RX7

gt42 ballistic series would cost u approx RM2.2k aud
gt3540 would cost u rm1.9k aud
gt3240 would cost u rm1.5k aud

the gt42 would be a great choice if u r planing to make your fd as a full drag car but the gt3540 would be a mint choice for a daily driver..

u could get the gt3540 in a smaller ar

opt for rear housing of 1.06ar if u want massive power or if u worried of the lagg then get ar84 for ex housing.

gt3540 comes in t3 flange so its not that big..

would work out to be RM4800 like that for a brand new one.

these gt series turbos are a world of difference..serious dude!
:)

all the best in your rx7 mods phang...have fun...n keep me updated kay!

Originally posted by Ah Pang@Oct 2 2004, 22:50
hahahaha...that's the biggest bullshit i've read all week!!!!!

i dont think there are many whose first car is a BRAND NEW SLK 230 Kompressor.imagine driving that car immediately after you get your 'P' license.....many of us would just drool or sounds like a fictatious story huh??

well my friends,that's the life that gti88 lives,everyday..... lifestyle of the rich & famous....:D :D :D

cheers.....
LOLOLOL Roti and ais kosong eh? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by vteckiller@Oct 5 2004, 03:50

the gt42 would be a great choice if u r planing to make your fd as a full drag car but the gt3540 would be a mint choice for a daily driver..

opt for rear housing of 1.06ar if u want massive power or if u worried of the lagg then get ar84 for ex housing.

hey bro,

WAASSuUP!!!!
eh lu punya price RM or AUD la??gua confuse la... :blink: :blink: :blink:

anyhow,a tested and tried tuner has spoken...GT series must be some good shit...if only 'roti & ais kosong' boy can sponsor.hehehehe.....

GO MILLENIUM MOTORSPORTS!!!!

cheers!

Originally posted by SiGNAL+Oct 6 2004, 00:34 -->
QUOTE (SiGNAL @ Oct 6 2004, 00:34 )
--QuoteBegin-Ah Pang
@Oct 2 2004, 22:50
hahahaha...that's the biggest bullshit i've read all week!!!!!

i dont think there are many whose first car is a BRAND NEW SLK 230 Kompressor.imagine driving that car immediately after you get your 'P' license.....many of us would just drool or sounds like a fictatious story huh??

well my friends,that's the life that gti88 lives,everyday..... lifestyle of the rich & famous....:D :D :D

cheers.....

LOLOLOL Roti and ais kosong eh? :lol: :lol: :lol: [/b][/quote]
*sniff* *sniff* *sniff*

what is that i smell?

BULLSHIT!!!!!!

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

cheers!!

Originally posted by Ah Pang+Oct 6 2004, 02:58 -->
QUOTE (Ah Pang @ Oct 6 2004, 02:58 )
--QuoteBegin-vteckiller
@Oct 5 2004, 03:50

hey bro,

WAASSuUP!!!!
eh lu punya price RM or AUD la??gua confuse la... :blink: :blink: :blink:

anyhow,a tested and tried tuner has spoken...GT series must be some good shit...if only 'roti & ais kosong' boy can sponsor.hehehehe.....

GO MILLENIUM MOTORSPORTS!!!!

cheers! [/b][/quote]
well prices were stated in AUD
and the last price i said was RM..

so the gt3540 in whatever trim would be RM4800..
and yeah its good stuff...seriously have tried it and i love it.. :)

yups go millennium..hehehe thanks :)

how u man? car out yet?

GTI 88 has his roti kosong n teh in Mandrin oriental everyday wei

Turbo selling

T04E A/R50 selling at = RM1450

Originally posted by miata@Oct 8 2004, 02:37
I didnt know Mandarin Oriental and Restoran Abu Bakar is the same company .. hmmmm

Originally posted by tkk@Oct 8 2004, 02:39
Turbo selling

T04E A/R50 selling at = RM1450
i think its too small for a rotary..
try sell it to mitsubishi guys

Originally posted by Ah Pang+Oct 2 2004, 22:45 -->
QUOTE (Ah Pang @ Oct 2 2004, 22:45 )
Originally posted by SUGIYAMA@Oct 2 2004, 00:06
--QuoteBegin-DRFT_240sx
@Oct 1 2004, 12:37
everyone using such a big turbo?

no one ever used hybrids or something in malaysia?

sorry didnt read ur question properly hehe... neway T04E is very common for msian choice... another would be TD06 20G... TD06 25G would be close to T04R if i am not mistaken... however T78 for 13B is not very laggy...

as for respond and daily drive... T04E is very good also..

hey bro,

dont think that the Trust TD06-25G comes close to the TO4R...it really is just bigger turbine with bigger wheels to a Mitsubishi/Trust TD06...known for lag too...but different story fro rotary la.....cheers!! :D :D :D [/b][/quote]
which one are u comparing?? the TD06SH 25G (8cm2, 10cm2 or 16cm2)? i believe the 8cm2 would be small lol but the 16cm2 is kinda big... yup Mitsu/Trust turbine are known for laggy hehe but yup it is acceptable for Rotary...

Originally posted by gti88+Oct 8 2004, 02:52 -->
QUOTE (gti88 @ Oct 8 2004, 02:52 )
--QuoteBegin-miata
@Oct 8 2004, 02:37

I didnt know Mandarin Oriental and Restoran Abu Bakar is the same company .. hmmmm [/b][/quote]
oohh i seee....

so mandarin oriental to you,is like any other restoran abu bakar la...

wah arrogant ah you...but what can i say???

MADAGASCAR!!!! :lol:

i also dont know what to say. These fellas always bully me one. :(

Nick is now driving M3 la ... whats a skyline to him ?? :lol: :lol:

I scared of nick la ... who dare bully him , last time i heard he threw one dollar coins at ah pang until he was admitted to ICU. :lol:

time to hide for awhile

Jason/

skyline is sold long time ago dude.

Now I'm saving up to buy an FD,
give me 5 years and I can buy the bumper only.

fucker !

what coins ? cipett .. some ppl antisocial now.
Dont want to come out yam cha.

Originally posted by DRFT_240sx@Oct 12 2004, 02:35
fuuhhh m3... power sial =)
Buddy of mine driving M3 year 2003 and suprisingly whilst taking the car for the first time over 280kmh the car just juddered and broke down. Oil pump failure but luckily for him the car was under warranty. Replaced new engine. Car is parked in my basement office in taman desa.