Satria GTi Owner Headcount

Tailou Tailou sekalian, how much exactly the Evo3 twin ports (front) set cost ? I was quoted RM1k weyh.That's wayyyyyyyyyy too expensive for my wallet I guess.

1k? Who's the joker la....

The brakes I bought 450 only... with more than 70% pads and the disc still not makan yet also...

The next TT if Byakuya dont come, we declare war with him ok. See his car then spray Hutang $$$ signs. :biggrin:

I was quoted from one of the half cut shop owner and forumner here (No need to tell the nickname la as Im not being conned or anything) but yeah la too expensive.If anyone across any twin ports or Tomb wanna sell him do let me know.Fuiyyohh someone got new brakes weyh :flute: Byakuya, we'll leave our signature and redpaint ! The GTi ah long team is coming to u later !

Darn, midterms this week.Still Im wandering around here.Should get myself to study huhuhu.

webber...ya meh....can be trusted arr???muhahaha...

its weBer laa..with single B...no webber..webber is your name not a carb..muahahaha...ok lorr..got it tuned and fixed..the power..mrmm..not satisfied yet..but love the sound though..hehehe..

midterm.....midterm.....midterm......midterm.....

study....study....study....study....haih..

some pixs i manage to snap during AFOS
afoschix2.jpg

afos6.jpg

afos2.jpg

Wah lau... Man looks like some pro driver.
Or Jensen Button..

Hey man..GTI club having convoy this weekend. You're joining ar?
How much to join the club ar?

gti-r said:
Wah lau... Man looks like some pro driver.
Or Jensen Button..

Hey man..GTI club having convoy this weekend. You're joining ar?
How much to join the club ar?

hmm...if i'm not on duty..surely would love to go for the long waited sunday drive. joining fee is RM100+50(1st time signup) then its just RM50 for the following year renewal

In other words we have to be a member first to join rite..
Can just join the convoy for fun ar?? hehe..

Hmm where are they convoying to?
Have to join...dont want la...

By the way anyone up for karting next week? If its right after 7pm we should be able to get 15 mins and still some visibility before it becomes dark... at the shah alam stadium there...

If its weekdays I wonder how many of us can make it though...

gti-r said:
In other words we have to be a member first to join rite..
Can just join the convoy for fun ar?? hehe..

bro...u can drop buy if u want...the guys wont bite..hehe. IMHO there shouldn't be a prob to join sun drives....but u need to be disciplined during the convoys...and a walkie is needed coz when we go on convoy its all very organised & controlled. we have even run our convoys together with K2OC & others b4 and it went well.

sun drives is for u to learn to drive in an orderly convoy manner plus using comm to increase the overall S.A. its not to race among members or to show who is fast...but usually the route chosen is suited for what our car is designed for....road handling.

gti-r , u sure onot that was Man ? Very smart weyh (the not-smart part is he wearing ferrari haha) gti club convoying to where ?

Btw Im having exam on 19,20,23,24th May.So wont be available to join any of activities including TT.Definitely not due to any modification ok haha!

Zeroed, can provide more info about the karts ? Open daily right ? Hows the price rate ? I think I can bring some friend too.

Wanna ask something too - assuming your car has immobilizer, yet u wanna install a turbo timer, after the car switch off, the turbo timer starting to countdown but fuel and electronic have been cut (am I right so far? ) OR , ur car has alarm which sensitive to vibration ,and after u switch off your car and turn on alarm, TT starts to countdown and the vibration from the engine activates the alarm. How to solve this if we have immobilizer and want to install alarm ? Tomb and Adrian u guys have both in your car right ? How to solve this ?

The kart in shah alam opens daily except for major holidays or something I think... you pay about RM35 for 10 mins during noon, but they may give you 15 mins depending on that day after 7pm... this is for the 80cc fun kart la.

The turbo timer will keep your electronics intact even after you turn off the ignition and take the keys out, so no problems there...
About the alarm being too sensitive, that one dunno la hehe.

TermiziYeoh said:
gti-r , u sure onot that was Man ? Very smart weyh (the not-smart part is he wearing ferrari haha) gti club convoying to where ?

thats me la...i'm a ferrari fan when it comes to F1. thats where all the red-ness gets to my car...:embaressed_smile: . there were 2 chicks beside me(if u notice) hehe

convoying to a secret route that will surely thrill all u drivers out there..lol

btw to answer mizi's question....yes....i have encountered the problem before, very irritating and not many pplz can fix that...

i m using clifford alarm...with blackjax...however the only person who can do it right the first time (believe me, i tried many jokers before stumbling upon this electronic and wiring sifoo) is AH LOO From EX COOL!

he charges rm50 for normal installation and rm100 for clifford and the other coded alarms with builtin imobiliser.

well worth the rm100.

i have problem with it now.... cant lock the car until engine turns off. else my car will unlock by itself. haha... so have to waaaaiittt till timer runs out.

bout the vibrations... mine waits for about 30 secs b4 the shock sensor is activated. so no problems there...

krypton, forget waiting....thats not how its suppose to run...(cos i wasnt patient enuff :P) believe me this guy is a sifu... next to n1...make sure he do and not his boys...

Been to Mr Loo before as well... with my uncle's old school Mini... that fella is good alright, but the charges wont be cheap la heheh.

You get what you pay for though.

Tomb, how much is Clifford intelliguard 750 ( I remembered u using that one) plus installation , and where u did it ? Its attractive bcoz it has anti carjacking and immobilizer.But Im sure it will cost a bomb, so does it worth the penny ? Anyway thanx for answering the first question guys !

Another question, any of u guys using open pod with CAI ? Or it isnt that necessary ?

Mizi, contact this person names Ken at 012-2181232.
His shop is in Tmn Tun. He is the specialist for clifford and there's where i got my unit from. He'll give u good pricing as he's given me.
Many GTI members go there and he's work is excellent.
Just as good as ah loo.