Satria GTi Owner Headcount

TermiziYeoh said:
Lekalo wants to buy R3 because his GTi kena tapaued by one super fast R3 at LDP hahaha.

I knoe la my car damn slow... :cry_smile:
funnily, I got say I kena tapau ke?? hehe..
Anyway all this ekzos ber-api thing almost made me shyte in me shorts..:embaressed_smile:

count me in

malek (not hensem at all.......sigh)
age 27
location ampang
gti year 2000 mmc ecu
4g93p standard

sorry for interupting the tread...

just wanted to ask..my GTi is using siemens chip..very lanciao...but hav been able to hit 190 consistenly..but no more than that...thought that this siemens has speed cut at 180km/h..

no mods done except Blitz air filter

if change to MMC chip ..got improvement or not ?

TheBlueConfusion said:
sorry for interupting the tread...

just wanted to ask..my GTi is using siemens chip..very lanciao...but hav been able to hit 190 consistenly..but no more than that...thought that this siemens has speed cut at 180km/h..

no mods done except Blitz air filter

if change to MMC chip ..got improvement or not ?

u need to change the whole wiring to use the MMC ecu. is not only the computer box. the earlier batch of GTi is using the Mass Air-Flow sensor whilst the Siemens are using Mass Absolute Pressure sensor. Yes it is known that the MMC versions has a significant performance difference. but if u just hope by just doing that and ur car to be so much better then it would be not worth the trouble. but there are belief that with siemens system...u cant do much in terms of upgrading or tricking ur ecu with piggybacks.

i don't think there are any speed cut in our car. but earlier batch GTi's on standard g'box are able to hit 200-210km/h without much problems.

just sharing fm my experience

Thanks lot for the info bro..

sounds like lot of trouble for a MMC ecu conversion..don't know whether its worth it or not ? saving up some money for some mods in the next few months..dillema

99 batch GTi throttle body also differs from the later batches rite ?

heard some stories bout piggback esp. Greddy e-manage able to settle the siemens troubles ? true ha ?

TheBlueConfusion said:
Thanks lot for the info bro..

sounds like lot of trouble for a MMC ecu conversion..don't know whether its worth it or not ? saving up some money for some mods in the next few months..dillema

99 batch GTi throttle body also differs from the later batches rite ?

heard some stories bout piggback esp. Greddy e-manage able to settle the siemens troubles ? true ha ?

hhm...i dun think any piggybacks will be able to settle the prob...bcos the siemens ecu do not accept piggybacks setting...
correct me if i am wrong

Thanks GTI for the reply...

hmm..so far been hearing contradicting statements bout this piggyback issue...more dillemma
:Not_Impressed:

anyway, another problem that i wish to rectify in the coming months, any of u guyz which r still running or used to hav the stock GTi suspension settings ever felt that it was abit "floaty" around bends...mine is giving some wierd symptoms..

b4 this got test one of my frenz satria 1.3, even that stock suspension felt more secure taking fast corners.

sorry bout all the sudden questions guyz..just decided to finally get all these things settled once n for all..

PS: no members in MElaKa ah ? ..i can't make it for any TT around KL till 3 weeks..still got lots of work to settle over here..

Hm,we're in the same boat TBC.My car is running on the Siemens ECU as well and i've been thinking of modding the ECU or just getting an MMC one,anyone else have any ideas on what we should do? And my car was completey fine and stable when it used to be running on the stock suspensions,but of course those minor holes and cracks on the ground always fuck the car up

imo...the ori setting memang a bit like that.
or maybe urs even worse...that it's time to change...
or.....u are another takumi...whack corner too fast that's why floaty...haha

for me i think ori settings...esp the back one is too soft...
u try to pull from 1st gear till 7k then shift to second gear...the back will give away like it's humping a chick in the bed...
or if there is 2 ppl sitting in the back...then the car will be damn fugly that the front is pointing upwards...

Maybe u can add some good quality struts bar such as those from Zenden.
It helps a lot and i will say u can feel it immediately like i did before.
After that if got budget mai change to adjustable lo
btw...al these are juz my 0.000143 cents la...

Good luck =)

my dissatisfaction with the ori abs is taht...there's too much of body roll...
i donno whther all the old timer sifu,master,guru agree or not la

The ori abs are quite alrite for street settings.
Suggest upgrade anti roll bar to 16mm (ultra racing has it) and u wil feel significant diff. fyi standard is only 13mm.

Then if u wanna stiffen further, change all the rear bushing to PU.

I've run this setup previously and its good. Zeroed can comment on this as he's been in my ride. Just my 2 cents.

elo bro...sorie dat mlm minggu i didnt go to sunway coz got burfday party at my fwen house la...so how's dat nite???got adegan kejar mengejar wif polis ar....gv me your ctc numba so dat we can lepak 2getha n racing...hehehehe...no la...my car x power pun....

adrian buddy...didn't go frasers aa... hows life?
this week got SGTi Club Blitz TT at bangsar... come on & join the fun
all zth gti'ans invited

ya lor,

to all who drive satria GTI,
come join SGTI Club blitz TT at Restoran Pelita Bangsar, lots of fun we promise u.... dont be shy2 la, be mo sportingla..... :) come come come

lekalo.... come la join us, my gti also damn ugly....scratches everywhere... at least can chit chat maa

Oi..eh malik..welcome to the zth forum..
Cannot wake up la dat morning..

Anyway went to sepang that noon.
Not too bad but rear tyres suck big time..
Partly not enuff camber also ler.

haiyoh..this week ah ? damn sial..still gonna b stuck in melaka...i'll join u guyz after 3 weeks..:sad_smile: