Idle rpm y so high?

haha..im also wondering y..after rev 9 9..stop aside tht time the smell even worst..oil tank leaking?or?ee....any sifoo here to explain?!

mine...ae101 sc...when on air-cond rpm goes from 0.8 til sometimes 1.4 and it repeats the reading every few minutes...have been experiencing this for bout 2 years up till now......don't care oleady.......muhahahahaaaa....

hope something won't happen..............
[snapback]860116[/snapback]​

i think urs still can cure... ur air cond using the vacuum hose to pull?
why don't u try to adjust it? located on the passenger side firewall.
[snapback]860503[/snapback]​
[/quote]

maybe a picture will help much more. ;)

don have pic la.. coz mine doesn't has that thing anymore...

svt got...

[/quote]

mine face same problem....how to adjust it?

Originally posted by artnet@Apr 3 2005, 22:33
don have pic la.. coz mine doesn't has that thing anymore...

svt got...
[snapback]864931[/snapback]​

bt dont hv ? :unsure:

mine...
pagi2, idle 1100 - 1200 >> its not pagi2 only, once engine start lor...
after jalan2, idle 850 - 950

pasang aircond? heheh. tak selalu pakai aircaond, once pakai, lupa nak tengok itu rsm.

ill update u guys later.

ada masalah ke kalau camtu? if somebody says manual 850 -950, kind of ok kot?

me svt auto
cold, morning, thunder storm, snow storm, desert storm all weather also 1.5k
on a/c become 1.2k
drink oil like drink water only,

who can help

mine face same problem....how to adjust it?
[snapback]865559[/snapback]​
[/quote]

sorry, i dunno how to adjust... but i see them
using flat screw driver to adjust that vacuum
thing...

u try adjust a little bit and see ur rpm when air
cond is on/off. try both.

if unsure, better go mechanic and see.

Originally posted by ajnone+Apr 4 2005, 08:33 -->
QUOTE(ajnone @ Apr 4 2005, 08:33 )
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/unsure.gif alt='unsure.gif' />
[snapback]865640[/snapback]​
[/b]

older bt has it... mine doesn't has... fully control by ECU... lagi teruk..

i think something leaking.. dunno is my 4throttle there or vacuum tubes.
sound of wind very loud... or may be thats the sound of 4 throttle sucking
air... :huh:

Originally posted by artnet@Apr 1 2005, 20:09
u're ECU hacker mah... wiring wizard somemore..
[snapback]860499[/snapback]​

artnet,
I will not hack the ECU to get correct idle.
In fact its impossible to hack 4A-GE's ECU.
I just makesure that all my setting is in stock condition.
All vacuum hoses connected preperly.
And most important is, i have had the ITB, ISCV throughly cleaned up.

To add a little info, if u have a screw-up ECU, u will experience low idling (~500rpm), unusual back fire, high fuel consumption, engine stall when hard brake, etc.

Originally posted by levin818+Apr 7 2005, 21:34 -->
QUOTE(levin818 @ Apr 7 2005, 21:34 )
--QuoteBegin-artnet
@Apr 1 2005, 20:09
u're ECU hacker mah... wiring wizard somemore..
[snapback]860499[/snapback]​

artnet,
I will not hack the ECU to get correct idle.
In fact its impossible to hack 4A-GE's ECU.
I just makesure that all my setting is in stock condition.
All vacuum hoses connected preperly.
And most important is, i have had the ITB, ISCV throughly cleaned up.

To add a little info, if u have a screw-up ECU, u will experience low idling (~500rpm), unusual back fire, high fuel consumption, engine stall when hard brake, etc.
[snapback]877478[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

no one is able to perform overall checking with minimal charges at my area.

and none is 100% confidence that he can do it.
so they rather stay untouch. and say blindly.
i scare of them liao... everytime at least charge me RM80 and above.

so the best is let it be~~~

i agree with u artnet, Everyone can't do 100% with those checking yah....wau, where u been charge that high amount just for checking lar??? <_< , mahal kilat lar.... :huh: :huh:

Originally posted by trd_ae92@Apr 18 2005, 11:06
did u guys pasang the exhaust sensor???.......SVT and BT is different wire bor... https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif alt='wink.gif' />
[snapback]906577[/snapback]​

svt and bt is same