Sagging Door A32

fanatic

Apart from changing the hinges, any cheap solution on how to fix my sagging front doors? i think its causing a lot of air leaks at high speeds which is very annoying as our fatty is supposed to be a very quiete car.

bro, changing the hinges r d cheapest way...just go to chop shop n look for halfcut. most of them still have the hinges on...should cost u less than rm100/pair with installation

bro, but halfcut hinges are just as old, wat happens if its stll sagging? waste money lo...?

How did you find it was the hinges sagging that caused the wind noise?

Mine also hell lot of wind noise but dunno where to begin with

erm, just my opinion. cos the doors are supposed to be sealed nicely n snug agaist the frame rite? if the door sags, the sealing must be affected. therefore, i assume the windnoise should be caused by this defect.

change the rubber ,door hinges & adjust door leveling.

any shop in mind?

saw ppl selling sagan one in cari

saw ppl recommend shop in ipoh at drift.com.my

however still hunting at klang valey area...

chop shop got a lot but most rubber become 'hard' oledi

any shop in mind?

saw ppl selling sagan one in cari

saw ppl recommend shop in ipoh at drift.com.my

however still hunting at klang valey area...

chop shop got a lot but most rubber become 'hard' oledi

then buy new one lor, how much new one?? i can help u to ask price here & let u compare..
dont buy second hand rubber thing, not worth it, tak boleh tahan lama lah. possible buy ori japan rubber product.

i had the same problems with my A32 bought new hinges from Vanli sparepart than also was adviced to change the striker at the door original japan part.

It improved a little door was lighter and easier to close wind sound still there.

Finally changed the huge body rubber along the roof below the door than solved the wind sound.

you need to check 1 by 1 first bro.

Now with my A33 so far so good i serously think the A32 doors are dam heavy compare to my A33

Cheers

Siva

new hinge is RM 50 +- each, you need 2. But normally only one that are very bad shape.

I forgot to mention that i replaced the old door rubber seals with new ones. wind noise still there.... maybe new hinges would help...?

if not mistaken there got 3 layer of door rubber, all replace?

one rubber on the body, another on each of the door, than one to seal the windows.

Spare parts shop lah, where else. try Sea Park. Anyway, mine was not cause by the hinge, my good mudguard friend fix mine foc. It seem some door that are heavy like fatty will tend to drop, and it can be adjust. So I am keeping the 4 hinge in my mini spare parts cupboard now.

To check, you can try move your car door up and down, it should not have any free play even tiny one. If it have, is time to change. if it don't have freeplay maybe your hinge have move, it just need to be readjust. but most mudguard will ask you to change since it take the same effort to change and adjust.

Spare parts shop lah, where else. try Sea Park. Anyway, mine was not cause by the hinge, my good mudguard friend fix mine foc. It seem some door that are heavy like fatty will tend to drop, and it can be adjust. So I am keeping the 4 hinge in my mini spare parts cupboard now.

To check, you can try move your car door up and down, it should not have any free play even tiny one. If it have, is time to change. if it don't have freeplay maybe your hinge have move, it just need to be readjust. but most mudguard will ask you to change since it take the same effort to change and adjust.

sea park price almost like TC

you sure? i get much better price in Seapark compare to TC. and further more i can exchange back if i don't use the parts.