from unofficial news that the race is on 10th and 11th September.. any one have any idea about it?
tuner:u are welcome ...i will post any newest news from the race in here...nova said:What are the classes for cars in the contest? Is nitrous oxide allowed?
By the way, where is Tawau?
apexivafc04 said:It's really funny that Mr. Nova dun know where is Tawau...hmm...Maybe he is from Brunei..i think!
So..Mr.Daihatsu Mira, where r u from?
nova said:Me from Semenanjung but start working in Labuan recently. :)
Daihatsu Mira said:me...of course from tawau...
hehe!
apexivafc04 said:Im from Sandakan..So u drive a Daihatsu Mira kan? R u going to participate in this race
later? And how is your town tuner guy prepare their car for this event? I heard that Tawau got a lot of fast car, experience mechanic such as Ringo, Fat Chung, Datku..etc. Do u know which fast car they r going to race?
nova said:By the way, is Mr.Ringo the same as Ringo Chong who is one of the "officials" of the race? If he is, can he race?
Also by the way, the name Ringo Chong sounds familiar. Is he the same guy driving the white RX7 with big tires in Sepang in a few races who took part in both Group A and B races last year?
Apex, since u are in Sandakan, when is the Sandakan race going to happen(which is what this topic is about)?

yes ...of course i am driving daihatsu mira but convert form kancil...me?will not participate ...coz my car cant run fast lah,bcoz my car ia automatic:tongue: ...haha...but i think riftz's car will take part...isnt it ?haha...apexivafc04 said:Im from Sandakan..So u drive a Daihatsu Mira kan? R u going to participate in this race
later? And how is your town tuner guy prepare their car for this event? I heard that Tawau got a lot of fast car, experience mechanic such as Ringo, Fat Chung, Datku..etc. Do u know which fast car they r going to race?
Daihatsu Mira said:yes ...of course i am driving daihatsu mira but convert form kancil...me?will not participate ...coz my car cant run fast lah,bcoz my car ia automatic:tongue: ...haha...but i think riftz's car will take part...isnt it ?haha...
it's that petronas kancil....apexivafc04 said:kancil is also daihatsu.. mah. but why automatic? as far as i know in s'kan only this kancil and kelisa r participate in the race. this 2 car r quite fast and they r both turbocharge.