Regular meetup of RE Owners...

Lennon said:
I'll give my best shot. Actually i did saw your car at Quarter Mile on last saturday. You're trying to fit a piece of metal thing onto your car right???

Yup that was me alrite. Me and my wife were Custom fabricating heatshield to stop my intakes from sucking in post radiator heat. Which one were you?

endless551 said:
Correct me if i'm wrong.. but I believe only Ah Choi has the proper compression test kit (digital) for rotary engine that reads 3 'combustion chambers' compression on each rotor.. using normal analogue gauge is not very accurate as it is hard to read when the needle jumping at diff. peak readings..

Also, I believe u need to open ur throttle when cranking the engine.. for more accurate reading.

Yup you're right. You want to check compression on each "face" of each rotor. Depending on your health of apex seals you get variable readings. The test is conducted with throttle open at 250RPM's.

Actually i was looking for wei liang n tot that he was behind the workshop. SO i went to the back n that's how i saw your car.

U mean Wei Liang as in the guy that bought over DMT? Which mechanic he hired?

endless551 said:
U mean Wei Liang as in the guy that bought over DMT? Which mechanic he hired?

He havent get a master mechanic or so. Therefore he can only do minor mod and normal car services. Sometimes i feel the shop is like DIY shop!!! HEHHE

ooiii.....sunway extreme park 26 th july 9.00pm sharp sharp, i will be there.
p.s. will late comers be fine?? think we should do a 1 ringgit fine for first 10 minutes and subsequent rm1 every other 5 minutes, what do you guys think money will go to the RE club pot for organising other events? otherwise like japanese sportscar club from their supposed 930pm meetings everyone must be fashionable late by an hour at least.

afterburner,

sounds good. I reckon we discuss the rm1 fine thingy at our first meet on Tuesday. ;)

first meeting?? you mean all the other meetings were un official meetings hah!..... will there be someone to take minutes and attendances? for our first official meeting wor..?

don't worry about phat7 he hasn't been drinking lately (remember?) so he can't think straight...8-)

afterburner said:
first meeting?? you mean all the other meetings were un official meetings hah!..... will there be someone to take minutes and attendances? for our first official meeting wor..?

oiit! this is serious dude! phat7 will be the sexy-tary. hahaha!!!

Last nights photos

Here are the photos of last nights meet at Sunway Extreme Park. We have finalised that we will meet on the last Thursday of each month, 9pm at the same venue.

We had a fantastic turn out of members with in excess of 30 persons attending & punctual too. There approx 14 RX-7s namely FCs and FDs and of course our ex-RX-7 owner with an s2000 with 13B inside??

Also those of you that are interested in the Elephant Hunters drive to Drive to Kuala Lipis / Gua Musang / Ipoh / KL on 6th August please pm your email address so I can send you the itinery.

Hi guyz, i dunno wat to say,my president jz forced me to post something here =) izzit Mr President? BTW I am Ee Wang

Ermmm... I think I've freeloaded some beer last night.. Next round on me!!! :D

Good turn out last night.. such a diversified group of decent ppls.. trust me on this the decent bit, I've been to some car clubs with weirdos and full of themselves car clubs.. sh*t.. But still.. RE RULEZ!!!!!

hey RE Guys,

thanks for the warm welcome ... certainly enjoy myself a little bit but it was okay ... like i posted on another thread ... it be good if we could have barbis and ice cold beers ...

until next thursday ....

p/s: the next time we meet up ... i think we better ask a decent photographer to take pictures ... my fd just look so bad hehehehe ... ( can i get kc numbers as well )

Ok I suck at (night time) photography...

reartyre said:
hey RE Guys,

thanks for the warm welcome ... certainly enjoy myself a little bit but it was okay ... like i posted on another thread ... it be good if we could have barbis and ice cold beers ...

until next thursday ....

p/s: the next time we meet up ... i think we better ask a decent photographer to take pictures ... my fd just look so bad hehehehe ... ( can i get kc numbers as well )