Haze reported to be better with lower reading, but still not good enough. Even though Port Klang is down but still in the unhealthy category.
not oakley mia meh?![]()
I'm using a NatGeo Buff.. Another one got stolen by monkeys in Bali
Ya the monkeys are trained to steal...those masters of theirs will sit there collect money. I would say
a legal snatch thief...
Ya, can breathe better in KL somehow but still can see haze. Need another round of rain but please dont rain after working hours.
Was in Bali and when visiting the temple, tour guide already mentioned to take care of your glasses, the monkeys very fast can just snatch and run....
The rain would not be able to clear. Imagine the haze area is from Indonesia to Malaysia, and we are getting scattered rain only....:hmmmm:

Ya, is like warning us, that the area has snatch thieves standing by so please be careful, if snatched, nothing can be done. You got to buy back your items from the snatch thieves
Using animals to steal is not against the law, but if it was a kid, the kid would go to juvenile prison.

Topic haze gone, but the haze still here....![]()
Was in Bali and when visiting the temple, tour guide already mentioned to take care of your glasses, the monkeys very fast can just snatch and run....
---------- Post added at 05:59 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:58 PM ----------
The rain would not be able to clear. Imagine the haze area is from Indonesia to Malaysia, and we are getting scattered rain only....:hmmmm:

In our country, we need to beware of human snatch thieves. But at Bali, you need to be careful of monkey thieves. What a complete contradiction.![]()
Monkeys in Bali are not afraid of people because people there feed the monkeys 3 times a day! I saw bananas and cut tapioca grouped into many tiny piles on the floor for the monkeys to eat. And if a cattle approaches one of these food piles, the people would shoo the animal away. Food just for monkeys!

IMHO d reports r both true n false (in a way)...d clearing of d forest thru burning r partly caused by plantation companies from d countries u mentioned..true...BUT Indonesia shld have learned from previous events n improve enforcements n laws regarding this matter (clearly they have NOT..)..guess money is way important n then blaming others is way much easier..soon mother nature will 'give' back d rewards..
Anyway speaking of d haze,my area here (cheras/balakong) was bad s per yesterday evening..n guess what???i saw some hse owners burning rubbish outside their hse!!kena TIAU wiz me man!!nearly had a fight..how stupidly stupid can some ppl b??!!!
Well, corruption in Indon is much worse than our country. It's so widespread and exists at every level of the society. That's what my cousin told me. Her hubby is from Bandung.
In Bali, Uluwatu Temple they worship the monkeys as sacred animals, so to speak a descendant of the Gods. If a tourist is seen threatening or hitting a monkey, the locals will halau he/she away from the temple. But they have an awesome sunset view!! Rent a bike, ride pass the Bvlgari boutique resort and its at the end of the road.