,cool..car looks cool wor

last day i park my honda accord at parking outside metrokajang.then i went to metrokajang .after one hour iwent back to my car and see my gold "mafia official car "emblem at my rear bonnet and Jata selangor darul ehsan at my front and rear plate was stolen.the plate also tercabut..damn.. i bought the mafia emblem when i was in australia and the jata cost me rm 80 each.

now my rear bonnet already berlubang...i also have to make a new plate bcoz the plate alraedy broken....if i find the...