Sandakan Drag Race

JohnSiew said:
So the fastest red kancil in SDK any idea what engine he use? 660, 882 or kelisa ?

John, are you in Sandakan now?

i heard my friend said the nissan pulsar from sandakan had arrived in tawau liao...
and there will be another toyota levin will participate in tawau race, is it?
Nova: timing system ar...i have to ask ringo first...but i think it will be same as sarawak one ...but i dun sure about it ...but if u really want to know it i can ask for u ...so did your car participate ?

Nop still at kk but I want to find out some information about red kancil n petronas kancil as well :) last time petronas kancil did come to kk but i'm not free n miss the show :( so any could give some information about the 2 kancil? :)

Daihatsu Mira said:
i heard my friend said the nissan pulsar from sandakan had arrived in tawau liao...
and there will be another toyota levin will participate in tawau race, is it?
Nova: timing system ar...i have to ask ringo first...but i think it will be same as sarawak one ...but i dun sure about it ...but if u really want to know it i can ask for u ...so did your car participate ?

Ha, my car is in Semenanjung(standard lah). Now riding company's car.

My friend told me there is one black Nissan Pulsar in Sandakan which is owned by the Sandakan Drag Strip's owner. Could it be the same car?

nova said:
Ha, my car is in Semenanjung(standard lah). Now riding company's car.

My friend told me there is one black Nissan Pulsar in Sandakan which is owned by the Sandakan Drag Strip's owner. Could it be the same car?
oh ..maybe is the same car...this pulsar is 4wd oh....

and anyone know who is the owner of the red kancil....is it still the petronas one ar...?
chinese or malay?

red kancil

Daihatsu Mira said:
and anyone know who is the owner of the red kancil....is it still the petronas one ar...?
chinese or malay?

i heard tat red kancil is another guy, he macam using standard 660 enjin bolt on wit l2 turbo.....

Standard 660 bolt on L2 turbo was one of the fastest kancil in SDK? can not be man :)

JohnSiew said:
Standard 660 bolt on L2 turbo was one of the fastest kancil in SDK? can not be man :)

It should be more faster after the modification. You will see the power when it will race in Tawau drag this sept 10-11. Long live red kancil..yeah!

how come??

JohnSiew said:

how come it cannot be the fastest meh if using standard 660 bolt on l2 turbo???? i'm still a beginner in cars stuff~~ correct me if i'm wrong, thanx~

ccwwai said:
how come it cannot be the fastest meh if using standard 660 bolt on l2 turbo???? i'm still a beginner in cars stuff~~ correct me if i'm wrong, thanx~

Sure it wont be fast if using only standard 660 bolt on l2 turbo ..meh. Whatever u boost it will not fast enough. U should modified the internal part, bigger turbo ,good fuel management and others , then can consider fastest..lah!

apexivafc04 said:
Sure it wont be fast if using only standard 660 bolt on l2 turbo ..meh. Whatever u boost it will not fast enough. U should modified the internal part, bigger turbo ,good fuel management and others , then can consider fastest..lah!

It's still a really STUPID idea and MONEY wasting if making the 660 NA > L2 turbo.

Might as well change the whole engine.
Mind you the 660NA internal parts is very fragile. Boost 0.6 sure hangkang. No matter with MOTEC+HALTECH+MICROTECH still will hangkang.

ya?

zamans98 said:
It's still a really STUPID idea and MONEY wasting if making the 660 NA > L2 turbo.

Might as well change the whole engine.
Mind you the 660NA internal parts is very fragile. Boost 0.6 sure hangkang. No matter with MOTEC+HALTECH+MICROTECH still will hangkang.

hi~ zaman~ thanx for ur information~~ :smile:

Daihatsu Mira said:
chinese or malay?

heard he's a kadazan guy.. the petronas kancil different guy..

apexivafc04 said:
It should be more faster after the modification. You will see the power when it will race in Tawau drag this sept 10-11. Long live red kancil..yeah!

hehe.. how's your car goin'? any updates to your engine?

I think this thread is becoming more related to Sandakan Drag Race which has got more attention than the Tawau Drag Race. Maybe I will set up a new and proper thread for Tawau Drag Race. See you guys on that thread. :smile:

oh...really! hope to see you guys soon in tawau...we are well perparing for the race now...
just now just go to see the traffic light and the sensor of the race...is just same as sepang one...no cheat starting...very good stuff...and i and two other frens are handling this part of the race...hehe
dedicool said:
heard he's a kadazan guy.. the petronas kancil different guy..