RPM so high~!?

mu24

I'm driving a 1.6 manual SEG, the problem i am having is when i am in 5th gear driving around 100kmh my RPM is at 3kplues while when i drive my auto SEG at 100kmh my rpm is only 2k plus.... i am trying to rectify what is the problem with my manual SEG could it be a leakage in my exhaust system? Cuz i feel that my car like underpower.... dont have the ommpph already

Would really appreciate if anyone could share any information. thx a lot.

wah... u have two cars.. one manual and one auto ar?
so good...

anyway... my SEG manual register 100km/h at 3k rpm (almost similar to u)
and later i convert mine to auto, and when travel 100km/h, rpm only 2.6k+
around there..
i think the different of RPM in both diff transmission is due to gear ratio
anyone can clarify this??

Gearbox ratio of both gearbox is different,of course the rpm will be different,auto box normally have lower rpm

got 2 seg in my hse ...but i drive the manual one.... father kena SEG racun always say this car very good very nice....

but 5th gear on 100kmh at 3k+ rpm isnt that a bit high?
Even my friend asked me why ur RPM so high.... i told him modified car haha

btw i bang my exhaust few months ago... could that affect my rpm and my engine power?

Brother Mu24 that is normal coz the gear ratio is different that's Y I said the auto will save fuel better then the manual...heheheee

actually the differences between auto and manual tranny is normal, not only SEG, others maker also same, auto tranny rpm is lower than manual tranny.
And also not all manual tranny have the samme rpm with other car maker, this is becoze the ration for each gear is not the same....
btw how wores is your exhaust conditions?

Ok another thing is when i wanna pickup no power... why r? last time it was because the air filter box bocor, but that was fix than no probs... now no power again...

err the muffler dented already.... not sure if theres any leakage in the middle... cuz when i bang it was freaking loud.

Feilo.... auto makan minyak wor... my manual on a full tank can go up to 500km or more... if dont rev.... auto max only 450km on a full tank

Of course auto makan minyak,transmission loss of auto is more than manual,and you cannot select a gear which u like,the car select for you,you cannot press clutch and let the engine idle,the car press for you,stop and go traffic affects FC very much.Crusing can give better FC since not a lot of changing gear.

Feilo said:
Brother Mu24 that is normal coz the gear ratio is different that's Y I said the auto will save fuel better then the manual...heheheee

cuscostrutbrace said:
Of course auto makan minyak,transmission loss of auto is more than manual,and you cannot select a gear which u like,the car select for you,you cannot press clutch and let the engine idle,the car press for you,stop and go traffic affects FC very much.Crusing can give better FC since not a lot of changing gear.

but feilo thinks otherwise hahaha :angel_smile:

Mu24....there is many reason y no power.....but if your muffler/piping exhaust is block or dent to much wich make diameter smaller....of couse there will effect the performance of your car.....coz of the 'restriction' in the piping...of coze effect the fuel consumption......
Actuall the main reason they built auto tranny is to give the optimum torq at the appropriate engine condition and car speed condition.....of coze give the comfortable to the driver.....fuel consumption between auto n manual tranny also diffrence......auto have more fuel consumption.....

Normal for SEG 100kmh = 3k RPM. Cheers..

mu24 said:
got 2 seg in my hse ...but i drive the manual one.... father kena SEG racun always say this car very good very nice....

but 5th gear on 100kmh at 3k+ rpm isnt that a bit high?
Even my friend asked me why ur RPM so high.... i told him modified car haha

btw i bang my exhaust few months ago... could that affect my rpm and my engine power?

my SEG 1.6 manual also facing same problems..100km/H is 3K RPM..i saw my friend SEG 1.6 Auto 3kRPM can go for 125km/h..how come manual so makan minyak??

manual where got makan minyak.... auto more makan minyak lar...

I heard ppl say using the SynergyF1 petrol more power somemore save petrol,you can make ur car drive longer KM wor..i m testing now lar..

qdjoker, pls update us on ur test result with SynergyF1 petrol after your test..
btw, how many tank full u plan to test ? and what driving scenario?