RX7

DRFT_240sx

would just like to see majority rx7 would use what turbo...

i am using a T04r right now but i would like to go milder , but unsure to go hybrid turbo or a smaller T04 turbo...

anyone?

everyone using such a big turbo?

no one ever used hybrids or something in malaysia?

malaysia is too hot..bigger turbo's are too risky..

:P

Well. You can look for those GT42, GT3540's, Turbonetic's T66, T78, TO4r. Actually all these turbo's depend on your setup and do you plan on using it as a daily driven car? Try www.gcg.com.au, they've got some cheap turbos or www.turbonetics.com. Well, if you wanna a rather huge one, you can look at the GT42's.

Originally posted by seven@Oct 1 2004, 19:22
Well. You can look for those GT42, GT3540's, Turbonetic's T66, T78, TO4r. Actually all these turbo's depend on your setup and do you plan on using it as a daily driven car? Try www.gcg.com.au, they've got some cheap turbos or www.turbonetics.com. Well, if you wanna a rather huge one, you can look at the GT42's.
HKS T04R is the best man...

Originally posted by DRFT_240sx@Oct 1 2004, 12:37

sorry didnt read ur question properly hehe... neway T04E is very common for msian choice... another would be TD06 20G... TD06 25G would be close to T04R if i am not mistaken... however T78 for 13B is not very laggy...

as for respond and daily drive... T04E is very good also..

Originally posted by SUGIYAMA+Oct 2 2004, 00:06 -->
QUOTE (SUGIYAMA @ Oct 2 2004, 00:06 )
--QuoteBegin-DRFT_240sx
@Oct 1 2004, 12:37

sorry didnt read ur question properly hehe... neway T04E is very common for msian choice... another would be TD06 20G... TD06 25G would be close to T04R if i am not mistaken... however T78 for 13B is not very laggy...

as for respond and daily drive... T04E is very good also.. [/b][/quote]
T04E izzit A/R50 compressor housing?

Originally posted by Ah Pang@Oct 1 2004, 18:37
T78 looks good for some....or t04E..my 2 cents.
you want to sell your T78 to buy a GT35/40 right ?

Cant wait to sit your car man. Wooohooo ..

hahahha... i am already using a Garrett T04R setup on my car.

i dont really like it too much hp... i want to use it for track not drag. so i am wondering usually people would go which smaller turbo compared to T04R....

i am still thinking to go T04E or not......

a lot of people advised me from going hybrid T3/T4 .....very bad .... it goes way long of explanaiton...

gti88: got yourself a rx7? =)

Originally posted by DRFT_240sx@Oct 2 2004, 08:20

i dont really like it too much hp... i want to use it for track not drag. so i am wondering usually people would go which smaller turbo compared to T04R....

a lot of people advised me from going hybrid T3/T4 .....very bad .... it goes way long of explanaiton...

Jason,

why not try GT30 ?

I no money want to buy RX7 la, only for rich ppl
because maintaining it would make me eat roti kosong and drink ais kosong everyday. :lol:

LOL

That will definitely make ppl think twice bout buying rx7 when rich ppl like u say those words.

oh my god...ya gti88 when u say those words... really scared......... =(...

me no money also ler how to gt30

Originally posted by SiGNAL@Oct 2 2004, 11:09
LOL

That will definitely make ppl think twice bout buying rx7 when rich ppl like u say those words.
signal,

I'm not rich dude, thats why I cant afford to buy an FD. So sad :(

Originally posted by DRFT_240sx@Oct 2 2004, 13:16
oh my god...ya gti88 when u say those words... really scared......... =(...

me no money also ler how to gt30
Jason,

scary meh ? true ma. :lol:

How much is a GT30 over there ?
you bought an FD right ?

Originally posted by SUGIYAMA+Oct 2 2004, 00:06 -->
QUOTE (SUGIYAMA @ Oct 2 2004, 00:06 )
--QuoteBegin-DRFT_240sx
@Oct 1 2004, 12:37

as for respond and daily drive... T04E is very good also.. [/b][/quote]
hey bro,

dont think that the Trust TD06-25G comes close to the TO4R...it really is just bigger turbine with bigger wheels to a Mitsubishi/Trust TD06...known for lag too...but different story fro rotary la.....cheers!! :D :D :D

Originally posted by gti88+Oct 2 2004, 11:06 -->
QUOTE (gti88 @ Oct 2 2004, 11:06 )
--QuoteBegin-DRFT_240sx
@Oct 2 2004, 08:20

Jason,

why not try GT30 ?

I no money want to buy RX7 la, only for rich ppl
because maintaining it would make me eat roti kosong and drink ais kosong everyday. :lol: [/b][/quote]
hahahaha...that's the biggest bullshit i've read all week!!!!!

i dont think there are many whose first car is a BRAND NEW SLK 230 Kompressor.imagine driving that car immediately after you get your 'P' license.....many of us would just drool or sounds like a fictatious story huh??

well my friends,that's the life that gti88 lives,everyday..... lifestyle of the rich & famous....:D :D :D

cheers.....