Satria GTi Owner Headcount

Eibach matches GTI...

Finally someone with my same setup? stock shock with eibach?
Nv hit fender before even high speed... FYI the lowered measurement...
mmm... 1 finger from fender? the most important part i like bout it was the comfort... not too hard.... just my 2 cents.... cheers...

but for me the ori one is too soft esp the back one...
everytime i shift at 7k...the butt of my car will bang the road....hahaha

Gti said:
ken: i have the same prob.
First it was my petrol one....i changed it and when i took it out i found that it's already slightly 'burnt' behind.
Now at times...my rpm one will oso gila gila one...sometimes can shoot right till 7k...but after a while will ok wan la

Yakuza:actually most repair shop oso got one la...find thse bigger one...usually the reset cost + cleaning tb is btw 70-90
this one exactly wut happen to me..check @ service centre they said that my speed sensor need to be change bcoz it is the one that detect the RPM.. about RM 100 something la they said to change d thing.. but until now me not change edi.. no money laa..:confused_smile:

ehh.bro hanzo...long time no see...

anyway hanzo & malique...what rims r u using? berapa JJ? 6.5 or 7.0?

if 7J using eibach not touch the fender, then i'll change to eibach laa..hesh..duit lagi...

ya...agreed, ori springs are too soft and when they are dead (like wat happend to me) its really useless and dangerous. i told tombstone a few times my car back side kicked off (buang) when takinng full speed curve and hit a slight lopak on the road...pucat siolll!!

hey malique... long time no see..
well.. manowor knows my story. So i'll be out of action till early Dec.
Would love to join though..if i can ride shotgun with either one of u lah.

I was running hks hipermax damper the last time. Lovely for track but a little to harsh for street.
The eibach setup is just right for street use. Even better if have whitelines.
Dun have a problem goin tru bumps or hitting fender at high speeds.
Heard that eibach has bout 4 diff specs for our car.

Other things such as pu bushings also makes a lot of diff.

new head reporting in...

Din,
Kelana Jaya.
GTI 1999 spec,
still gaban i think...

Hi to malique,manofwar,captainevo@captainkoi and all gti san...

Hi all gti'ans,

lixrym here from Pahang and also an official member with the sgti club malaysia since 2003 (together with manofwar and malique and captain evo). I'm running a stock engine with very very minor mods (hotbits full exhaust set up and K&N drop in). Also me are using oem abs with eibach springs, not bad for street use and nicely lowered but not too much:regular_smile:

halo din & lixrym...welcome...

yo chairman...sudah berapa ramai army? heheheh....can plan for rampasan kuasa la....hauhauhauahuah

mari...mari....come and join us....organiza one konvoi la chairman...after raya..go somewhere not too far....or track day...ramai2 turun...so far we dont have any activities other than TT session on Friday nights....

Was thinking of changing rims n getting the eibach sport springs. Wat if i change my rims to 17", will the eibach setup too soft for our shocks?
gtishadow, my car number plate is BHK6*38. Wats urs? =)

Gtishadowfax- Hi bro all MIA ler.. i also long time no login... i m running on 16" jap rims... im finding CAI all this while when free we go get together? hehe...noon drive really feel the laggish power lost... mmm..sux... >
Kenfox- 17" on eibach didnt try be4... but i remember lotus settings are meant for 16"? 17 will defected lotus handling? anyone know bout this? though i prefer 17" if my car can boost... if not again power lost... for NA... just my 2 cents... ^^

Mizi- When TT? our thread suddenly so many new member... welcome everyone...
shadowfax so free can be assistant chairman edi... haha...

The lotus settings will gone when u change ur rims or sport springs. Correct me if im wrong. =) Any members here using 17" setup? Mind to share...

hehe...i also dont know why people say gaban..but afaik gaban mean still in standard conditin...correct me if i'm wrong...

KryPToN said:
what does 'gaban' mean??

Gaban is actually Suria Perkasa Hitam's rival.
hahahahaa jkjk

As far as i know...gaban in my high skool days mean 'gelabar'
hehe
Any oth interpretation i donno la...:_:

just wondering if anyone's using LSD gearbox?would like to find out the difference in the performance =) as im planning to change to LSD soon

wahh..1 day didnt login so long already...

ken...my car RE *7...heheh

tombstone back from indon already....heheh..bro, all kautim..just got back from sunway and the pomen did a good job on my camber setting...no more sangkut...

also had a chance to see a dyno on waja 1.6 Campro...did an impressive 140+hp and a top speed of 240+!!! quite impressive huh?

from wat i see, its using open pod apexi, pivot volt stabilizer, short ram intake( aluminium?), saw a few grounding cables...aftermarket extractor, thermo-wrapped...sounds really good...i think a least must do p&p la...

the car looks 'biasa' only, with full tinted gelap..