Rainbow

which model?

if its the reference or profi vanadium then good lah hehe....price also very nice :eek:

I've listened to the component set once. Was pretty impressed with the SQ. Not sure which model was it but if i remember correctly, it was about RM 1500 per set.

http://car.rainbow-audio.de/products/introduction.php?lan=2&pro=1

which model? csx-265?

Rain: Rainbow has many many models from cheap below 1k to over 10k

mnkh0027 said:
http://car.rainbow-audio.de/products/introduction.php?lan=2&pro=1

which model? csx-265?

Rain: Rainbow has many many models from cheap below 1k to over 10k

thx abg Mike :wink:

http://car.rainbow-audio.de/products/introduction.php?lan=2&pro=1&lin=9
dreamline ... csx 265

Thanks for the info. I think I can get the SLX 265 Deluxe for about RM800. Besides the power handling I wonder whether there is performance differences compared with the CSX 265?

As I know ... Dist.. Pro Ice....... dealer KF. Audio, Megasound, ACP, SoundQuest... but the price not sure... maybe little bit diff between the shop... just go there & survey....

extreme audio is the distributor. I'm using a set of profi vanadium phase plug series. would say the best comp set that i ever had b4 comparing focal, and morel........ that i've use b4. Very impressive vocal, detail......

i'm using csx265. very happy with the SQ. suggest you ask the shop to hook up and demo to you.

somehow, rainbow is not that popular here. most prefer to dls, focal ...

Who said not popular... all hardcore ppl notice about it... not the choice coz due to the price tag for afew top model very high... not good for short term investment... you know laa... ICE crazy ppl just can take afew month to listen & keep it... after that shift to another brand/model/series...

i doubt rainbow u get in malaysia is genuine or not...especially those cheap 1 cost <500...really doubt it...as my knowledge, it's price tag are far more expensive than other brand....

lonelydriver said:

go to the installer and have the speakers audited with your existing set up. if you like it, then you can consider the slx265 if your budget permits.

btw, i am currently using the slc265. they are easily driven. power output directly from a hu is good enough. of course it would be better if an amplifier is installed. pm me if you want more info.

i notice some of their stuff have "Hand Made In Germany" printed at the back. does all thier product line is handmade ?

you can get a lot of rainbow stuff in eBay germany. but u need to get someone to help to translate ..

gogsard said:
where can i get rainbow audio stuff ?? any local dealers ?

you can also try cv mobile in damansara utama.
extreme audio is the authorised distributor in malaysia.
therefore, you must look out for their sticker on the product.

buying from ebay may look cheap but you must also
consider the shipping and custom duties as well. i think
you will not have much savings. on top of that, you dun
get the warranty.