SAFC on VVTi

quottro

Hi there,

Was wondering if by adding an SAFC II onto the Vios's 1NZ...would it help improve a lil'?

Pls advise, Thanks in advance.

i have an SAFC2 running with a VVTi engine ... and i have to dissapoint u by telling u your VVTi ECU is smarter than most of us ... if will try and regain the ECUs expected AFR even after u try to alter it with the SAFC ... and therefore rendering the SAFC useless ... unless u willing to disable your O2 sensor laa ... heheheheehee

so u mean if we manipulate the A/F with the SAFC, the stock ECU will still readjust itself back to the stock mappings?...how is this possible?..i tot the SAFC would by pass the signals from the sensors b4 passing it back to the ECU??

do explain...

take my word for it laa ... your ECU is smarter than u think ... heheheheehehe ... your O2 will detect the AFR and then send feedback to your ECU and then your ECU will do its job lorrrr .. simple as that ... the only way to get around it is by disabling your O2 ... i know ... coz i have done it liauuu ... hahahaahahahaaaa

ohh...but disablin' the 02...would it screw up the A/F...in case the SAFC is not properly tuned?..

dont talk about your new engine, even a 13years old 4a engine, the ecu is smarter than then the SAFC

hi quattro,
hey man hope u still remember me.. yep de ecu originally is smarter.. cause i pasang safc 1st gen one oso no use dats why lor.. makes de car more slower den it was originally.. ahhahahaa.. :)

Regards,
Mike

hi mike,

yeah of coz..i remember ya...icic...so..SAFC seems not very toyota ecu frenly..sigh~

quattro,
hehehehe.. yala.. not only user friendly is not there but seriously la ur car still so new n nice its best not to pasang safc n mess up wif the wiring lor.. well juz my 2 cent.. ;)

Regards,
Mike

tuning the SAFC is not that bad laaa ... mine did tuning on the road ... got sifoo tune for me using wideband laaaa ... results ... very happy coz improvement over 3k RPM ... but at low throttle and below 3k RPM abit sucks laa coz didnt fine tune the low rev band ... hahahahahaaa ... maybe if i go fine tune it then can get better overall results laaaa ...

to install or not is entirely up to u .... and yes ... toyota ECU even in their younger generation is bloody smart liauuuuu ... heheehehehe ... so u have to out smart them lorrrrrr ... :P

i tot u mentioned that the stock ECU will reset itself back the stock mappings even when they receive the manipulated signals from the sensors thru the SAFC?...then how come there's difference after 3k?..

pls explain....thanks :)

aiseyyyyyy ... u never read what i write one mehhh ????????????

BUANG O2 sensor !!!!!!!!!!!! then can use your SAFC liauu lorrrrr .....