Hey guys,
Anyone know where can I replace the Proton Putra old and limp seat belts?
[H] [K] [S];1063472661 said:Halfcuts the cheapest choice, wira/satria belts all the same. The only thing I've been searching for 2 years ++ is the roof lining for Putra. Sometime 2008 I bought a MMC pair at Nilai 3 cost me RM300. Nowaydays, can't even find anymore. Only alternative people say rembat from others... Sheesh!! Last year found at half cut, 1 side cost me RM250, WTF?! Coz not in production anymore...
[H] [K] [S];1063472697 said:Kumar, may I just ask your car still with the ViDesign bumpers?!
[H] [K] [S];1063472702 said:Full set Asti or E3 lar bro.... I've returned to stock bumper due to easy to lepas from JPJ & Polis purposes...![]()
E3 bumper or asti bumper i noticed if you use the proton logo on the bumper instead of the mitsu logo there shouldnt be any problem at roadblocks coz they can identify ur car as proton so they cant hold you for that
a lot of people have confirmed this with me as well
whats ur take on this???
Yup roof lining is something i have been looking for too. How much for original putra hood and bumper with original lips? Can the original bumper accommodate the intercooler? Ya a couple more questions.. Can I remove the sunroof which was installed by the previous owner?
What suspension set up is best for Putra? ie: spring rating for front and back and brand?
[H] [K] [S];1063472709 said:Still kena...
Can the whole roof be replaced? I got this putra over from this guy and he has the mivec front but i don't quite like it.I prefer the sleeper type with intercooler hidden if possible.Oh you are using a 5kg spring upfront? Darn. The previous owner did a 12kg spring upfront. I'm planning to changed it that's why i'm asking for opinion. When I had my putra gsr a couple of years back it has a 6kg spring at the front. Not bad but on some stretches of highway it's like galloping on a horse. Lol!
Ya la after i got the car a few days i bought over it bottomed out when i went fast on a bumpy road. Whats the point of it when myvi can go faster.Haha. Will a 5kg spring at the front enough to support a vr4 engine?
RM1500 huh? Hmmmm....... got to think real hard about it.
yeah 5kg should be enough but then again it all depends on personal preference
maybe the shop will let u try out various spring rates before buying so you can choose which one u like the most
Yup roof lining is something i have been looking for too. How much for original putra hood and bumper with original lips? Can the original bumper accommodate the intercooler? Ya a couple more questions.. Can I remove the sunroof which was installed by the previous owner?
What suspension set up is best for Putra? ie: spring rating for front and back and brand?
last time i came across a putra hood and bumper with lips for 350 on mudah but that is below the market price and is a rare offer
but i think putra and wira same hood and bumper
oh yeah and about accomodating the intercooler all depends on the intercooler size but regardless the bumper would have to be cut quite a bit and i feel that would compromise its structural integrity so i decided to just get a putra hood but use an evo bumper with it because of my intercooler
yeah about removing sunroof you might as well just sell of your roof with the sunroof and get another putra roof because if you plan to remove just the sunroof you will be left with one big hole in your roof
I am using TITAN suspensions now for my putra spring rate 4kg at rear and 5kg at the front
pretty comfortable for daily driving dammm![]()