Satria GTi

enix2000

planning buy a sgti 1.8 stock,

any idea on how to mod? my friend said wit his s.Neo wit sum mod can beat a sgti? jz sum tick at de spark plug cable n exhaust sis..

im totally a newB...

i noe there are similiar thread bout sgti, any sum1 can direct me there?

tyty

as usual la bro like any other n/a tuner.air filter,exhaust.............etc.

planning buy a sgti 1.8 stock,

any idea on how to mod? my friend said wit his s.Neo wit sum mod can beat a sgti? jz sum tick at de spark plug cable n exhaust sis..

im totally a newB...

i noe there are similiar thread bout sgti, any sum1 can direct me there?

tyty
methods to mod sgti is the same like any other car...

start with intake and exhuast first....
den upgrade throttle body and injector...
add piggyback ecu for better control on ur fuel mapping...

if u looking for more extreme mods, bolt on turbo lor...

4g93 engine is already a gud platform ... there's a lot that u can do to it =)
but have to choose which part u wanna go .. turbo or NA ...

if ur budget non an issue..................rm 20k spend u got 200hp 4G93 NA
same budget wil get 300-400hp 4G93 TURBO
ur decide la which one ???:driver:

turbo charged it
but be prepared 2 spend lotsa money and headache

Where got stock Neo can beat 4G93???
My friend Neo even kena tapau ngan 4G91... For S.Gti, not much at the beginning, Air filter and exhaust. Then cam, cam pulley, extractor, throttle body, injector...then sakit kepala of high fuel consumption. Hehe, if you want heavy mods, better straight away go for turbo.

let me tell u wat....
get the s.gti....
dun mod anything...
go n ask ur fren neo for a run....
u'll b able to shut him up nicely....

as for mods....
get a mitsu ecu one...(meaning 99'yr n before)
then like all other bro said....
change to open pod....
the full exhaust system....
then a piggyback (dat's the reason i suggest u get mitsu ECU)....
then perhaps exedy 3-puck racing clutch....
then u confirm no prob wif the neo edi....
this i'm pretty much sure!!!!
wahahahahaha