RSM technical question

bro FTZ,

correct ler...i'm using the same diagram as well..

suspect that the speed sensor is out. Meter cluster showing the reading cos the square wira is spinning ma...but it's sensor is out...

Anyone got a pivot to borrow???

apexc,
yes i've installed rsm in a volvo. no problems what so ever. however got no reference on the settings to allow correct speed to be displayed. so gotto trial and error.
as long as got 1 wire going to ur speedo, tap it from there.

rorytate said:
bro FTZ,

correct ler...i'm using the same diagram as well..

suspect that the speed sensor is out. Meter cluster showing the reading cos the square wira is spinning ma...but it's sensor is out...

Anyone got a pivot to borrow???

no no.. i think u have mistaken me of that square wire thing.. that thing will cause your speed meter needle up i know.. but there are still wires connected to the meter cluster panel right? the 2 sockets? not securely tight with ur meter cluster.. coz last time when i install pivot speed meter it was showing me 320km/h when i was actually travelling at 150km/h only.. give it a bang.. the speed meter show to correct speed. everybody was confused.. they even replaced with 3 others brand new pivot meters.. and it's still the same.. den later some genius came.. make the 2 sockets lapik with cardboard.. fix back the meter cluster.. problem gone.

hahaha i gotta try on that bro...maybe mine need more cardboard...LOLs

i'll try later... thanks alot...

in short to say that it's the connection problem lor...

Talking about that....the mechie at N1 located the pin then tap it at the one at the ecu..it beeps ...meaning that the connection from the socket to the ecu is allright..

maybe it's time to clean up the female socket at the meter cluster..maybe just too LOOSE...kakakakaka

thanks a thousand for the response FTZ..i'll try later and update tomorrow

CCL,
my gearbox doesnt come with the sensor at the g/box. It connects from the meter cluster itself, the sensor is there.

mr ccl.....my rsm already install.....mine no problem.....cause i know the settings for my citreon....speed signal is 8 pulse.....

speed meter n rpm no problem......now can't concentrate on the road cause always looking at the RSM.....hehehehehehe
]

rorytate said:
CCL,
my gearbox doesnt come with the sensor at the g/box. It connects from the meter cluster itself, the sensor is there.

hmmmm
yours running by cable? not sensor is it...?

yeah mitsui runs with the cable and the sensor is attached at the back of the meter console.

FTZ,, fitting the kadboard tarak work ler.... damn

anyone got the old version of RSM apexi..bole kasi pinjam a while ka...just wondering if my RSM kong liao...

But i did MUT test before la...error 36 speed sensor....dang

rorytate said:
yeah mitsui runs with the cable and the sensor is attached at the back of the meter console.

FTZ,, fitting the kadboard tarak work ler.... damn

anyone got the old version of RSM apexi..bole kasi pinjam a while ka...just wondering if my RSM kong liao...

But i did MUT test before la...error 36 speed sensor....dang

uikz... this problem i never come across... maybe change speed sensor will do the trick.

i dun think it is a good investment for an iswara to fit RSM. this is my opinion only.

apexc:

[email protected]
to me
More options Jul 14 (2 days ago)
This is an automatically generated Delivery Status Notification.

Delivery to the following recipients failed.

[email protected]

Final-Recipient: rfc822;[email protected]
Action: failed
Diagnostic-Code: smtp;552 5.2.2 This message is larger than the current system limit or the recipient's mailbox is full. Create a shorter message body or remove attachments and try sending it again.

Cylinder number = how many cylinder on ur engine
Speed signal pulse = the pulse that ur car is giving out
Speed limiter cut = refer to manual
Tire size = new tire diameter devide by factory tire diameter x 100 = "your correction"
vehicle weight = ur vehicle weight (set this if ur using a G-Sensor)
rpm/speed output = if u use this function, u need to install a relay.. *it's a switching ground wiring *relay must have a separate 12v power source (works as a shift light and a speed warning kindda thing)
RPM warning display = when u hit certain preset rpm value, it will blink

That's about it.. have fun...
P/s Do read the manual...

apexc said:
mr ccl.....my rsm already install.....mine no problem.....cause i know the settings for my citreon....speed signal is 8 pulse.....

speed meter n rpm no problem......now can't concentrate on the road cause always looking at the RSM.....hehehehehehe
]

apexc, good to know that the RSM works with your Citroen. i've been thinking whether it will work and u've shown it has worked.

regarding the 8 pulse per rotation, how does that translate to the setup on the RSM? also, the RSM speed pulse signal only has P2, P4, P8, P16...which one did u select?

i'm trying to figure out the pulse rate of my car...heheh...hope to hear your replies soon!

hi...i'm keen on the RSM..does it has a built-in shift light? juz wondering..replies much appreciated.. cheers!

drew1.0beta said:
hi...i'm keen on the RSM..does it has a built-in shift light? juz wondering..replies much appreciated.. cheers!

It has output signal when you reach a set RPM value.
I think the old type got LED on the panel itself other than the output signal. The new one (blue display) I'm not sure.
If I am not mistaken, the manual for the old type show how to wire to a shift light and radar detector. :shocked:

Radar detector....really want people to speed like crazy?