Sandakan Drag Race

from unofficial news that the race is on 10th and 11th September.. any one have any idea about it?

yup,the race had being CONFIRMED at 10&11 september and helded at tawau old airport...and the forms will be prepare at this friday...

last time the k.k race they say is CONFIRMED but postpound la!! so can some one CONFIRMED at 10&11 september from the race !! thank !! but the race just afte miri la!! so is not too good!! lo!!

all the approval have been done no problem...we will not do like kk last time again...
coz we have a lesson b4 this so we will not do the same mistake again ...
thank you .......

What are the classes for cars in the contest? Is nitrous oxide allowed?

By the way, where is Tawau?

nova said:
What are the classes for cars in the contest? Is nitrous oxide allowed?

By the way, where is Tawau?
tuner:u are welcome ...i will post any newest news from the race in here...
Nova: they are now dicussing for the classes now ...coz we are afraid not enough participant in the 4wd so they will be in the same category with 2 wd if there are not much participant...i think nos is allow...any newest news i will let you guys know!
TAwau is in sabah lah...mind i ask you where is your hometown...and where u from?
thank you...

It's really funny that Mr. Nova dun know where is Tawau...hmm...Maybe he is from Brunei..i think!

So..Mr.Daihatsu Mira, where r u from?

TAWAU DRAG RACE 10 & 11 SEPTEMBER 2005 - CONFIRMED !!

Organizer : TAWAU Motorsport Club Sabah - TMCS

CONFIRMED date : 10 & 11th September 2005.

Venue : Tawau Old Airport .

Entry fees : RM250 per vehicle .

8 Categories Competition :

- 2 & 4 wheel TURBO open
- NA open
- Vtec & Mivec open
- Kancil TURBO open
- Diesel 4 Wheel (Below 4000 cc ]
- Diesel 4 Wheel (Above 4000 cc ]
- Motorbike [ Below 150 c.c ]
- Motorbike [ Above 150 c.c ]

Contact person for further detail information and registration
purposes on behalf of TMCS :

Ringo Chung - 0198735562
Mohd Ikbal - 0198736752
Misran Mohd Ali - 0198508609 / 0168423950
Rizman Amatzin - 0198231156
Rizlan Ris - 0168229003

Thanks & see you all in TAWAU for the upcoming event ,

CHEERS . . .

apexivafc04 said:
It's really funny that Mr. Nova dun know where is Tawau...hmm...Maybe he is from Brunei..i think!

So..Mr.Daihatsu Mira, where r u from?

Me from Semenanjung but start working in Labuan recently. :)

Daihatsu Mira said:
me...of course from tawau...
hehe!

Im from Sandakan..So u drive a Daihatsu Mira kan? R u going to participate in this race
later? And how is your town tuner guy prepare their car for this event? I heard that Tawau got a lot of fast car, experience mechanic such as Ringo, Fat Chung, Datku..etc. Do u know which fast car they r going to race?

apexivafc04 said:
Im from Sandakan..So u drive a Daihatsu Mira kan? R u going to participate in this race
later? And how is your town tuner guy prepare their car for this event? I heard that Tawau got a lot of fast car, experience mechanic such as Ringo, Fat Chung, Datku..etc. Do u know which fast car they r going to race?

By the way, is Mr.Ringo the same as Ringo Chong who is one of the "officials" of the race? If he is, can he race?

Also by the way, the name Ringo Chong sounds familiar. Is he the same guy driving the white RX7 with big tires in Sepang in a few races who took part in both Group A and B races last year?

Apex, since u are in Sandakan, when is the Sandakan race going to happen(which is what this topic is about)?

nova said:
By the way, is Mr.Ringo the same as Ringo Chong who is one of the "officials" of the race? If he is, can he race?

Also by the way, the name Ringo Chong sounds familiar. Is he the same guy driving the white RX7 with big tires in Sepang in a few races who took part in both Group A and B races last year?

Apex, since u are in Sandakan, when is the Sandakan race going to happen(which is what this topic is about)?

It is Ringo Chung actually , correct he is one of the "officials" cum the chairman of our Tawau Motorsport Club Sabah - TMCS which organised this event . Also the same guy driving the white RX7 with big tires in Sepang in a few races who took part in both Group A and B races last year .

As an "officials" , he will not be participating the up comming event but there will be an opening demos & shows by him with his RX7 for sure i could say.

cheers . . . :biggrin:

apexivafc04 said:
yes ...of course i am driving daihatsu mira but convert form kancil...me?will not participate ...coz my car cant run fast lah,bcoz my car ia automatic:tongue: ...haha...but i think riftz's car will take part...isnt it ?haha...

Apex, since u are in Sandakan, when is the Sandakan race going to happen(which is what this topic is about)?[/QUOTE]

dont know yet, but should be still a long way to go..have to wait..lah!

Daihatsu Mira said:
yes ...of course i am driving daihatsu mira but convert form kancil...me?will not participate ...coz my car cant run fast lah,bcoz my car ia automatic:tongue: ...haha...but i think riftz's car will take part...isnt it ?haha...

kancil is also daihatsu.. mah. but why automatic? as far as i know in s'kan only this kancil and kelisa r participate in the race. this 2 car r quite fast and they r both turbocharge.

apexivafc04 said:
kancil is also daihatsu.. mah. but why automatic? as far as i know in s'kan only this kancil and kelisa r participate in the race. this 2 car r quite fast and they r both turbocharge.
it's that petronas kancil....
and where come a kelisa ...very fast ar ,who is his mechanic...
my car why is auto...:biggrin:
coz i dun know how to bawa manual...:tongue:
nolah...that kancil use to jalan2 saja not for race...
now i am modified a vr4 now dun know suscess or not if okay i will participate in this tawau race...if not just stay in home lah...:wink: