rm50 less then 250km eat petrol?

jayfky

dear sifu..
i`m driving ae101 auto(1.6 original enjin) jus wonder issit tat eat petrol?
cos i pump 50 can only make less then 250 km le..
-can anyone tell me how to save more petrol but power still mantain?
thx thx thx!!!

I think U better try retune U're engine 1st.....
1. Check the spark plug
2. check the air filter
3. check the fuel filter
4. Retune the engine

bro,

i'm driving ae111 w 4afe, my suggestion is to contact EFN for :-
1- Clean ur throttle body
2- Adjustable Fuel Regulator

then only u could re-tune, cause most of the time ur TB is dirty as such, it's not as efficient as it should be.
i've done the above and some other minor things, and now manage to reach up to 500km for full tank @ RM65
:smile:

very eat petrol.

helo bro,
i am using silver top 20v 1.6..... my comsumption of fuel rm 10 can go 70km , so rm 50 at least can go 350km+.
better go to some expert to check yor engine.

meg_omen said:
bro,

i'm driving ae111 w 4afe, my suggestion is to contact EFN for :-
1- Clean ur throttle body
2- Adjustable Fuel Regulator

then only u could re-tune, cause most of the time ur TB is dirty as such, it's not as efficient as it should be.
i've done the above and some other minor things, and now manage to reach up to 500km for full tank @ RM65
:smile:

hey dude,

where is EFN located?how much he charge u?

my consumption fuel of rm10 can go to 80+..

jackyhong said:
helo bro,
i am using silver top 20v 1.6..... my comsumption of fuel rm 10 can go 70km , so rm 50 at least can go 350km+.
better go to some expert to check yor engine.

yes..retune engine,check spark plug,fuel filter,air filter,adjust distubutor which is control fuel one...service also tb with minyak tanam or wd40.4afe auto...if auto transsmission..check also auto oil..if oil too dirty..it also make car :turtle: one..change it up if it really kotor..hope it can help u :rock:

Is that distubutor control fuel?????
I think that only control engine timing only ler....?????
Wut that minyak tanam to use....???

yes..distubtor timing..it really can contorl fuel too!last time,my car makan minyak like water..so my senior suruh me control it bit..using also timing light too.tahu pakai timing light?
let it around 8 to 10 degree..it is very ecomony!yes..if want complete overhaul tb..open it complete..wash it up with minyak tanam...then wash up with water.then dry it up by blower..pasang balik...check balik timing with timimg light..adjust it if higher ..that is my way to check timimg/retune engine..any wrong..pls remind me..suka dengar orang komen.. :rock:

Feilo said:
Is that distubutor control fuel?????
I think that only control engine timing only ler....?????
Wut that minyak tanam to use....???

yess distubutor can control fuel.it can be advances or retard..i think ur carb spoil oledila..try clean it..hope others in this forum help u man..cheers

5115 said:
hey dude,

where is EFN located?how much he charge u?

EFN is one of Toyota sifoo in ZTH, you could look for his thread under the Marketplace - Engine & Performance. Contact him for further info.

ooo ya...1 more thing...
just last nite...i did my regular check up...
then i found out that one of my cable plug, on the distributor head...has a sulfur what so ever...the white thinggy...clean it up...clean my plug...reset the ECU...the the timing why much more better...today will see how's the FC...