• Bintulu

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Miri

• Limbang

• Total voters
3000GT said:
Central Exhaust is the Marco place? Opposite GH? Usually do 4x4 one issit?

HAHAHAHA
Don't get 3000GT started with that place, he is not very impressed with the price he paid for the work done last time LOL.

The best place still is STY, they sell crappy exhaust, all the fake Mugen, HKS, Apexi and 5Zigen lol, looks pretty close to real but those who have seen and touched a real one will know those are made in Thailand with the brands stamped plate welded on to the exhaust. LOL

But what I would suggest to get your own exhaust and bring it over there ot fit it. If you want a professional job and exactly to your preferences, stay there throughout the entire time when they are working on your car, be nice, smile, and talk nicely while pointing to the workers how you would want it to be. If they suggest a different approach, tell them, "Sorry, but I prefer to have it done ......."

Be polite, don't act like an Ah Beng who thinks you've got heaps of money to throw around and expect them to treat you like they are your slaves, they are not, they are normal human beings who wants to earn money for living, so treat them with respect and they will treat you with respect in return.

I have dealt with the boss many times and he is a very nice person, so are the rest of employees, just be nice to them and dont talk like you know better than them, cause it is a human nature that everyone thinks they knows best :regular_smile:, but if you think they are wrong, just tell them you would prefer to try a different approach.

The boss is a very good bargain as well, if they price is too expensive, tell him if he can give you anymore discount and tell him that you would come back for more support in the future if he do a good job, give him some compliment and he will be more than happy to give you a good price, I tried that and I kept my promise, anyway, he has a pretty high profit margin to begin with.

So yeah, the place is big (well not very big) enough, to house more cars to work on at the same time than any other place in Kuching, so I would strongly recommend them, and they have a proper mechanical tools to work on as well.

STY's workers are good, but i just really like the attitude of the boss. Not only i felt that, quite few of my friends also have problem with him. We do talk politely with him as we are no ah beng also. I brought my own exhaust along, he would asked how much i bought it, then he would said his cheaper etc, my friend went to fix the spring also face the same situation. THEN one of friend ordered stuff from him since he said his stuff is cheaper but it took more than 3 months, but he promised the most is 1 month for it to arrive. sometimes, if u asked "tauke, eh sai hah pe bor?" he would gived the standard answer, "cin pe liao, tan for RM2 niah" and another thing, if drive nice car he'll huh lang pah and treat customer nicely, if drive normal car, he boh chap one lor...but no choice, that "the best" workman ship in kuching already. Btw, does he sell any real exhaust? all look like fake one...

i had only once bad encounter with STY boss and that is the last time also...hehehe ... the next time i go, he treat nice and talk crap with me also.... :)

i never buy any exhaust from him thou....all my exhaust is customed made and he will say ur exhaust custom one ahhh and say good or not, WAH, the inner pipe so big ahhh very loud, mine better...got power or not. Normally i will say, boh pian lo, no money ma.... after fixing, when the engine fired up, the sound is not loud, and he will say WAH, very quiet ohhh...where you made.... :) as last time my exhaust inner pipe is 3" and he say skyline original pipe is not that big...i will just smile at him... :)

might need go dere soon...change my oem exhaust to double exhaust with titanium tips...hehehe...i bet he will say..long time no see, where you car...hehehhe

but that guy freaking rich, his shirt pocket full of heaps of RM50 & RM100, full until the pocket want to burst! :X-:

PS: did u guys saw his drag car? anyone played with him b4?

his car with 4 trumpets inside :X-:

but ur evo sure beat him without sweat...haha...

of cos la.... it is in different class ma.... one 2WD with 1.5cc NA with 4WD with 2.0CC MIVEC Turbo....

and of cos he is loaded.... potong exhaust, weld back, RM50...

His saga is quite fast thou with 4 webers, lightweight pistons, custom pulley, fly wheel & GB is from Aussie.... but i think a normal 4G63T will eat it for snack....

His car is fast only in his own category lol. It's an old Saga with the 1.5NA carb. engine but replaced with weber configuration and all the light weight performance bits imported from Australia.

All of his exhaust are imitation and fake. Even the intercoolers are made in Thailand or neighbouring country.

His price is pretty competetive I must say, you can hardly find elsewhere that is cheaper than him, unless you know someone who can do it for you at cost price, but yeah, sometimes he refuse to give discount if he feels unsecure dealing with you.

I've seen people come in with a Kenari asking for a straight pipe direct setup this and that, requesting this and that, talk loud, act like a bogan, and at the end of the day, the pocket is dry and empty, how do they get out from there? Loans or later payment, if I am him, I am sure I get pissed off.

Your way of negotiating may not work, when you say:

"Tauke, eh sai kah pee bor?" of course "beh sai la, beh tan la bla bla bla", because you are asking him if he wants to give you a cheaper price, of course he wouldn't.

A more convincing way is "Tauke, lu eh tan ho wah kah ho eh kea chi bo?" translate to, can you give me a better price? He will give you a cheaper than the previously mentioned price, other wise offer a reasonable or nearest offer price to the original price, some discount is better than nothing right?

I normally have the exact amount of cash that I am willing to pay him ready, even though if I dont get it, I'll just top up to the final price, otherwise, get ready the cash for the amount you want to negotiate for, tell him you will be willing to pay him right now and then (after finishing the work) for that amount.

He would most likely to end up accepting your offer (if he still makes profit) than to waste his time bargaining for you for that 10-20 discount when there are many other customers waiting.

The tricks works.

edgar u got a point there, i learned a lesson -- its better to pay him before he start the work. if not after installation, when come back to collect the car and settle the bill, he sure add some crap on it. that day he add some flexi piping and charged me extra RM100 for it. i think as a business man the right way is to quote the customer the exact price for the whole installation, no hidden cost! at the end of the day, customer happy, tauke also happy as no debt.

btw, his old skol blue car is what engine? the four trumpets one....

he got how many car? which one is mivec turbo?

4G15 .............

hehehe... he don own a MIVEC Turbo ... but EE9, and FastEvo9 have.....

WOW!!! u leave ur car dere ahhh...Keng... i never leave my car dere cos got alot of ppl with itchy touch here and there.... last time got a bunch of kids who look at my x-car , press my bumper and shake the intercooler ma.... i shoot them 9 9 ....

no choice bcos need to wait long...but come back with lots of hands, fingers marks at my window...damn!

saga?? how come i saw there is old skol hatch back with STY wording on the door...

inside strip naked with full roll cage one wor..."LOOK FAST" :X-: thats why i ask anyone play with him b4??

thats their sponsor cars. They sponsored quite a number of cars, heck they drag race in Miri plays a huge part to them, so he sponsored the majority of Kuching drag cars.

yes, that old crap still runs an impresive Proton 4G15, the only advantage is because he is running a full slick drag wheels, which I heard he imported straight from Australia. Gosh, he's got some real connections with Aussie.

I never leave my car there as well, that way, you know what they are doing and you can do some correction if you are not satisfied. Yes, I do pay him while they are working on the car, so any add ons at the later time of installation is a bonus :)

ahhh..forgot.... evoX2 that hatchback is Mitusbishi Colt which use the same engine as SAGA... :)

Hey Ed. Long time no see. Where've you been? Exams finish already is it?

this is the silver SAGA hatch
DSC02604.jpg

those are his sponsored cars? fast or not? beside drag battle, is there any chance to see them drag? :X-:

btw, evo3 ur car too easy to recognised, saw at BDC yesterday lunch hour :regular_smile:

yes evo3 car easily get spotted wan....hahahaha! too bad i din goto Kuching lately...if nt sure get spot again....hehehe!