SAFC in GTI

G_ti

Guy ,

1 ) Is it worth to install SAFC in 4G93 engine ?
2 ) If yes , what are the improvement that will be seen ?
3 ) Will the HP increase ? How much ?
4 ) Price ?

cheer up
:rock: :rock: :rock:

hi...
basically safc is a good platform to start.
it does serve its purpose to squeeze some juices out as well as the cool display factor
generally you are able to get the optimum air & fuel mixture (but that goes into the tuning & tweaking the safc)
pricing is i would say quite friendly to your wallet too...
don't expect the car will transform into a beast after installing it...cos basically it have to compliment with the hardware mods u've done. if everything stock standard, its adviseable u save for other mods i.e exhaust, ignition, air filters. its not THE ONLY thing if u put in ur car n expect wonders...but its a good starting platform.

remember the quest for performance doesn't end there n there. been there done that....n it still goes on.....

my 2 cents

Actually , what are things can be adjusted and monitored when using SAFC ? What are the things need no mod when using SAFC ? :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

I read an article from a foreign tuner magazine that S-AFC should be the last mod or second last mod.

You can consider S-AFC as the thing that tie up all your mods together to bring out optimun results.

So what you should do is the following:

1) Remove Catalytic Converter
2) Change exhaust system ( piping, extractor, tailpipe )
3) Air Filter
4) Spark plug cables and spark plugs ( Denso Iradium )

and then maybe finally S-AFC.

But another better product would be SMT or some other piggyback ECU that can do more than what S-AFC can do.

Ermmmmm , sound good .

Actually , i'm using GTI . As everyone know already , GTI's
extractor is 4-2-1 and do i have to change it ? If yes , change to what system ?

initialD ,
Can you elobrate more detail on the piggyback ? I have heard
a lot of people saying about it but no one explains how it works . Can you tell approximately how mush it will cost ?

cheers ...... :dancing2: :dancing2: :dancing2:

piggyback normaly ppl put when the stock ecu cannot suport ur cureny hardware.....so need piggyback to suport it up...

if wan beter performance...normaly ppl juz change to gsr turbo..cheap n powerful..

of coz if u wan stick back to ur curent engine oso can...can mod as well....

SAFC wit intake n ekzos system upgrade...wil be helpful..

original gti wit 4-2-1, tat is extractor...try changing the piping after extractor til the end....

my 2 cent

Is this means that piggy back is more expensive than GSR conversation ??? N is piggy back plug and play ? What type or brand of piggy back will give the pleasure of mod ?

Ermmm ,,,,
About the exzos piping , how big will it help ? :handkiss:

SAFC on NA??
sure best one, :rock: hp wiLL increase 10-15hp...(RM1400 brand new)
wanna more power, instaLL e-manage(RM1500) for budget one, or u got enough money instaLL microtech(RM3k++), sure wiLL bLah punYa, even vR4 standard sure wiLL kena if side bY side :rock: ,
remember arrr those price are without instaLLation charges...
:dancing2: