Hi all,
I think this is the best place to find RB26 sifus...
:regular_smile:
1) Will it hurt RB26 engine when the FPCM (fuel pump control modulator) is not installed to the RB26 system. I know it will make the pump motor last longer and quieter during idle... But is it really necessary. ?:confused_smile:
2) Is it normal to get knocking at highest gear trying to accelerate from 1.7k Rpm. If not, what should I check, I mean what is the common problem for RB26 to knock at this situation? 95 ron not good enough?
Modification: standard R33 GTR motor with open pod, fuel regulator at 3 bar and 4 inch straight exhaust piping......
I think this is the best place to find RB26 sifus...
:regular_smile:
1) Will it hurt RB26 engine when the FPCM (fuel pump control modulator) is not installed to the RB26 system. I know it will make the pump motor last longer and quieter during idle... But is it really necessary. ?:confused_smile:
2) Is it normal to get knocking at highest gear trying to accelerate from 1.7k Rpm. If not, what should I check, I mean what is the common problem for RB26 to knock at this situation? 95 ron not good enough?
Modification: standard R33 GTR motor with open pod, fuel regulator at 3 bar and 4 inch straight exhaust piping......