Recommend some tyre for me

MingFai

hi.

i have confuse with tyres brand now... so can u guys recommend me few more tyre and give good and bad feedback to me? My tyre sizn is 195/50/15

in my list now have few tyre is :

-Achilles ATR Sport RM160
-Bridgestone My01 Rm200
-Bridgestone potenza re002 RM290
-Yokohama Prada -nil-

or u guys can look for me more cheaper price tyre comment me... thanks ZTH:driver:

The RE002 are 'premium' UHP Tyres compare to Achilles which is a less famous brand and the Bridgestone My01 is am entry level sports tyre. For 195/50, there are plenty of choices such as Goodyear FD5, Michelin PS3. Not sure whether Hankook V12 is available as it is from their website.

Some prices from AW Forum

195/50R15
Bridgestone Potenza RE002 - RM290 Hin Leong (Feb 12)
Bridgestone MY01 - RM175 Hin Leong (Dec 11)
ContinentalComfortContact5 - RM235 Mechanikar (Jan 12)
Falken ZE-912 - RM145 Hin Leong (Jan 12)
Goodyear F1 Directional 5 - RM260 Quicksave USJ (Sep 11)
Goodyear F1 Directional 5 - RM245 Ban Hooi (Dec 11)
Goodyear F1 Directional 5 - RM253 Hin Leong (Dec 11)
Goodyear Assurance - RM198 Hin Leong (Dec 11)
Michelin PS3 - RM250 Ban Hooi (Dec 11)
Michelin PS3 - RM238 Hin Leong (Feb 12)
Toyo T1R - RM260 Hin Leong (Dec 11)

but very outdated already bro... tyre price incress at march this year... this tyre price many changes hmm ...

Not all brands, and I was surprised one member told me yesterday he could get GY Asy2 and PS3 for 17" cheaper then after price increase....

if money not an issue take the PS3 or the GY F1 D5. Maybe Toyo T1R as well..but the other 2 tyres are newer and made more improvements.

if money is an issue.. Hankook V12

CC5 not worth the asking price.

its only a guide. u still must call up as many shops as posible and also walk in to ask. with the general guide, at least u know rougly how much it cost, +/- and not get cheated that PS3 cost RM500 or so.

i also dun know take what tyre... hmm

---------- Post added at 02:16 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:15 AM ----------

Not all brands, and I was surprised one member told me yesterday he could get GY Asy2 and PS3 for 17" cheaper then after price increase....

maybe is an old stock and they sold out cheap gua~ not sure

If you are in to UHP Tyres,

it is said that one of the best 195/50/15 tyre if you have the budget is the Michelin PS3

It is also said that of the the best 'Value for Money' tyre for 195/50/15 is the Hankook V12

If you are more into Comfort Performance Tyre, not sure whether the Yokohama C-Drive 2 is available in this size. its a very good tyre offering reasonably good performance without sacrificing comfort. But based on your initial choices, it would seem that you are into UHP Tyres.

The RE002 is also a very good tyre but not as many users compared to PS3 or V12. Hence, not enough feedback. Plus some earlier feedback was that the RE001 did not perform well in the wet.

maybe is an old stock and they sold out cheap gua~ not sure

That is why have to check the manufacturing date first, when you go to change.
Anyway, the member mention the price was from Klang, so it is good to shop around. Of course if you are from KL, then getting from Klang is not worth if the price difference is small.
Nowadays even with the price increase prices differ from place to place. Some cheap price also appearing from KL, Sg. Buloh etc., so that is why worth checking around.
Just check yesterday for a colleague, XM2 185/60R14 KL RM190, PJ RM195 then another shop in PJ RM180 only....
For size 195/50R15 I think the prices between brands are not far off like in 195/55R15 size, therefore investing in PS3 is okay, unless you want cheaper tyres like ATR Sports