-=satria 4G92 SOHC convert to 4G92 mivec=-

edmunz85

hello sifus,
i hav a satria 4G92 SOHC which i would like to convert to 4G92 mivec without changing the engine,is this good...wats da good n bad in this convertion...wat do i need to change besides head,intake,ecu...i'm new so need this infor....thx...and is there any1 who did this convertion...pls advise....thx so much...

you know....i was thinking the same idea for my car too.
but you know what...
its still a 1.6. you will not be satisfied with the power gains after all the money that has been invested in it.
you basicalyy just get a second shaft so you can adjust individually exhaust/intake valves, and variable valve timing.

oh yes. you will also need to get a vvt controller like the mivec ecu or maybe a piggyback. those cost money too.

This question was asked on another thread within this section.

Mivec engine is a 4G92 so sure can transplant the headers,but need to rewire engine harness and ecu,for less hassle just transplant a mivec halfcut.

just change the head, get the g91 carb distributor. and few other stuff. activate mivec via manually, if got budget in future get a piggy back 2 manage ur fuel

ya ..not veri hassle ..last time ma got discuss b4 .. u need a head, 4g91 carb distributor.. i got the 4G91 carb distributor ..if anyppl wan juz pm me ..i sell out rm100 onli ..wan clear away..thanks hehe