STI Version 8 with Boost Meter?

amp

This is the 1st post since i never play ZTH in 4 yrs time. Need advice from some subaru scooby right here. Will very appreaciated some some one can answer my question.

I've been huunting for Version 8 recently, and i come to know some of version 7 come with boost meter + unit controller and some version 8 doesn't come with those. Pls advise. :regular_smile:

bro,
those car r fr japan recond.well, it depends on d unit. if d car come wit extra meters, means d japanese nv take it out n come wit d car. ori subaru spec come without those triple meter. ver 7 or 8 r same.

bro, boost meter also. ori no boost meter or control unit.

josumi,

thx for that, what do u guys think a RM165k subaru version 8 recond, year born 2002 with all original specs come without DCCD? worth? In my point of view i done a deep of finding and research for DCCD and is a complicated mechanism, and it is only one part of an AWD car's drivetrain, which is also very complex. But what would you think a interesting 165k with version 8 STi 2002?

it is cheaper than the usual 17xk to 18xk because it does not have a DCCD...subaru buyers want the DCCD...2002 ver8 sti without DCCD is the base sti model immediately after the ver7. you will also find 2002 models with DCCD

the DCCD is actually a simple mechanism which is basically the same since the ver2 had it, just vastly improved. simple when compared to the ACD AYC of the evos...

get the DCCD one...i would if i was buying a ver8...

Very good feedback from you guys, somehow from my friends and subarians advise, i dun mind to go for DCCD subaru because i found out its awesome mechanism when it's in AUTOMODE. Did anyone tried to play with your DCCD always (Manual Mode) or run in automode always! all the while?

Here is some very useful link for DCCD that i would like to share with you guys, if you are having cup of coffee after your work please spend sometime get to know more of the awesome mechanism "HOW IT WORKS".

http://wallace.as.arizona.edu/~cgroppi/DCCD_FAQ/DCCD_FAQ.html *Cheers*

amp,

S202 is de special edition of de Ver 7... As for de special edition for Ver 8, its de S203!!!

From ur info, it seems tht u r from Aussie land?? So where r u gonna buy de Ver 8 tht u mentioned going for RM165k??? If u happen to b coming back to KL for it, i might b able to give u a hand as 1 of my fren a hoping to offload his Ver 8 too... Not sure abt de spec, but its definately de STi!!! :_:

Yep, if i were u i'll b going for de DCCD too... Its pretty fun playing with tht electronic thingy while u r driving it... Not tht much different (or no different at all) if u r driving ur car at normal speed or city drive... Must try it on a higher speed during corners... But bear in mind safety 1st!!! Hehehe...

I jus sold my Ver 8 STi a mth ago... Most of de time am using de Auto mode for cruising n city drive... Its a very good n reliable car... Fun to play with it... :_: Wil b trying out de S204 soon... But nothing firm yet...

Cheers!!!

Appreciated that storm, Already in KL for some period of time. I dun mind to wait for getting a car especially those who cost me a deep pocket for the installment, this is the last question before this topic close.

Q: Do Sti Version 8 come with metal gun color in original spec's?

JDM WRX STi Version 8 colours ;

1) Pure White(1E)
2) Premium Silver Metallic (1G)
3) Crystal Gray (8W)
4) Obsidian Black Pearl (2J)
5) World Rally Blue Mica (2C)

Good luck shopping for your Subie

Thx for answer all my question! now can go to hunt for my subaru d! :_: