3000GT said:
Central Exhaust is the Marco place? Opposite GH? Usually do 4x4 one issit?
HAHAHAHA
Don't get 3000GT started with that place, he is not very impressed with the price he paid for the work done last time LOL.
The best place still is STY, they sell crappy exhaust, all the fake Mugen, HKS, Apexi and 5Zigen lol, looks pretty close to real but those who have seen and touched a real one will know those are made in Thailand with the brands stamped plate welded on to the exhaust. LOL
But what I would suggest to get your own exhaust and bring it over there ot fit it. If you want a professional job and exactly to your preferences, stay there throughout the entire time when they are working on your car, be nice, smile, and talk nicely while pointing to the workers how you would want it to be. If they suggest a different approach, tell them, "Sorry, but I prefer to have it done ......."
Be polite, don't act like an Ah Beng who thinks you've got heaps of money to throw around and expect them to treat you like they are your slaves, they are not, they are normal human beings who wants to earn money for living, so treat them with respect and they will treat you with respect in return.
I have dealt with the boss many times and he is a very nice person, so are the rest of employees, just be nice to them and dont talk like you know better than them, cause it is a human nature that everyone thinks they knows best :regular_smile:, but if you think they are wrong, just tell them you would prefer to try a different approach.
The boss is a very good bargain as well, if they price is too expensive, tell him if he can give you anymore discount and tell him that you would come back for more support in the future if he do a good job, give him some compliment and he will be more than happy to give you a good price, I tried that and I kept my promise, anyway, he has a pretty high profit margin to begin with.
So yeah, the place is big (well not very big) enough, to house more cars to work on at the same time than any other place in Kuching, so I would strongly recommend them, and they have a proper mechanical tools to work on as well.