Satria RSM24

Yo guys... wanna have a peek at the new SRM video and picture?... By the way, what do u think ?

http://paultan.org/archives/2006/01/27/proton-satria-replacement-model-video/

and here is the spy shot at foreign land..

http://paultan.org/archives/2005/03/29/new-satria-replacement-model-spyshots

prozac said:
Statistically, first batches of mass produced local cars are full of bugbears. Let em sort it out first or get your GTi and enjoy life earlier.

what are talking aaa??????u mean local cars only?you got your fact mixed up..too stuck up on owning your single car..hahhhah...almost all cars in the first batch have problems including merc,beemers and audi..heck my old man s class also after 5 years must change all the wiring...any complaints?

And new news.. Here's a TURBO version of the SRM... Vrooooommm..... phiisss(sound of blow of valve)... Hehehehe :)

http://paultan.org/archives/2005/10/14/proton-satria-replacement-model-turbo/

And the final product or final car design status for manufacturing...... Any comments ?

http://paultan.org/archives/2005/06/24/satria-replacement-model-showroom-spyshot/

TOE PECK said:
what are talking aaa??????u mean local cars only?you got your fact mixed up..too stuck up on owning your single car..hahhhah...almost all cars in the first batch have problems including merc,beemers and audi..heck my old man s class also after 5 years must change all the wiring...any complaints?

Indeed. Normally people who condemned Proton so much don't really own other brand so they do not know. My previous 3 series and City also cause me pening. Just like people said about Proton. But my GTi is damn good. No complaints even after 4 years of hard driving.

TOE PECK said:
Who said anything about non-local cars yet? And "my single car"? Looks like you don't know me either.

yeah! GTi is still the best proton model i think so far.. did u notice there are lots of problems in their so called new "malaysian in-house-design" cars?? waja, gen2 and savvy... everyone has been complaining this and that loh.. so better dun trust malaysian made cars le...

new Thundercat. Hope that it rocks.
follow by SRM GTI, SRM R3...

IMHO, no point criticise a car before you have yourself under the seatbelt. Test drive and give comment will be more practical for me.

Winkybear: Do not put high hope on the supercharger set, it sound like an hoax for me.

davidchen27 said:
yeah! GTi is still the best proton model i think so far.. did u notice there are lots of problems in their so called new "malaysian in-house-design" cars?? waja, gen2 and savvy... everyone has been complaining this and that loh.. so better dun trust malaysian made cars le...

the most often accouring problem is the smaller ones.like door panels coming out..powerwindows not working..the rubber seal is worn out..the boot is leaking..etc etc..this is more to lack of quality control.

Fluffy said:
the most often accouring problem is the smaller ones.like door panels coming out..powerwindows not working..the rubber seal is worn out..the boot is leaking..etc etc..this is more to lack of quality control.
How many unit face this problem? Hv u face this problem b4? or just hear somebody story? that y it have warranty to overcome this minor deffect. Let say 100 units sold, did this 100 units comeback and claim warranty?

joe_mivec said:
How many unit face this problem? Hv u face this problem b4? or just hear somebody story? that y it have warranty to overcome this minor deffect. Let say 100 units sold, did this 100 units comeback and claim warranty?

dont have 100 unit come back coz some of that customer already scare of P1 service !

RSM? REV SPEED METER PROTON? hehehe...
IT shud be SRM..:regular_smile:

always saw this car on the way to cyber..
cover up with some stickers, tape or sumthin....

for me its a thumbs up for the design.. looks european..
in terms of quality, i think they shud improve better than a wira or a waja... e.g like gen2..
its a gud 1st car for a beginner, but its still 2 soon to give any comments abt it....

but for those who can only afford a proton but not other cars, stop bitchin' abt proton's.. u noe what i mean..

i would go for the Gti or satria R3....wif lots of goodies n a reliable engine...

i m not saying the SRM is no good...but then knowing protons quality from gen2...i'd rather not take the risk...they might or might not improve their QC for the SRM....

well...maybe i'm bias as Gti is the car that i always wanna get.....

Niceputera said:
Indeed. Normally people who condemned Proton so much don't really own other brand so they do not know. My previous 3 series and City also cause me pening. Just like people said about Proton. But my GTi is damn good. No complaints even after 4 years of hard driving.
because there's nothing much to go wrong in the car :P

ok... for ur info.... SRM will came with 3 year warranty.....

as you know, p2 alr solve the power window problem for new waja,campro......
otherwise the p2 SC will claim it until "lao sai" ......

SRM turbocharge will not launch soon... only SRM 1.3 and 1.6 campro(without CPS) will launch around june 2006......

p2 still R&D for campro with CPS.... hope that they can faster release the CPS campro...

Saw this car on the road before....but still fibre body...at PLUS hiway...test drive by the Proton people i think...quite fast also...keep on 'cucuk' people from behind...the body design is quite similar to gen-2...

brabus said:
Saw this car on the road before....but still fibre body...at PLUS hiway...test drive by the Proton people i think...quite fast also...keep on 'cucuk' people from behind...the body design is quite similar to gen-2...
u already said it.. fibre... if full shell.. others will be cucuk'ing him already. heh he hheh..

haii.. lets see if itz going to be another flop model.