satria gti modification

subversive

need some help ere..
i've changed my std inlet with mivec,i've changed my throttle body with evo,i've changed my head to gsr(using the original gti cam shaft),ngk silicone cable plug, hks filter,metal gasket,,,,
but it still not on top performance...what more should i add to my engine to make it more powerful???
and what are ur opinion on my mod???
yayyyy

changing the head from gsr can gain more ohms?bro,plz guide me about tis.

as far as i know, ppl change to mivec head because it can rev higher
now u can change to higher cam
u can also change exhaust extractor, heat shield, air ram

subversive said:
need some help ere..
i've changed my std inlet with mivec,i've changed my throttle body with evo,i've changed my head to gsr(using the original gti cam shaft),ngk silicone cable plug, hks filter,metal gasket,,,,
but it still not on top performance...what more should i add to my engine to make it more powerful???
and what are ur opinion on my mod???
yayyyy

Subversive,
Mivec inlet is not the suitable inlet for 4G93, try using 4G93T gsr inlet.

yay..the extractor...i almost forgot....thanks sta
bryant..gsr head is quite same with the gti head but it give u more feel to lenjan..haha.. it can increase ur pickup maa..i dont get the 'g' feel lagi, maybe becoz kena pantang after port n polish..but the sound...superb...sakit telinga...bout the performance,,many said that the head can give u more pikap if u used the standard gti camshaft.. ,,,i dont know la..i need to try it first..then i let u know ait...correct me if im wrong..

cooljas,,i just bought the mivec inlet..ehhee...now the inlet is oversized..whats the different ???i look at the lubang size,,,quite same(after port the mivec)...hurmp.... actually i've plan to buy the mivec extractor...in ur opinion???i must must change the inlet to gsr first???
thanks for ur info...

fyi ,im also using rim 16,205/55...is this the problem why i cant get the top speed???
i've also plan to change it to 15,195/55,,,whats ur opinion bout it??? 15inch can give u better performance or just give more spin(the chrek sound...hehehe)...the chrek arrr,,,makes me slower bout 1 to 2 second...

one more thing,,the computer box..many said that..if we make the engine but not change the 'otak'..tak bole juga...
so..can i get the info bout the best computer box i can use after this mod??many said... i must find the first model gti computer box..it can increase up to 30percent...how much arr the price???ehehe..pls let me know...or any other suggestion from u all???

thanks....

try to get high cam,set ur engine to high compression.and ur gear box also play important role.
1st version ecu for 1st batch of sgti can increase up to 30%?in ur dream man.n/a mod always not so easy to get so many ohms.for eg;ur stock 4g93p is 140hp(rough figure;forgot the exact ohm) plus 30%=182 hp.then all the maniac out there who mod mivec head wan to bang their head liao.and yes,mivec head is not a bad choice also,if u get a proper mechanic.

Subversive,
Gsr inlet will give u better response then the mivec inlets!
Mivec extractor is is a good choice but if u have money go for R3 4-1 extractor...tat will be a better choice!

huh...mivec inlet with evo tb? size of these are different so much...the car sure will be jerking like hell lor...doesnt match ....if u fix up the mivec tb to suit ur mivec intake....plus mivec xtractor...its perfect....!! damn responsive

Hi guys, if iwant to modify mine 4g93 to mivec head, what should i buy ???
1)ecu??
2)mivec camsharf or used back gti cam sharf??
3)mivec piston ???
4)full conversion need approx how much ???

really appreciate it if anybody know.

need to buy complete mivec head + mivec ecu n wiring. that's all. if got xtra budget change to mivec piston too. u can check the price of the item in the marketplace.

eh..... how much is the full conversion ? with mivec head, mivec ecu and wiring, and installation cost ?

really appreciate for your info

bro subversive,u can try changing ur piston to 1.6 sohc piston coz this will give higher compression compare to ori gti piston,if u wan even higher compression u can opt for mivec piston or vtec piston.the other thing u can do is change ur cams,u can go for jun 304 if u've the budget or u can look for matspeed which i'm using now,it perform quite well,so far not giving me any problem.this is juz my 2 cent,dun shoot if i'm wrong.

yups .. correct. why dun u try play 4g93 non mivec engine. it will be a screamer if u know how to build it. hi cam + hi comp piston + management. walla~

u should surf RPW website...find 4g93 modification setup guideline...u'll got lot of idea from there